We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Complaint about Roomers hotel and booking.com” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roomers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roomers
Ranked #12 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
paris
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Complaint about Roomers hotel and booking.com”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I would have liked to stay in this hotel but it was sold out. That didn't stop Roomers hotel and Booking.com from charging me €480 as a "no-show" fee for a booking which I did not make.

There was no "no-show" - I didn't complete the booking. When I entered my credit card details to confirm the booking, the system said that the room had sold out and was no longer available at the quoted price. I was offered the choice of exactly the same room at a much higher rate or to refuse the booking. I declined and cancelled the booking.

My complaint is that Booking.com and the Roomers hotel have charged me €480 for a booking I did not make, for a room I did not stay in and which they refuse to reimburse.

Room Tip: Do not book Roomers hotel through booking.com
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
21 Thank poulto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    260
    71
    32
    20
See reviews for
24
257
87
380
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We booked 2 rooms at the Pure 12 weeks in advance at 400 euros/night each room. On arrival we were told the Pure was too busy and we were moved to their sister hotel Roomers. Our room (122) was minute (I mean really small) and it did not have a bath (I like my bath). I asked if we could have a room with a bath and was told they were all taken. When I complained the (very rude) girl laughed and told me I was in Germany and most hotels did not guarantee a room with a bath. We did get a room swap the next day (420) and this was a big improvement. Am I unreasonable to expect a proper bathroom for 400 euros night?

We inadvertantly failed to sign the restaurant bill one evening and the man from the restaurant insisted we go downstairs and sign it, even though we had long gone to bed and it was past midnight. Are they mad? They knew who we were and it could easily have waited until the morning.

All in all I found the staff to be quite offhand, mistrustfull and superior - however, the doormen were very nice and could teach some of their more senior colleagues a thing or two about customer service.

We liked the decor and the bar was nicely busy with a good atmosphere.

Enjoy your trip.

Room Tip: If like me you want a bath get it in writing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna O, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear JumColchester,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is a shame to hear that you left ROOMERS with such feelings.
We need to apologize for the inconvenience. We thought it would be a pleasure to upgrade you to a bigger Hotel with an bigger Spa and Wellness Area and also with an Bar & Restaurant in house. Unfortunately it was not.
Please be aware that you can note a wish to your reservation but unfortunately sometimes we can not guarantee for it. We try our best to serve every guests wish.
As well we need to apologize for the late night call regarding the invoice at the Restaurant. This is not the service we provide to our guests. We already discussed in-house.
We hope you will find your way again to ROOMERS we would love to show you the opposite, we can better.


Anna Ortwein
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

An incredible hotel , beautiful , young, with a great atmosphere.
A MUST if you go to Frankfurt.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ringopooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna O, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Ringpooh,

Puh- Thank you very much for the amazing feedback.
We looking forward to welcoming you again. Hopefully soon :)
Best wishes,

Pamela Hock
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
210 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

What a delight! Upon our arrival we were greeted with complimentary sparkling wine and a very friendly staff eager to please. What a way to start our stay! Our room was very modern and chic. Dark colors and warm light. What really sets Roomers apart is the amazing spa and breakfast spread. There is a complimentary spa located on the top floor. It has saunas, a jacuzzi and massage tubs filled with smooth stones. We spent an evening enjoying "our personal" spa. The breakfast spread was out of this world. I couldn't believe all the choices from gourmet cheeses, tropical fresh fruit, cereal, fresh yogurts, meats, eggs, anything you could possibly want was available. I am not usually a breakfast fan but Roomers set the made me a convert. This hotel is located close to the city central (about a ten minute walk from the Central Train Station) and has a popular bar and restaurant. Highly recommend Roomers for business travelers, couples, singles or friends traveling to Frankfurt. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ana4sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

The roomers is not a hotel for everybody (i.e. families with kids), but for the hip, trendy, business or fun-seeking people, it's a must-stay.

Plusses
- Great lobby
- Nice, helpful staff, especially in the restaurant
- Bed is very comfortable
- Within walking distance to shopping, restaurants etc.
- Taxi stand across the street
- Room is dark, sexy. Easy to sleep in.
- Great hotel for couples
- Quiet. I didn't really hear people stomping in hallway etc.

Minuses
- Parking is difficult
- Shower is a bit tricky. Bathroom gets a bit flooded at times (they tried to fix this I think by having a very sticky door, but it's not working 100%)
- Standard room is a bit tiny. Not easy to find space for bigger suitcases.
- Great lighting options, but shouldn't be so difficult that you have to spend 15 minutes to figure it out. i.e. I couldn't figure out how to put the lights over the bed on, even though they were on when I entered the room.

On my next trip, I'll surely go here again. The breakfast options in the morning are fantastic too (allthough not included).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

I stayed for two nights with business colleagues. All of us agreed that this is an excellent hotel.
The staff are all very friendly and extremely helpful, nothing seemed too much and everything was done with a smile.
The whole hotel is very "chic" and the lighting is dark, but this all adds to the calm and friendly atmosphere. The rooms are very comfortable and, after a bit of playing with the controls, your bedroom lighting can be set how you want it.
We managed to get a deal to include breakfast, this was delicious with a vast array of options, including vodka shots and oysters!
The bar was very good, with a lively atmosphere and very friendly bar staff, just beware that it can get noisy and smokey.
I would recommend this hotel to anybody, but probably not for travelers with children

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwfco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Well I am midway through my stay here at Roomers and I have to admit that I am very much enjoying my stay.
The design of the hotel is amazing, it has a very classy feel to it and I like the relaxed dim atmosphere.
There is one downside to the "Roomers" brand as such and probably due to the mixture of being in Frankfurt, near the red light district and the dim atmosphere of the hotel and as a result it seems to have a rather seedy reputation. I am on a business trip and when it was mentioned to my colleagues where I was staying, and some of the reactions were not very complimentary.
But I can easliy say that this just is not the case, the staff are wonderful and extremely helpful. Without meaning to be sexist the female staff are beautiful, and coming off a flight checking into a hotel at 10:30pm to be greeted to a glass of champagne and a beautiful smile is a great way to end an evening.
I've been a regular to the very impressive bar and there is not many places you can go on your own and still feel completely relaxed. I enjoy chats with the bar staff, and I have been fed up on many complimentary bar snacks. The bar does have a very extensive drinks list, The problem being some of these drinks are eye wateringly expensive!
I have read a few comments regarding how dark the rooms are, for these people I don't think they have familiarised themselves with the funky light switches which allows you to change the light ambience. I found turning on the normal setting and then turning the brightness fully up changed the room brightness to a normal room.

One issue I do seem to have a problem with my Air Conditioning and read on here that someone had a similiar issue, my room was very hot this morning and over the last few days I have been fighting with the air conditioning controls.

I will talk to reception and see what they can do for me. :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leighb1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna O, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear leighb1980,

Wow- Thank you very much for the nice words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. This is the way we want to treat our guests.
I hope my colleagues from the reception could solve the problem with the air condition.
We hope you will find a reason to visit Frankfurt again, we would be happy to welcoming you again soon.
Soon we going to start the Summer season on our terrace, it is such a wellness area.
Until then please “Spread the ROOMERS”. Take care.
Best wishes,

Pamela Hock
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomers

Property: Roomers
Address: Gutleutstr. 85, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#7 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Roomers 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the legendary Roomers, where the perception of sensuality is redefined in this Member of Design Hotels™. A place where fantasy soars and the creativity of its guests is perpetually stimulated. Clear lines, structured forms and atmospheric lighting enhance every stay to become an unforgettable experience. The epiphany of burlesque elegance amidst the pulsating life of Frankfurt metropolis – created against all the ordinary standards and tiresome so-called comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Roomers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomers Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing