We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Rooomers, a nice hotel in Frankfurt..."”
Review of Roomers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roomers
Ranked #14 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Rooomers, a nice hotel in Frankfurt..."”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed last week 2 nights in this design hotel from the business partners Micky Rosen and Alex Urseanu.This hotel with dark tones and leather everywhere has also a great location. It is just 2 minutes to the Frankfurt central station and 15 minutes to the famous Zeil of Frankfurt. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. During my stay I tried both the restaurant and bar and they were both good. The hotel has also a SPA on the top floor. And for many of the guests free wi-fi is one of the reasons for choosing this property.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms in the 1st floor. Because of the bar and restaurants they may be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    278
    77
    33
    21
See reviews for
27
276
90
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed last week 2 nights in this design hotel from the business partners Micky Rosen and Alex Urseanu.This hotel with dark tones and leather everywhere has also a great location. It is just 2 minutes to the Frankfurt central station and 15 minutes to the famous Zeil of Frankfurt.
The staff was very friendly and helpfull. During my stay I tried both the restaurant and bar and they were both good. The hotel has also a SPA on the top floor. And for many of the guests free wi-fi is one of the reasons for choosing this property.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms of the first floor, as these may be noisy because of the bar and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DestinationsForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear DestinationsForever,
It was an entire pleasure to read this bunch of compliments and as it will be to welcome you back in the near future. Your feedback already has been passed on to the team and we all take very much pride in your praises.
All the best wishes,

Pamela Siskos
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I returned at Roomers again after one year and again I was not disappointed. As per my review a year ago it remains an excellent value in all aspects This time I tried the restaurant too. I found the food very good and reasonably priced. The staff very polite and attentive to your needs.
Free wifi in all hotel areas is a blessing, and the interior open garden a very pleasant plus.

Room Tip: Rooms with even numbers have an exterior room at the main street but they are well isolated without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tass0P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Tasso P,
it was great to read your review here on Tripadvisor and an absolute pleasure. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers!
I will share your feedback with the entire team and I am sure your words of praise will all be a great pleasure.
Please contact me personally via pamela@roomers.eu for your next visit at ROOMERS I would love to assist with a future reservation.
I will remain with best wishes,

Pamela Siskos
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Spent two nights there this week. Only a couple of niggles: the air con in the room was difficult to alter which meant that the room was too warm at night; and I found the bar staff to be a bit snooty. However, these are minor points and I think it says it all that I re-booked whilst there for my next trip next month. Although I didn't have breakfast, principally because I thought €29 was very steep, I dined in the restaurant both evenings and it was excellent on each occasion in every respect. No time to visit the gym or spa but maybe next time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Elisabeth T,
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your review.
For your next stay I would like to recommend contacting the reception anytime if you are facing a problem in your room. We would love to assist to solve the problem as quickly as possible. We need to apologize for the temperature in your room. We hope that your positive impressions still dominate and you will soon give us another chance.
I will be delighted to share your praise about our restaurant with my colleagues.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at ROOMERS,

Pamela Siskos
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

An immaculate hotel which is well designed - it really does feel like something special! The spa on the top floor was lovely - nice to look out on a cold Frankfurt in mid-December from the comfort of the massage pool!

We didn't try the restaurant as €29 for breakfast seemed a bit steep, plus we made sure we took in some local restaurants for dinner, rather than eat in the hotel.

The hotel is a little way out of the city centre, but the 10-15 minute walk along the river Main is quite pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R1chR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear R1chR,
firstly we would like to thank you for your time and input, all feedback and notions for improvement are greatly appreciated.

If there is a chance to welcome you once again at ROOMERS please feel free to contact me directly via Pamela@roomers.eu. I would like to assist and it would be great to meet you in person.
I will remain with best regards,

Pamela Siskos
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Front desk service was very attentive. Room was clean and well equipped, I enjoyed the black/violett design very much. Perfect matress, pillows and blanket. Bathroom with rain shower. Location: close to main station and puclic transport. Didn't have breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose backyard room to ensure silence at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cooookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Cooookie,
Thank you very much for your feedback. I already forwarded it to my colleagues.
I would like to assist for any future bookings via Pamela@roomers.eu. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

I will remain with best regards,
Pamela Siskos
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Spent a night here this week. Excellent location. Boutique style hotel, with a clubby vibe. A lot of effort has gone into styling this hotel, but it's heavy and quite masculine in its feel.

My room was dark - deep red/black decor, with very 'subtle' lighting, which made working difficult.
The TV had one English Option? No tea/coffee making facilities in the room

As a woman, I didn't really appreciate the copy of Playboy on the desk

Room service menu was very limited so I didn't bother. The colleague who was travelling with me, waited an hour for hers, she tried to cancel it after 40 minutes, but they wouldn't let her.

The wet room looked good, but my shower didn't work, so I had to use the handheld, which didn't impress me particularly (I discovered this in the morning when I went to use the shower, and didn't have the time to call for maintenance to come and fix it). Nice toiletries, but no conditioner, a really lousy hair dryer and the poor/subtle lighting made it nearly impossible to apply makeup.

Breakfast was expensive and the staff ranged from indifferent to inattentive - we went down for breakfast at 0730, they had run out of scrambled eggs - I was told they would not be making more. After waiting 15 minutes for someone to come to our table, I finally gave up and went up to the bar to ask for coffee.

I'm sure this hotel works for some people, but it didn't work for me, or the colleague who travelled with me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear JaneHH,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this we learn from.
It is unfortunate that we could not convince you from the interior design. We deliberately choose a dark concept in order to convey the feeling of coziness.
We do have amenities which includes the conditioner on request. If we would have known that you prefer to have conditioner as well we would have placed it in your room before arrival. I will place a note in your profile if you would give us a chance to earn back your trust.
I cannot follow your point you raised regarding the breakfast. I must deny that because I am 100% sure that we have never run out of scrambled eggs and also my colleagues would never refuse a request like this. I am sure that this was a misunderstanding. Scrambled eggs are a part on the buffet and every special wish is delivered from the kitchen and is always highly appreciated.
If there is a chance to welcome you once again at ROOMERS I would be more than happy to make the best related recommendations regarding your reservation and see to it personally that you enjoy the experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
I remain with best wishes,
Pamela Siskos
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#1 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,348 reviews
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#24 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,360 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomers

Property: Roomers
Address: Gutleutstr. 85, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#7 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#12 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Roomers 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the legendary Roomers, where the perception of sensuality is redefined in this Member of Design Hotels™. A place where fantasy soars and the creativity of its guests is perpetually stimulated. Clear lines, structured forms and atmospheric lighting enhance every stay to become an unforgettable experience. The epiphany of burlesque elegance amidst the pulsating life of Frankfurt metropolis – created against all the ordinary standards and tiresome so-called comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Roomers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomers Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing