We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to stay”
Review of Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pearl Hotel
Ranked #124 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Reasonably priced for Frankfurt and well placed for city centre,rail links and 15 mins to the airport. Great stuff,friendly and courteous plenty of nearby restaurants and bars. Only issue is Gutleut Strasse is very noisy and busy at night.

Room Tip: Stay at the back of the hotel away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donkstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    65
    27
    10
    6
See reviews for
5
31
21
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I stayed here for one mid-week night in Nov 12 for business. Service was good, reception was smartly-decorated, the service was friendly and efficient, and the room was comfortable, if just a little dated. One good thing was the deep clean done once a month on the room, and although the room had been Smoking for sure at one point in its life (I'm allergic...), its Non-Smoking status was upheld by the cleaning, so manageable.

Location is on a main road about 10 mins walk from Frankfurt main station. The breakfast was excellent quality and standard German fare. The downside is the location on a busy main road and poor sound insulation of the building and windows. Request an off-street room in advance. Not bad value for money - if you bring earplugs.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swissbrit444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Despite being about 12 minutes walk from the main station, this smart small hotel is at odds with it's location. The street is dead of life at night, but safe and with plenty of traffic. This means there is no where attractive to eat or drink. The hotel bar is smart but it was empty for most of my stay. Nice spacious double room even though I booked a single with very comfortable beds, lovely crisp sheets and nice clean spacious bathrooms. As is usual with most mid-range hotels these days, it is let down by a lack of attention to detail - loose toilet seat, cloth and half drunk Cola bottle found on arrival in my bathroom, hotel facilities guide in German despite front cover stating German and English, bulb not working by desk etc. The location of this hotel really lets it down - very noisy traffic at night which disturbed my sleep, small eateries with no one in them and a good 20-25 minute walk to the main shopping area. I wished I had researched the location better before booking as I would have chosen somewhere more to the east within the city centre. On the plus side, nice and pleasant staff.

Room Tip: Request the highest floor possible to get away from street noise. Failing this insist on a room at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidC302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relation Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear David,

we thank you for being our guest and for taking time to write this review upon your stay. It is sad for us to read that we could not fulfill all your expectations.

First of all we are glad that you mention our friendly and pleasant staff on the plus side. Thank you for letting us know that; your lovely comments will be passed on to all our colleagues. We place great value on cleanliness and maintaining; therefore we have high standards for our housekeeping. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience in relation to these
shortcomings.

We are happy that you liked the spacious and comfortable room. It is a pity that you could not enjoy a restful sleep in it despite our comfortable beds and the double glazed windows. Of course, we would have loved to arrange a move to another room facing the backyard. Please let us know about this request for a future stay to make it as pleasant as possible the next time.

In the very near neighbourhood there is a wide range of good restaurants and bars, for example modern lounge bars, an outstanding Italian eatery, a great bio-restaurant and many more. Our staff is happy to recommend nice places nearby to our guests and reserve table for them. Please do not
hesitate to ask them.

We hope you will give us another chance again as we would like to fulfill all your expectations during a next stay with us.

With kind regards from Frankfurt to Aberdeen
Pearl Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I checked into this hotel because it was the cheapest one during the book fair. I arrive to the hotel at about 10:00PM to check in Im given my key go up to the 7th floor and its a smoking room, it smells like an ashtray. I calll reception they tell me there are no more non smoking rooms available. The next day I give them my laundry I come back to the hotel at 9:00PM and they inform me that the laundry takes two possibly 3 days to get back. I have never heard of that type of service at a hotel. The rooms face the main road so all night you can hear cars starting and driving. Area is dead there is nothing going on. Only good thing about the location is if you like to run its up the block from the river.Also the wifi is terrible

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesnt face the street. Even on high floors you can hear the traffic .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJetsonFromHarlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed there for 10 days in September. I found the hotel and staff efficient and helpful. Breakfast was the same everyday which gets extremely boring. I ended up skipping breakfast a few times just out of boredom. You have to really like cured meats to eat there regularly. One morning they served sour off milk for the cereals!
Poor entertainment options and no real hotel facilities.. Paid about 2500 euro all up and I feel I could have gotten much better value at a 4-5 star hotel. Booked the Hilton in January 2013 for 10 days and it cost me 1290 euro!!!
For a short stay it's ok but anything longer can get very boring!

Room Tip: I had a room facing the main street. It will get noisy. Ask for a room facing away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrkenSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I have been in this hotel 2 times. Although rooms are small but everything is OK in this hotel. Good breakfast, friendly staff, clean hotel,.... Surely I'll stay in pear hotel in my next travel to Frankfurt.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nazila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The rooms are very small but quite clean and efficient and comfortable. Also tiny is the ridiculously small parking garage that can only fit a dozen cars and has columns in inconvenient places limiting your ability to maneuver in and out of a space.

But, they have a great breakfast buffet with a nice mix of pastries, cheeses, and meats, and this boutique hotel is cute and stylish, trying to make the best of the space they have. The service is very personal and friendly, and they offer free wireless- ask for the login and password when you check in. The lounge bar area downstairs are comfortable and cozy- free pretzel sticks and nuts with your drinks.

If you are just looking for a good value and don't need to spend a lot of time in the hotel itself except maybe a drink in the bar at night just a place to lay your head at night, you don't have a car, and this is a convenient location for your plans, then this would be fine for you.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodieGirl_VeganBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Plaza
Favored Hotel Plaza
#68 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Lloyed Hotel
#178 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Grand Hotel Empire Frankfurt
#153 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#24 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#42 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Innenstadt
National Hotel - Frankfurt
National Hotel - Frankfurt
#154 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Hotel

Property: Pearl Hotel
Address: Gutleutstr. 173, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing