We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable for short stay”
Review of Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pearl Hotel
Ranked #125 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Comfortable for short stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The location was not bang in the center but had easy access to everything...and very near to the central train station.
I was a bit late in the morning for breakfast and they brought all the stuff back, so good service and of great value for the cost of the stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deeps_nair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relation Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay at the Pearl Hotel.

We are very pleased to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. An individual and welcoming service is our of utmost goal - it is great to read that you stress out our friendly, attentive staff in your feedback. Your nice words will be passed on to all our colleagues.

We would be happy to see you again during a next visit to Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Pearl Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    65
    27
    10
    6
See reviews for
5
31
21
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I kind of live in Frankfurt hotels due to a lot of business there. This hotel is just perfect. Great service, clean, fantastic breakfast, nice modern rooms and if a price range deserves to be "fair" it can be only that hotel. Location seems to be edgy on the first view but it is absolutely fine and you can walk downtown. Try it, it is great.

Room Tip: All the same good quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImmerUnterwegs1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relation Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear guest,

it is a honor to read that you choose our hotel for your several trips to Frankfurt again and again. Guests who return are a wonderful gratification.

We are pleased to read that our services meet your expectations and that you are happy with our price-performance ratio. It is important to us to offer good quality for a fair and understandable price. Thank you for this splendid feedback; we appreciate that you have taken some time for your review in order to support us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Frankfurt!

Kind regards
Pearl Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Did not understand why it has a low rating on Tripadvisor as well as booking.com .. I must say I was little pessimistic about booking this hotel during my stay in Frankfurt but ended up being quite satisfied and will definitely pick this place again when visiting for Paperworld.. Prices generally go through the roof during exhibition periods in Frankfurt and was not surprised by the rates. However, I must say this is an ideal place with good rooms, good breakfast and with friendly staff.

Rooms are spacious, modern, clean and comfortable.. Breakfast is perfect with decent variety.. Staff are friendly and very informative. Located within a 15 minute walk to the Messe or a ten minute tram ride. Little Iraqi restaurant (very good!!) right outside the hotel together with 7/11 stores within walking distance. Free wifi is an added bonus and hot water to stir up some ceylon tea during winter. Not sure if it is a 4 star in terms of overall facilities.. BUT, will definitely look forward to staying here next year.

Room Tip: Get rooms facing the street.. the higher you go the better the view (naturally)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hussain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relation Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Hussain,

we feel honoured reading your kind review about your stay with us. We are happy that we were able to make you feel comfortable and to convince you as a great place to stay in Frankfurt. This is our most important matter of concern and what our whole team is working for every day. We thank you very much for the time you spend for writing your feedback and for your appreciation of our performance.

We enjoyed looking after you and we hope, to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon again. We send our best wishes to Sri Lanka and remain

with kind regards
Pearl Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

For some reason I did not understand before picking this hotel that it had such a low rating on Tripadvisor. It's quite cheap, nice design, in a good neighbourhood (you can do a nice walk along the river to get to Romerberg square and the shopping area) and it includes a 15€ parking.

I took a slight risk and booked it. Was not disappointed at all.

One of the best hotels I've stayed in all year. Great value for money. Not in the centre but my girl and I fancy a good walk.

To be recommended

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveDeVylder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relation Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Mr. Devylder,

thank you very much for choosing the Pearl Hotel for your trip to Frankfurt. We also would like to thank you for supporting us with your splendid feedback.

We feel honored to read that our hotel is one of the best you stayed in all year and that we were able to convince you as a warm and attentive host. This is our most important matter of concern and what we are working for every day and we are very happy that you had a great experience.

We would be thrilled to welcome you again during your next journey to Frankfurt!

Kindest regards
Pearl Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
186 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The Pearl is more than decent hotel for Frankfurt. It is a standard small, independent hotel with the usual European elements (somewhat cramped). Other than the claustrophobic nature of the rooms (given by my American bias), the hotel was somewhat minimalistic. I'm not sure if it was intentional to match the interior décor or simply to mask the spacial limitations. Breakfast was included and was a standard, but somewhat sparse buffet. In all it was a good value for the location and supplied amenities.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relation Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Ron,

we would like to thank you for your stay with us and for your comments. We appreciate your help and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant time at the hotel Pearl. We hope to get the chance to see you again even though you felt a little claustrophobic in the room. ;-)

Kindest regards
Pearl Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Absolutely horrible experience, rooms are really very small. You will not get to know unless you check in. Wi-fi doesnt work well. If you complain for Wifi, you get an answer, no other customer has complained yet. Breakfast is all crap,, you will find most the buffet empty. Absolutely zero in terms if facilities.....When you complain for anything...you get an answer...this is a four star hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kundan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relation Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for staying with us and for finding the time for your feedback. It is important to learn about our guest’s opinions in order to improve our services. We appreciate your comments very much and we are sorry that we were not able to make a good impression to you.

Our ultimate goal is to offer our guests a pleasant stay. Therefore we place great value on an outstanding service, a great and various breakfast and comfortable rooms. In case that one guest is not happy with its room, we are always open to make a move to another room which fits better to its needs. We would have loved to arrange that for you, too, if we have had the opportunity.

We are a privately owned hotel and therefore we focus a lot on an individual service. We would like our guests to be simply happy during their stay and we do everything we can. We regret that we could not yet prove that to you. We would be happy if we had the opportunity to see you again, maybe during a next visit to Frankfurt. We would be really happy to give you a new and completely good impression of us.

Sincerely
Pearl Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

As a business traveler the the ironing facilities are not up to scratch. A small thing, but important if you need a shirt every day. Also, the internet connection is free but very slow.
Within walking distance of Messe Frankfurt, which is good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristianR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relation Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Kristian,

thank you for your stay with us and thank you for finding the time to let us know about your experience. We appreciate the feedback of our guests very much as it helps us a lot to improve our services. We apologize for the flaws you mentioned during your visit and we would like to assure that our high speed internet connection usually is quite fast. But of course, we will check on that. We hope to get the chance to welcome you again during a next stay in the city of Frankfurt in order to prove that we can do even better.

Kind regards
Pearl Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Plaza
Favored Hotel Plaza
#68 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Lloyed Hotel
#178 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Grand Hotel Empire Frankfurt
#152 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#24 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#42 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Innenstadt
National Hotel - Frankfurt
National Hotel - Frankfurt
#151 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Hotel

Property: Pearl Hotel
Address: Gutleutstr. 173, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing