We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Design Hotel”
Review of Roomers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roomers
Ranked #14 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Porto, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Design Hotel”
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Awesome hotel. very chic and modern. Love stay there.

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank raulpina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSROOMERS, Re at Roomers, responded to this review, 30 December 2009
Wicked, thank you!

Spread the Roomers...

Have a happy 2010!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    278
    77
    33
    21
See reviews for
27
276
90
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2009

We like others were upgraded from a sister hotel. The room was comfortable and the bed was excellent. A delightful stay in Frankfurt and the staff were friendly and helpful. Don't know what the usual rate is but we got it for a bargain including breakfast which was outstanding. I would definitely stay there again if the price was right. Oh its very much a 'Designer' hotel, so yes they decor is dark and the black fittings make me feel sorry for the hotel staff - must be a nightmare to clean. Stayed 4 nights here. Close to trains and transport so very easy to get from airport to this hotel with 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aniconica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSROOMERS, Resident Manager at Roomers, responded to this review, 30 December 2009
Lucky you, you were upgraded ;)

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we can't wait to welcome you back in the near future!

Have a great start into 2010!!!

PS: Don't forget to spread the Roomers...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2009

More nightclub than hotel. The location is good (near the train station and about 15 min. walk to Romer Sq.) and the sauna/spa on the top 6th floor is amazing. But the rooms are VERY dark. Even with all the lights on to their full brightness the rooms are dark and it's hard to see. You end up feeling for things on the shelves and squinting into the mirror to apply makeup or fix your hair. The rooms are small but efficient. The black counter and sink in the bathroom always look dirty, even after it's cleaned. The hallways are just as dark. After 2 days I was ready to leave. It's rather depressing. The lobby level bar allows smoking which filtrates up the open stairwell to all floors. On the 5th floor, a strong smell of smoke was present. Service is friendly and helpful, but not 5 star as touted. When we reported that the sauna was cold, they said that someone probably left the door open and to wait a few hours. This was rude and was not the case. The sauna controls did need to be reset. If you like nightclubs and are more interested in image than substance, this may be the hotel for you. Otherwise, keep looking.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSROOMERS, Resident Manager at Roomers, responded to this review, 16 December 2009
Dear Donna,

First of all thank you for your critic!

Yes, we have a dark and cozy touch to our Hotel, that is exactly how we wanted it.

The reason why there is a smell of smoke on the 5th floor is, because it is the smoking floor, floor one to four are certainly non smoker rooms.

I am sorry that the light situation in the room was not quiet satisfying to you and I really apologize for the answer you have gotten from the employee in regards to the cold sauna - we will work on that.

Did you check out the Skylounge on the 6th floor, that is a very bright and unipqe lounge overlooking the skyline of FFM?

I am truely sorry that we did not forfill your expectations, but hope to welcome you back in the summertime when our patio is open, which will grant you unlimited daylight.

Kind regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2009

Fantastic stay at Roomers, highly recommended !! We were upgraded from the Pure and were unbelievably impressed with the service and quality of the hotel. Upon check-in we were offered a welcome glass of champagne which we turned down only because we'd already had a cappuccino at the Pure.
Staff at front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was of a decent size and gorgeous as well as very functional. It had all the plush furnishings and extras one would expect from a 5-star hotel. We had a drink and a snack at the bar late at night and drinks/food and music were great. The service could have been a touch better as the female bartender told us we couldn't have the seats at the bar and we had to explain we'd already asked and were told we could have them. My boyfriend was highly annoyed but I've chalked that up to taking care of the locals.
In the morning we had breakfast which has been one of the best hotel breakfasts we've had all summer, extremely good value for money. Also upon checkout, front desk happilly offered to fill out and print our boarding passes for us.
We loved the dark, sexy design concept and would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat. We've been to a dozen 5-star hotels this year across Europe and this is arguably one of the best experiences we've had so far.
The only disappointment was that we are not in Frankfurt more often !!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelladybugLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2009

like others posted here, we too were 'upgraded' to this hotel from a sister hotel (the pure). overall, very friendly staff, convenient location to the train station (if that is what you want; which is what we wanted), great value, as we got in for 99 euros (weekend night) including breakfast. but, i must admit that the very dark rooms, the tricky lighting, the separate toilet area glassed in (see-through), shower stall (large) but exposed to the room...all led me to believe that had this trip been with a loved one, rather than a friend, it may have been more comfortable. but for the bargain price that we got, it was well worth it.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joesob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSROOMERS, Resident Manager at Roomers, responded to this review, 13 November 2009
Dear Roomers Guest,

Thank you very much for your critic!

We hope we see you back soon with your loved one...

Yours Roomers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We stayed at the Roomers for one night and ate at the restaurant.

The HOTEL is nicely designed, which is a welcome difference to many other hotels who claim to be design hotels. It is very dark, gray, black, brown, with dimmed out lights, and you can dim the light in the rooms too.

The room is just large enough (we had a superior), with very unique - and dark - appearance, not missing much, not even black soap or the little package called 'time to tease', containing massage candle, lubricants and vibration c-ring (no, we haven't opened it - we didn't bother, didn't need it ;). Maybe this is reminiscence to the nearby red light district, who knows....

The RESTAURANT is very expensive (too expensive in my eyes), trying very hard with its wannabe cosmopolite, clubby atmosphere. The service is mediocre, the food is ok, but too expensive for what it is. The owner was sitting in the corner with friends, and all the staff was scurrying around his table...

The SERVICE is a joke; miles apart from anything I would call 5 star, not even 4 star. The front desk people are polite, but insincere. They haven't got what it takes to represent a 5 star culture against a guest, and their behaviour reminds me how hard it must be to really deliver excellent and warm atmosphere every day and minute.

All in all, I would say: design is ok, for one night because seen it once, seen it forever, but that alone doesn't make a 5 star hotel a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caramanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2009

Booked The Pure but was upgraded to Roomers when I showed up. I stayed 1 night before flying back to OIF. First, as mentioned before, I was a bit confounded by the closed doors. The doors are quite large and always closed…..so it resembled a club or lounge rather than the hotel.
Everything was unique in its own way. For example, the buttons in the elevator was touch sensitive like on the iPhone. Sensual music was played at all hours in the hallways and lobby. My room also faced the office building. The room was a decent size for Europe. This place is great! It had full length mirrors in the showers and ceiling faucet, cool. The light switch took a minute to figure out, but everything made sense. The theme of the room was dark and sensual, yet rich. Hence, everything was dark, wood or leather with the Rooms emblem or mirrors and metallic. Ha, even the door handle can double as a paddle! BTW, Wi-Fi is free, but can be a bit slow. then again, why stay in the room and browse the web when there is so much to see down stairs?
I found the staff to be professional, helpful and very attentive.
I went to the gym in the morning and found that it was stocked with fruits and bottled water. The equipment was modern and extensive by hotel standards. It also had a full view of the city skyline. Then there was the spa with marbles and water jet…..sweet!
Breakfast was included. The selection was probably the best I’ve had in my 2 week R&R.
All in all a great closure to a much needed trip. This place is memorable and unique. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dd247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#1 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,348 reviews
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#24 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,360 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomers

Property: Roomers
Address: Gutleutstr. 85, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#7 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#12 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Roomers 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the legendary Roomers, where the perception of sensuality is redefined in this Member of Design Hotels™. A place where fantasy soars and the creativity of its guests is perpetually stimulated. Clear lines, structured forms and atmospheric lighting enhance every stay to become an unforgettable experience. The epiphany of burlesque elegance amidst the pulsating life of Frankfurt metropolis – created against all the ordinary standards and tiresome so-called comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Roomers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomers Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing