We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Form, Less Function”
Review of Roomers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roomers
Ranked #14 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nashville, Tn
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Great Form, Less Function”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We spent two nights at Roomers in early August. Frankfurt was experiencing a heat wave. It was above 90 degrees the first day and that really taxed the a/c unit in our room. While we were comfortable the room never got really cool. We really liked the decor and furnishings of our room and the common areas. The blacks and grays added to the feel of the hotel. The bar is particularly nice. It specializes in high-end gins--be sure to get a drink there. We liked the close proximity of the hotel to the river. It may be a block or two out of the way but going over to the river and walking in the riverside park is one of the nicest ways to walk to the downtown area you will ever experience. There are a few quirks to the hotel. Our room had a tub/shower combination with a high side wall and a narrow step up. There was no hand rail so entry/exit was a bit tricky. There are not very many lighting circuits in the room so turning some lights on while leaving others off took some experimentation. All in all this is a very nice hotel and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nashville1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    278
    77
    33
    21
See reviews for
27
276
90
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed again at Roomers for the 3rd time in less than 2 months. I could go on and on, of how fantastic this hotel is, but I think a stay would convince anyone.
Excellent facilities, great location, fantastic bar and of course the amazing staff. I stay in a lot of hotels as I travel a lot, and also enjoy staying at great hotels, and Roomers has now become my favourite hotel to stay in.
My overall conclusion of their success is apart from the great facilities they have, is the amazing staff they employ, who all seem to genuinely care, are also professional and exude a lot of warmth for everyone who walks through the door.
Anyone planning a visit to Frankfurt, should endeavour to stay there as its worth more than its price. The only issue I seem to have there, is not wanting to leave. Thanks guys at Roomers!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Osae,

WOW- Thanky you for your wonderful feedback.
Exactly this feeling we try to convey to our guests and it's nice to read that it has arrived.

We looking forward to welcomeing you again in house and please feel free to approach me directly to help organise your next visit under: pamela@roomers.eu
I would love to assist.

Best wishes,

Pamela Siskos
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I checked in to Roomers for what was meant to be for a single night, and ended up staying almost a week because of the incredible service and facilities.
The facility is very modern, with dark colours which set you in a very relaxing mood, extremely comfortable beds, with great facilities in the room. The spa is a must visit and just a taste of heaven.
From Essam at the front door who has a knack for treating every guest and visitor to the hotel with such genuine warmth and care, that you actually feel like you are the only person in the hotel, to the magnificent staff at the hotel bar, and the cool and funky atmosphere that makes Roomers bar one of the 10 best bars in all of Frankfurt. The Manager Frederick is also very attentive to the needs of every guest and treats each guest like individuals and care and service. Each and every staff I must say was just great.

I travel a lot and I have stayed in many hotels across the world, and Roomers is now one of my favourite hotels, and a must stay for anyone looking for excellence, luxury, superb staff and facilities. Also you might not need to travel very far from the hotel as the hotel bar is actually listed as one of the 10 best bars in all of Frankfurt. I can’t wait to return again and again.

Osa

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Osae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik M, Leiter Front Office at Roomers, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Osa,

Thank you for spreading the “roomers”!

What fantastic feedback. I will be certain to pass on the compliments to our staff personally. It is our goal to portray exactly what you described to every guest visiting our facilities and it was our pleasure that you were able to enjoy it to the fullest.

You are correct in saying that our bar is one of top 10 in Frankfurt and we enjoy entertaining not only our hotel guests but also regular locals.
If you liked our bar you will most certainly also enjoy our restaurant which offers a fusion of international culinary dishes which you can divulge in surrounded by a hip and fun atmosphere.

You are a star guest yourself and it would be my pleasure to greet you again personally for your next visit with us in Frankfurt.

Please feel free to approach me directly to help organise your next visit under: frederik@roomers.eu

Best wishes

Frederik Mate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernardsville, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We spent two nights at Roomers. We loved our stay.

We stayed in room 104. It was extremely modern, spacious, and clean. Great huge window. Super comfortable bed.

The hotel has a restaurant and bar. We didn't have dinner there, but we did have wine (nightcaps) and dessert two nights in a row. Try the Nutella dessert!

The location of the hotel is prime. It is about a 4 minute walk from the train station if you are traveling by train. It is a block away from the river. It is surrounded by restaurants and a short walk to the "apple wine" district across the river. NOTE for RUNNERS: There are paths along the river to run on both sides with foot bridges to cross back and forth.

There is a "self spa" on the top floor (offers really nice view of the city). I have never experienced that before, but we took advantage- steam room, massage baths, stone beds.

There is free WiFi.

The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyGirlSeesWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik M, Leiter Front Office at Roomers, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear JerseyGirlSeesWorld,

We are exhilarated that you enjoyed your stay with us in Frankfurt and appreciate the great tips to our athletic guests coming to visit.

The view you mentioned from the spa can also be enjoyed from our fitness area, which we can highly recommend during the colder seasons and naturally rewarding oneself after a nice workout in the spa and then in our restaurant is definitely the best way forward!

We pride ourselves in being able to offer our guests prime accessibility to all aspects worth seeing in Frankfurt and are pleased that you were able to take such good advantage of this.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you personally for your next visit with us in Frankfurt.

Best wishes

Frederik Mate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Close to the railways station, wide&quite rooms. Nice bar at the ground floor.
SPA is small but cozy and it is located on the rooftop with a nice view on the city.
Staff has been extremely friendly.
The only negative is breakfast which is definitely too expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiM0StOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik M, Leiter Front Office at Roomers, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear SiM0StOne,

Thank you for spreading the “Roomers”.

It is a great pleasure to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that the service and hotel’s style met your expectations. It does indeed sound like you had an amazing time and took full advantage of your stay in Frankfurt!

Once again we thank you for your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon in our hotel as well as our spa.

Best wishes

Frederik Mate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The entire hotel is really nice. Rooms, Spa, bar etc. But the staff in the restaurant is just absolutely ridiculous! We had to wait more than an hour for our food, then got the wrong order and the waiter just insisted that I ordered it. Also EUR29.- for breakfast... well.... Anyway, SPA is absolutely amazing overlooking Frankfurt.

Room Tip: Don't eat in the restaurant. Frankfurt has enough great restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vak0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik M, Leiter Front Office at Roomers, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear vak0208,

Thank you for spreading the “Roomers”.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as an entity and are grateful for your feed back in regards to our restaurant staff.

We apologise for the long wait, this is certainly not a norm, nor does it reflect the image we aim to portray. We will certainly investigate what the cause for this may have been in order to prevent this for future visits. We strive to improve on all productive criticism we receive, in order to make your stay enjoyable and memorable without exception.

The pricing of €29- for breakfast, admittedly pricy, is a norm in hotels of a five 5 class in Europe such as ourselves, but with it comes the mission of delivering great culinary dishes and ingredients that we aim to provide under any circumstance.

Once again I can only apologise that you did not get the chance to experience this to the extent that we work hard towards achieving and would like the opportunity to make it up to you for your next visit in Frankfurt. It would be my pleasure to ensure of this personally, thus I invite you to put forth any upcoming plans in works to a future visit with us under the following address: frederik@roomers.eu

Best wishes

Frederik Mate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I've been there the first time in 2010 when they where brand new.
And thank God nothing has changed in the last three years.
Still the same style of ambitionated people at front desk when you enter and still the same little differences in service. No matter of its the restaurant or the bar.Those Guys seem to know what you want to drink or eat before you know it!
Thank you for the great time...and just stay awesome!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carnivor62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik M, Leiter Front Office at Roomers, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Carnivor62,

Thank you for spreading the "Roomers".

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so immacculately, your kind words are much appreciated. We strive to be different starting with our unique style of interior design and like to support that with the quality of service that we aim to provide.

Our restaurant and bar are one of the hot spots in Frankfurt for tourists but as well our local guests. As you pointed out, location and ambience are a good start to a perfect visit but we honestly try to make each stay and experience one of kind, by anticipating and executing all of our guests needs utilising our expertise to the best of our ability.

We are very pleased that you are one of our many guests that was able to enjoy this to the fullest extent of our capability.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you personally for your next visit with us, so I may ensure that once again all your wishes are met even before you arrive at the hotel.

Feel free to contact me in due time under frederik@roomers.eu

Best wishes

Frederik Mate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#1 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,348 reviews
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#24 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,360 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomers

Property: Roomers
Address: Gutleutstr. 85, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#7 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#12 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Roomers 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the legendary Roomers, where the perception of sensuality is redefined in this Member of Design Hotels™. A place where fantasy soars and the creativity of its guests is perpetually stimulated. Clear lines, structured forms and atmospheric lighting enhance every stay to become an unforgettable experience. The epiphany of burlesque elegance amidst the pulsating life of Frankfurt metropolis – created against all the ordinary standards and tiresome so-called comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Roomers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomers Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing