We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very different from usual hotel to say the least ...”
Review of Roomers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roomers
Ranked #13 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very different from usual hotel to say the least ...”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I went there on a business trip wanting to go to a nice place, not too big and differrent from the other hotel I went also close to the festhalle and the city center This one fit the bill.

The staff was very nice and helpfull (including the doormen) the room was comfortable, very relax but very dark. The only amelioration would be for the lighting in the room to apply make up, it is too dark and the little mirror they provide does not help, I had to go close to the window to do so ... fix that please ... maybe with a wallmounted light make up mirror ?

The food was great and the service attentive. I did not have the time to enjoy the breakfast but I did took the glass of complimentary orange juice at the front desk. Nice touch ...

Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Izybella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSROOMERS, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Izybella,
thank you for your lovely words and the time you have taken for your feedback.
We have taken notice on your suggestions of improvements and we will do our best to meet and possibly exceed your requirements next time.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, and until then “Spread the ROOMERS”!

Best wishes,

Pamela Hock
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    266
    72
    33
    21
See reviews for
25
262
90
389
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
419 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

What a place. This really was better than I expected: the interiors are made with good taste (which really was a positive surprise after fearing a kitschy approach after reading the "sexy" adjective being used in so many places), and even the dark theme never feels oppressive. Our deluxe room had an amazing freestanding bath, and a nice view of the skyline. I worked through the Friday afternoon, with free online & a nice dock for music from my iPhone. The spa on 6th floor deserves an extra mention: in the morning it's great to lie in the jacuzzi and watch the sun drift over the city.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LassiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Choose this hotel based on the reviews provided by previuos travelers and wasn't disappointed. The professional pictures are exactly what you see. We only stayed here for a nite last month and would return back here and recommend to friends and family. Breakfast buffet had a very good selection and catered for different appetites. Staff were also very helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corporategal92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSROOMERS, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear corporategal192,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at ROOMERS.
It would be a pleasure to welcome your friends and family as well as yourselves again soon.
Please get in contact with us directly, I’m sure we can offer a special rate for you.

‘Til then “Spread the ROOMERS”!

Best wishes,

Pamela Hock
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I attended Roomers hotel on business while at a conference (however I wish my girlfriend was with me). I turned up at reception to be offered a glass of fizz at check in, instantly relaxing me, and was greeted by beautiful staff, very well presented with fantastic personalities. I was escorted to my room, and walked through the extremely well designed rooms, to the bedroom. The whole hotel was very dark in style and seductive - definately a waste in many ways having the room to myself but would be absolutely perfect for a romantic evening/ weekend away. Fantastic experience - I dont know anywhere like this in the whole of the UK.

Room Tip: All rooms are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSROOMERS, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear JoeB,

Thank you very much for you lovely Feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Should you and your partner like to stay with us again on your next visit to Frankfurt, it would be our pleasure to offer you a special something. Therefore you just need to contact me directly.
We would be happy to make your second stay with us even more memorable.

‘Til then we remain with best wishes,

Pamela Hock
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Roomers is a very nice hotel, especially if you like design.
It gives you a lot of opportunities.
I call it "sexy" because many things in this hotel seems "alluring": low light, dark forniture and lounge music is everywhere. Playboy is available amang magazines in your room and next to the in-room massages brochure. The bar near the hall is fashionable and everynight frequented by young posh people.
Not designed for families.
Very nice breakfast. I didn't have time to try the SPA.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giamma13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSROOMERS, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear giamma13,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Nice Words.
We’re glad that you enjoyed the sexy vibes and indulged yourself - this is the feeling we are trying to pass over to our guests. A must next time- is the SPA Area- you missed a very important part.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Until then “ Spread the ROOMERS”!

Best wishes from Frankfurt,

Pamela Hock
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

just returned from an overnight stay , was booked in by my German supplier who said its the coolest hotel in Frankfurt.
to be honest not my cup of tea , everything black and dark rooms , lobby , bar area . All staff so pretentious its not funny. Previously stayed in Parkhotel across the street and was a much friendlier experience. Location is good being close to train station but price @ €250 exorbitant , didnt even have breakfast as it was extra @ €28 .

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcroweDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSROOMERS, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear rcroweDublin,

Thank you for your honest feedback and the time you have taken to write to us.

True, our colleagues at the Parkhotel are very friendly, so do we endeavour to be to each of our guest. Passion in guest satisfaction is a part of us, we are not selling any stars rather emotions to our guests.

It is a pity that you felt it in a way of pretentious, we would like to apologise for that. Would be great if we could have the chance to convince you again that our service is really heartfelt, should you decide to stay with us again in the future.

Please get in contact with me personally to book a room, so I will take care of your stay.

Best wishes,
Pamela Hock
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

The Roomers hotel looks weird: everything is black, there is "lounge" music everywhere, the bathroom is very black and shiny, but the hotel is confortable; the alarm clock has an Iphone dock, the room lights can be brightened so you can see almost everything, the amenities are good, the towels, pillows and sandals are great, and so is the bathrobe. The people who run it are very nice and polite but a little disorganized. I went to the hotel with a party of three and they charged beforehand the 3 rooms to my credit card: as a result they maxxed it out and I didn't have a working credit card during my whole stay in Frankfurt, which was for a trade fair. They had to use the credit card only to guarantee the reservations, but they made a mistake. To compensate for it they gave us a late check out, but forgot to activate our electronic keys for that late check out, so after a very tiring day at the fair we had to go back and forth from our rooms to reception 3 times until they finally got them to work again. Organizational mistakes aside, the hotel is nice, very modern, very chic, well-located, good (but extremely expensive) breakfast. Another glitch is that while they give you free wifi throughout your stay, you need to go through a lengthy process of activation to use it virtually everytime you turn on your device. so they need to smooth some things out to be as good as they promise.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALIEN-EYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSROOMERS, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this review, 22 October 2011
Dear ALIEN-EYE,

Thank you for your Feedback and for taking the time for sharing your experience. It is always important to receive feedback from our guests, in order for us to keep and also improve our service niveau.
We would like to apologise for the inconveniences due to a few glitches which have occurred during your stay. Please let me know if you ever have the opportunity to return to Frankfurt, in order for us to convince you, that not only our facilities, but also our services would hopefully meet and exceed your expectations.
However I hope that the issues did not deter you from staying with us again, should you be in Frankfurt next time.

Best wishes,

Pamela Hock
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#11 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomers

Property: Roomers
Address: Gutleutstr. 85, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#7 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#12 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Roomers 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the legendary Roomers, where the perception of sensuality is redefined in this Member of Design Hotels™. A place where fantasy soars and the creativity of its guests is perpetually stimulated. Clear lines, structured forms and atmospheric lighting enhance every stay to become an unforgettable experience. The epiphany of burlesque elegance amidst the pulsating life of Frankfurt metropolis – created against all the ordinary standards and tiresome so-called comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roomers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomers Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing