We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveller rating
623
302
92
43
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
623
302
92
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesign hotelwater massagegreat spatop floorbusiness tripsteam roomspa areatrain stationbreakfast was excellentstayed one nightplayboysexualmirrortoiletpillowsdustcurtains
Filter
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Well I am midway through my stay here at Roomers and I have to admit that I am very much enjoying my stay.
The design of the hotel is amazing, it has a very classy feel to it and I like the relaxed dim atmosphere.
There is one downside to the "Roomers" brand as such and probably due to the mixture of being in Frankfurt, near the red light district and the dim atmosphere of the hotel and as a result it seems to have a rather seedy reputation. I am on a business trip and when it was mentioned to my colleagues where I was staying, and some of the reactions were not very complimentary.
But I can easliy say that this just is not the case, the staff are wonderful and extremely helpful. Without meaning to be sexist the female staff are beautiful, and coming off a flight checking into a hotel at 10:30pm to be greeted to a glass of champagne and a beautiful smile is a great way to end an evening.
I've been a regular to the very impressive bar and there is not many places you can go on your own and still feel completely relaxed. I enjoy chats with the bar staff, and I have been fed up on many complimentary bar snacks. The bar does have a very extensive drinks list, The problem being some of these drinks are eye wateringly expensive!
I have read a few comments regarding how dark the rooms are, for these people I don't think they have familiarised themselves with the funky light switches which allows you to change the light ambience. I found turning on the normal setting and then turning the brightness fully up changed the room brightness to a normal room.

One issue I do seem to have a problem with my Air Conditioning and read on here that someone had a similiar issue, my room was very hot this morning and over the last few days I have been fighting with the air conditioning controls.

I will talk to reception and see what they can do for me. :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leighb1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna O, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear leighb1980,

Wow- Thank you very much for the nice words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. This is the way we want to treat our guests.
I hope my colleagues from the reception could solve the problem with the air condition.
We hope you will find a reason to visit Frankfurt again, we would be happy to welcoming you again soon.
Soon we going to start the Summer season on our terrace, it is such a wellness area.
Until then please “Spread the ROOMERS”. Take care.
Best wishes,

Pamela Hock
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

From the moment you enter it feels like an experience. With your complimentary glass of rose champagne you notice chic settees and chaises facing a fireplace, while the reception side is dotted with modern chairs. The staff are courteous and knowledgable; no request seems too small. Our room was small, yet beautifully decorated with a black marble bathroom and a mirrored shower that I wanted to take home with me! The entire feel of the hotel is dark and sensuous. My one complaint would be easier lighting options. I had to use a flashlight anytime I needed something from the safe. When turning on the room lights they are always dimmed. I would prefer having it brighter with an option of turning the lights down. The gym was adequate with beautiful views. The bar cozy and again dark, which gave you the feeling of complete privacy. The restaurant is elegant and the food delicious. Dinner was lively and staff attentive. The 2nd morning the breakfast manager knew to bring us cappuccinos without us even ordering, and asked several questions pertaining to our conversations with him from the previous day. The staff and attention to detail are what make a hotel outstanding. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fifth floor and would recommend it.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theWanderingPetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSROOMERS, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear petalpage,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. It is great for us to receive feedback like yours to inspire and motivate the team to continue to meet and exceed our guests expectations.

The lighting system is pre-programmed with different settings; for example a make-up or shaving light in the bathroom area and a reading light in bed area. From the light panel you could also either turn on the light very bright or dim it according to your mood. I do apologise if you were not informed about this upon check-in.

It would be great to have you again at ROOMERS, should you visit Frankfurt again in the near future. Therefore please be so kind to contact me directly should you wish to book a room, in order for me to take care of the necessaries personally.

Until then I remain with best wishes,

Pamela Hock
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

As other reviewers have mentioned, the hotels rooms are very dark indeed.
Nothing special, no free breakfast, no complimentary mini bar, though one day we did get a free bottle of water, just that one day. You did get offered a juice or champagne at check in and the receptionist was friendly.
We had a room on the second floor, and it was noisy. The beat from the music in the bar was loud and continued until the early hours of the morning. The sound of cars every now and then speeding away, either from hotel bar or from stop light woke us. The bed was good though, nice and firm.
Upon leaving early on Sunday morning there was a pool of vomit outside of hotel, someone had obviously had a hard night.
Location was not bad.
It was not value for the price we paid.
Not my type of hotel...would suit younger trendier people I think.

Room Tip: Ask for room on higher floor.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlegypsyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSROOMERS, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012
Google Translation

Lieber littlegypsyau,

vielen Dank für die Zeit die sich genommen haben um unser Haus zu bewerten.
Wir haben im ROOMERS ein dunkles Konzept gewählt- welches selbstverständlich Geschmackssache ist. Wir versuchen dem Gast eine gemütliche Atmosphäre zu schaffen.
Wir bieten das Escape Package an, in dem wir das Frühstück, die Minibar und auch die Tiefgarage inkludieren. Wäre das vielleicht eine Option für Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt.
Wir würden uns jedenfalls freuen Sie erneut bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.
Ich frage mich ehrlich gesagt immer noch welches Licht Sie geweckt hat, da sich um unsere Haus keine Haltestelle befindet, gerne buchen wir Ihnen für ihren nächsten Aufenthalt ein Zimmer in einer höheren Etage.
Bezüglich der Reinigung des Außenbereichs, haben wir bereits mit unserer Reinigungsfirma gesprochen, dass solch eine Situation nicht mehr vorkommt.
Ich verbleibe mit lieben Grüßen aus Frankfurt,

Pamela Hock
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Design is darkness and bling bling in this hotel but I guess that is a matter of taste

Roomers lack any respect respect for their guests. Around 12.00 pm technicians of the Hotel Roomers started drilling for more then 2 1/2 hours even when guests complained about it.
I called the receptionist and he started laughing about this. I went down and they did not seem to care at all.

I had the same experience a few years ago in one of the other hotels of the same owners.
The owner himself organised a party until 4 o clock in the morning keeping awake most guests.

So nothing has changed regarding his attitude.

Worst so called designhotel I have ever visited

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ridderhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSROOMERS, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear slewe,

Thank you for having taken the time to write your feedback after your recent stay at the ROOMERS.

We are sorry to hear and sincerely apologise, that twice during your stay with us you were inconvenienced by noises, for 2 different reasons. We also would like to apologise if the reaction of our colleague at the Reception came across negatively to you, and that he/she did not act tactfully in order to clarify the situation in order for you to still be able to enjoy your stay with us despite the situation. I understood that our Resident Manager, Mihaela Argintar, has been in touch with you by e-mail.

We do hope that we can still convince you that the two occurrences would not deter you from using our facilities again in the near future, should you travel to Frankfurt again.

Yours faithfully,
Pamela Hock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

stayed there with my partner, Rose champaigne at check in , smiley ready to help receptionists,beatifully designed rooms, decor, touch of cavalli makes your stay really comfy!
just simply loved it! must visit hotel bar with nice crowd

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller101972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSROOMERS, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear crown1972,

Thank you very much for your perfect feedback.
We are happy to hear that you had a great time and indulged yourselves at ROOMERS.
We hope you will find another good reason to come to Frankfurt and visit us again.
Best wishes,

Pamela Hock
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews