We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooming at Roomers”
Review of Roomers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roomers
Ranked #13 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bernardsville, NJ
Level Contributor
114 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Rooming at Roomers”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We spent two nights at Roomers. We loved our stay.

We stayed in room 104. It was extremely modern, spacious, and clean. Great huge window. Super comfortable bed.

The hotel has a restaurant and bar. We didn't have dinner there, but we did have wine (nightcaps) and dessert two nights in a row. Try the Nutella dessert!

The location of the hotel is prime. It is about a 4 minute walk from the train station if you are traveling by train. It is a block away from the river. It is surrounded by restaurants and a short walk to the "apple wine" district across the river. NOTE for RUNNERS: There are paths along the river to run on both sides with foot bridges to cross back and forth.

There is a "self spa" on the top floor (offers really nice view of the city). I have never experienced that before, but we took advantage- steam room, massage baths, stone beds.

There is free WiFi.

The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyGirlSeesWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik M, Leiter Front Office at Roomers, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear JerseyGirlSeesWorld,

We are exhilarated that you enjoyed your stay with us in Frankfurt and appreciate the great tips to our athletic guests coming to visit.

The view you mentioned from the spa can also be enjoyed from our fitness area, which we can highly recommend during the colder seasons and naturally rewarding oneself after a nice workout in the spa and then in our restaurant is definitely the best way forward!

We pride ourselves in being able to offer our guests prime accessibility to all aspects worth seeing in Frankfurt and are pleased that you were able to take such good advantage of this.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you personally for your next visit with us in Frankfurt.

Best wishes

Frederik Mate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    270
    74
    33
    21
See reviews for
25
265
90
395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Close to the railways station, wide&quite rooms. Nice bar at the ground floor.
SPA is small but cozy and it is located on the rooftop with a nice view on the city.
Staff has been extremely friendly.
The only negative is breakfast which is definitely too expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiM0StOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik M, Leiter Front Office at Roomers, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear SiM0StOne,

Thank you for spreading the “Roomers”.

It is a great pleasure to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that the service and hotel’s style met your expectations. It does indeed sound like you had an amazing time and took full advantage of your stay in Frankfurt!

Once again we thank you for your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon in our hotel as well as our spa.

Best wishes

Frederik Mate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The entire hotel is really nice. Rooms, Spa, bar etc. But the staff in the restaurant is just absolutely ridiculous! We had to wait more than an hour for our food, then got the wrong order and the waiter just insisted that I ordered it. Also EUR29.- for breakfast... well.... Anyway, SPA is absolutely amazing overlooking Frankfurt.

Room Tip: Don't eat in the restaurant. Frankfurt has enough great restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vak0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik M, Leiter Front Office at Roomers, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear vak0208,

Thank you for spreading the “Roomers”.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as an entity and are grateful for your feed back in regards to our restaurant staff.

We apologise for the long wait, this is certainly not a norm, nor does it reflect the image we aim to portray. We will certainly investigate what the cause for this may have been in order to prevent this for future visits. We strive to improve on all productive criticism we receive, in order to make your stay enjoyable and memorable without exception.

The pricing of €29- for breakfast, admittedly pricy, is a norm in hotels of a five 5 class in Europe such as ourselves, but with it comes the mission of delivering great culinary dishes and ingredients that we aim to provide under any circumstance.

Once again I can only apologise that you did not get the chance to experience this to the extent that we work hard towards achieving and would like the opportunity to make it up to you for your next visit in Frankfurt. It would be my pleasure to ensure of this personally, thus I invite you to put forth any upcoming plans in works to a future visit with us under the following address: frederik@roomers.eu

Best wishes

Frederik Mate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I've been there the first time in 2010 when they where brand new.
And thank God nothing has changed in the last three years.
Still the same style of ambitionated people at front desk when you enter and still the same little differences in service. No matter of its the restaurant or the bar.Those Guys seem to know what you want to drink or eat before you know it!
Thank you for the great time...and just stay awesome!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carnivor62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik M, Leiter Front Office at Roomers, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Carnivor62,

Thank you for spreading the "Roomers".

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so immacculately, your kind words are much appreciated. We strive to be different starting with our unique style of interior design and like to support that with the quality of service that we aim to provide.

Our restaurant and bar are one of the hot spots in Frankfurt for tourists but as well our local guests. As you pointed out, location and ambience are a good start to a perfect visit but we honestly try to make each stay and experience one of kind, by anticipating and executing all of our guests needs utilising our expertise to the best of our ability.

We are very pleased that you are one of our many guests that was able to enjoy this to the fullest extent of our capability.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you personally for your next visit with us, so I may ensure that once again all your wishes are met even before you arrive at the hotel.

Feel free to contact me in due time under frederik@roomers.eu

Best wishes

Frederik Mate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Got this hotel for the International motorshow of 2012. Had a really nice stay in this design hotel. Accommodation is good and service even better. Strongly recommend it for a few days. Afterwards the "black" rooms might become a bit too much.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxime D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik M, Leiter Front Office at Roomers, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Maxime D

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Roomers.
I was delighted to read your kind comments regarding the rooms and service that you enjoyed so much during your stay with us.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Best wishes

Frederik Mate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
215 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is one of the best modern design hotel I have stayed. From outside it is not impressive. You even wander if this is an hotel or private building. Ample lobby space, excellent bar with lots of ambiance, and a small but cozy garden where smoking is allowed.
I had a standard room which I found tastefully decorated with all necessary amenities. Service was friendly and the restaurant good. Wi-fi was free which is very important for business traveler.
The location is excellent in a quite neighborhood, but in walking distance from the Train station and old city. I was very satisfied from my stay there

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tass0P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik M, Leiter Front Office at Roomers, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Tasso P,

Thank you for spreading the “Roomers”.

I was thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful experience and enjoyed our personalized service so much. Our hotel was envisioned to be a private sphere with open spaces in which guests and clients can be themselves and feel very much “at home” at Roomers.

We understand that an internet connection has become an important necessity for all guests especially in a foreign country, thus we offer this perk complimentary.

The location of our hotel is very fortunate and can’t be any closer to public transportation, city center and the picturesque Main river area.

I hope we have the chance to welcome you again in Frankfurt and in our hotel

Best wishes

Frederik Mate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
75 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I stayed with my wife for a few days in this hotel. Overall impression is very modern, hip design but definitely pricy.

Good:
The hotel looks new, modern and very hip...if you like it black and dark design, this is perfect.
The staff is very helpful and attentive.

Bad:
With the price I paid, I would expect the room to be bigger.
The food there is overpriced.
The location is a bit off the happenings...15-20min walk to the downtown where most restaurants and bars are located.

Ugly:
There was no door man to help us when we left at 9am...there were two cab drivers fighting for our biz...not good.

I would only recommend this hotel if you are traveling for biz and your office is

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eDUBShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik M, Leiter Front Office at Roomers, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear eDUBShanghai,

Thank you for your descriptive feed back. All insights and input are greatly valued and taken into consideration to constantly evolve our quality in order to meet all our guests wishes and expectations.

Indeed the hotel’s style is mainly dominated by dark colors such as black, grey and mauve and is intended to give both international and local guest visiting our hotel a cozy, sensual and mystic feeling. As a contrast, the ambience in our public spaces and frequently visited restaurant and bar are in general very lively, interactive and fun and many of our guests and clients have appreciated our five star service which makes them feel very much "at home" at Roomers.

As Frankfurt is a business orientated city we pride ourselves on our central location and thus try to the best of our ability to balance our prices to suite the nature of leisure as well as business guests.

For your next visit to Frankfurt, it would be my pleasure to see to it personally that we deliver great value for money and I would be happy to make the best related recommendations in order to design your stay with us in that fashion.

We hope you made it home safely and would like to thank you once more for spreading the "Roomers".

Best wishes

Frederik Mate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,317 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#23 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,281 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomers

Property: Roomers
Address: Gutleutstr. 85, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#7 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#12 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Roomers 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the legendary Roomers, where the perception of sensuality is redefined in this Member of Design Hotels™. A place where fantasy soars and the creativity of its guests is perpetually stimulated. Clear lines, structured forms and atmospheric lighting enhance every stay to become an unforgettable experience. The epiphany of burlesque elegance amidst the pulsating life of Frankfurt metropolis – created against all the ordinary standards and tiresome so-called comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Roomers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomers Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing