We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not stay at this Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Roomers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roomers
Ranked #13 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not stay at this Hotel”
Reviewed 8 October 2010

The worst hotel to stay we were advised that the hotel was 5 star we found at to be 3 star even when you write to them advising them all the disasters the hotel did not even reply.
Out of six weeks through 3 countries this hotel was the only we found to be of the low standard.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les255073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    262
    71
    33
    21
See reviews for
25
258
87
385
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
136 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Entering this hotel feels divine!
The friendlyness of staff during check in was amazing! We even got offered a splendid glass of rosé champagne. We had a late dunner in their restaurant, got an excellent service and a great dinner! Rooms are indeed quite dark, but this is their house
The breakfast was very complete and well organised. Check out their terrace, amazing!
I would recommend this hotel to all business and leisure travellers staying in Frankfurt!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svalkenborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSROOMERS, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this review, 30 October 2010
Dear svalkenborg,

Thank you for the fantastic feedback.
This is pure motivation for us. We glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again as guests in house. Get in contact with me next time maybe we can meet in person.

Have a lovely weekend, send some greets from ROOMERS,

Pamela Hock
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
272 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

This hotel has everything: great service, chic design, nice size rooms, awesome shower and bed, cool bar.....and best of all, the breakfast. In total 15 meters of tables with an incredible selection. It can compare to five star asian hotels.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thorhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SURREY
Level Contributor
143 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Very much enjoyed this hotel.
It is very trendy and absolutely everything is black, including the soap.

It is really designed as a romantic destination hotel.
Alot of thought and effort has been put in to making this hotel different from the norm and it has worked.

Food was excellent, staff all very friendly and helpful, a really nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HERSHAMBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
164 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 476 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Normally I wouldn't give 2 cents about a hotel being chic or "cool", and usually opt for traditional elegance. But Roomers delivered great comfort and service with a trendy, unpretentious vibe. yes, it's different, but very well thought out. The room wasn't large by even German standards but it was super clean, quiet, and well designed. We WERE only there for a night though, and it possibly would get tiresome during a longer stay. But for value, quality, and a welcome break from traditional styling, we'll go back!

Beds were very comfortable. Bar was excellent and the staff throughout competent and trendy (not to mention attractive and stylish). We (I) left our camera in the room after checkout and they quickly contacted us to arrange shipping to us back in the US.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aldo_Nola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Stayed at Roomers for 5 days, great friendly staff especailly the nice doormen, I look forward to come back in May and this I will be sure to check out the Sauna's

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parker54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2010

Stayed in Roomers for 2 nights with my girlfriend for a weekend away and it really was spectacular. The whole experience there was wonderful from start to finish.
When we arrived, our room had not yet been prepared but we were offered a glass of champagne while we waited. Staff were very polite and also extremely helpful, throughout the stay and very efficient with request for items such as ice and an iron. When we were shown to our room we were given a comprehensive course in how to work the complicated lighting system and TV. I had read all reviews on Trip-Advisor and was wary of the fact that rooms were to be quite dark but to be honest, I really don't see it as an issue. The lighting system was more than sufficient. There was a problem with the TV, which was addressed immediately by two very efficient techs. The room itself was fantastic. It was decadent, luxurious and spacious. I must add that it was a deluxe room and it had a hot tub included. The bed was very comfortable and overall a very nice layout. The bath room was very interesting. It is possible to see into the shower from the room and also into the bathroom. Maybe a plus and a minus in one.
We dined in the hotel restaurant one night and although it was extremely expensive, it was worth it. Again, the staff excelled, our waiter recommended fantastic wine. Again, very polite, helpful and friendly.
The spa was wonderful, it is small but you have a sauna, steam room, a funky jacuzzi, an automated full body massager and full length tubs fill with warm glass beads, its like lying on warm sand.Best of all, its so underused, its like having a private spa. There were never more than two other people using it while we were there. The location of the hotel is very good, 2-3 minutes to the lovely river side, which is wonderful to walk along, a 10 minute walk to Romer Platz, 3-4 minutes taxi ride from der Hauptbahnhof (train station) which should only cost between €6 and €7).
Overall, I couldn't recommend it highly enough for a special weekend away. The shock of the associated credit card bill easily dissipates!! IF I had one criticism its that the fortune cookies left on the pillow all had exactly the same fortune.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anonirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSROOMERS, Guest Relations Manager at Roomers, responded to this review, 3 April 2010
Dear Anonirish,

thanks for the feedback. It seems that you enjoyed the ROOMERS feeling; that's the way it should be.
For your next trip: Just contact me directly - pamela@roomers.eu; it would be great to meet you.
Hope you had no bad luck because of the same fortunes... Next time you will have different ones, I assure...

So, see you next time at ROOMERS & Happy Easter!

Pamela Hock
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 268 in Frankfurt
1,282 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 268 in Frankfurt
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 268 in Frankfurt
749 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 268 in Frankfurt
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomers

Property: Roomers
Address: Gutleutstr. 85, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#7 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#34 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Roomers 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the legendary Roomers, where the perception of sensuality is redefined in this Member of Design Hotels™. A place where fantasy soars and the creativity of its guests is perpetually stimulated. Clear lines, structured forms and atmospheric lighting enhance every stay to become an unforgettable experience. The epiphany of burlesque elegance amidst the pulsating life of Frankfurt metropolis – created against all the ordinary standards and tiresome so-called comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roomers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomers Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing