We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sexy and elegant!”
Review of Roomers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roomers
Ranked #13 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sexy and elegant!”
Reviewed 20 February 2011

If you want to surprise your partner with a romantic weekend in Frankfurt, stay here! This is the most amazing, elegant, romantic and sexy hotel I have ever seen. I loved the design and all the details in this hotel. The atmosphere is sensual, intimate and stylish. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Another great thing is that they serve breakfast till 1 pm in the weekend. The breakfast was absolutely superb. The darkness in the hotel was not at all a problem, the room has good lighting system.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N0rthface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSROOMERS, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this review, 14 March 2011
Dear N0rthface,

First of all thank you for your lovely feedback.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and you are in love with our design and concept.
Did you also know that we offer a special “Make Love Package” for the romantics? Just so you know, this package would be perfect to spoil your loved ones, and there will always be next time! If there is anything we could do for you in the future, just let us know and we will be happy to be of your assistance.
I personally hope to welcome you again and to meet in person should another occasion arise in the future.

Best wishes,

Pamela Hock
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    276
    77
    33
    21
See reviews for
26
271
90
401
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Very modern and stylish, but dark rooms. Good location to train station and river. Best breakfast buffet in town. Rooms are in general silent, but avoid to be placed above the bar. Very good bar for a nightout, but after 11pm many escorts could be seen. In good walk distance to the financial district.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSROOMERS, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this review, 14 March 2011
Dear Daniel116,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We glad you like the style and concept and enjoyed your stay.
We hope to welcome you again soon and send you our best wishes,

Pamela Hock
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2010

I'm staying here right now and am so disappointed. I'm not sure what reason there might be for a toilet not to be private but this one has a see through glass door, and perhaps due to the lack of separation there is a bad sewer smell in the rest of the room. The shower also has a totally transparent glass door, and the sink area is inside the room. The room itself is extremely dark, perhaps for 'mood', but the result is depressing and impractical, especially in December. At midday I have all the lights on and it is still too dark in here. There is one mirror which itself appears to be tinted, which tells me a woman had no part in designing this - no good for any kind of make up application, or indeed shaving. The towels are hard and not good at actually drying, and I only have one bath, one hand towel. There is also only one pillow in the king size bed.I can not comment on cleanliness of the hotel as it is too dark to tell. The toilet itself is also unusually large, perhaps designed for bigger men - I have never noticed something like this before, but it was the most uncomfortable I have ever sat on! I would recommend this hotel to overweight single men who don't expect company, enjoy dark depressing rooms, and don't mind smelling the toilet while in bed.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelchikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCASWIN, Manager at Roomers, responded to this review, 10 December 2010
Dear michaelchikan,

Thank you for the time you have invested in writing your comments about us, it is very much appreciated. I am sorry to hear that our room design did not meet your expectations at all. Contrary to your assumption, the hotel design was single-handedly executed by a renowned female interior designer. Our rooms were envisioned to be private spheres with open spaces, which in the case of your room, privacy could be further attained through separating the bedroom and the bathroom with a sliding door. And indeed, our design colour concept is mainly dominated by dark colours (black, mauve) - which is of course subjective to each person's taste - was intended to give our guests and locals alike visiting our hotel a mixture of feelings where cosiness, sensuality and discretion are juxtaposed. As a contrast, our service style and the ambience in our public spaces and frequently-visited restaurant and bar are in general very lively, interactive and fun, for which many of our guests and clients have appreciated - to be themselves and feel very much "at home" at the Roomers.

Regarding your comments about the fact that your room was only supplied with 1 towel/hand towel, 1 pillow and 1 duvet, it is our standard (which also applies to many hotels in Germany), whereby if the room was booked for a single use, the room would be prepared for 1 person. Of course, should a guest require further room or bath amenities, we would be pleased to accommodate the request and supply with the necessaries.

I am sincerely hoping that the rest of your stay was not too much overshadowed by your dissatisfaction with our room design and functionality, since you did not comment on our other facilities and service.

With kind regards,

James Aswin
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

You may like or mot the fashionable (for how long?) design of this relatively new hotel. courtesy, friendliness and attention never go out of fashion. I experienced at the Romers the same welcome as in palaces in a much more relaxed and enjoyable way. I'll definitively return. The hotel also offers a nice bar as well...so long your room isn't hyst above it!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pprhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCASWIN, Manager at Roomers, responded to this review, 10 December 2010
Dear pprhh,

Thanks so much for your great comments and for the time you have taken to write about us. It is indeed our highest priority to ensure the ultimate guest satisfaction, and I am pleased that we were able to convey that feeling to you during your stay at the Roomers. We can assure you that although according to you certain designs may not always be everlasting, our commitment to providing our guests with the best will be! : )

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Roomers, and maybe we can eventually meet in person!

Best regards and wishing you a lovely Christmas!

James Aswin
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2010

The worst hotel to stay we were advised that the hotel was 5 star we found at to be 3 star even when you write to them advising them all the disasters the hotel did not even reply.
Out of six weeks through 3 countries this hotel was the only we found to be of the low standard.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les255073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Entering this hotel feels divine!
The friendlyness of staff during check in was amazing! We even got offered a splendid glass of rosé champagne. We had a late dunner in their restaurant, got an excellent service and a great dinner! Rooms are indeed quite dark, but this is their house
The breakfast was very complete and well organised. Check out their terrace, amazing!
I would recommend this hotel to all business and leisure travellers staying in Frankfurt!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svalkenborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSROOMERS, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Roomers, responded to this review, 30 October 2010
Dear svalkenborg,

Thank you for the fantastic feedback.
This is pure motivation for us. We glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again as guests in house. Get in contact with me next time maybe we can meet in person.

Have a lovely weekend, send some greets from ROOMERS,

Pamela Hock
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

This hotel has everything: great service, chic design, nice size rooms, awesome shower and bed, cool bar.....and best of all, the breakfast. In total 15 meters of tables with an incredible selection. It can compare to five star asian hotels.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thorhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,322 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#22 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,324 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomers

Property: Roomers
Address: Gutleutstr. 85, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#7 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#11 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#12 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Roomers 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the legendary Roomers, where the perception of sensuality is redefined in this Member of Design Hotels™. A place where fantasy soars and the creativity of its guests is perpetually stimulated. Clear lines, structured forms and atmospheric lighting enhance every stay to become an unforgettable experience. The epiphany of burlesque elegance amidst the pulsating life of Frankfurt metropolis – created against all the ordinary standards and tiresome so-called comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Roomers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomers Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing