We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A typical Italian: Food is Great, Service is Good but...”

Trattoria i Siciliani
Ranked #7 of 2,509 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Price range: US$8 - US$31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Sachsenhausen-Nord
Description: Sicilian food and best wines from Italy.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A typical Italian: Food is Great, Service is Good but...”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

I visited the place based on great ratings of TripAdvisors. I am very pleased that suggestions were right. This restaurant has delicious seafood. I ordered an Octopus salad which was well cooked still soft and easy to chew with a nice sauce (olive oil, lemon, mint) accomponied with boiled potato.
Main course was a Sea bass and black ravioli stuffed with mozzarella with a sauce of lemon, greenpeas and persil. Another successful Italian food.
But be careful about the wine. My friend asked for glass wine, waiter said that they only serve Sicilian wines for glass. At the end he tried to charge whole bottle despite of half was consumed with 3 glasses.
Other than wine case, everything was great and this restaurant is highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Beratti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    847
    187
    99
    46
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good italian cuisine”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I was there lunch time and I wanted something simple. Asked for spaghetti napolitana (simple but amazing if done right). They do not have spaghetti which I thought was odd but totally fine with me (linguine worked too). Most italian restaurants in Frankfurt (not that I tried every single one but let's just say many...) always add insane amounts of oil. Horrible. Feels like the chef says, uh, taste like nothing... fine, add a gallon of olive oil and it should be ok.

So, to sum it up, it was a nice dish prepared pretty good (could have been a bit thinner but that may just be me). They also serve home made olive oil with bread as a starter. First restaurant where I have seen that. Pretty cool!

Service was very friendly, fast (wasn't packed) and it has the aura of someones living room and they invited you to dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not everything was as expected by such a highly rated place”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I took my colleagues to this place based on the recommendations on TripAdvisor.
Some of the food was good and especially the antipasti
The main courses were not well accepted and overall we were disapponited

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small portions!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

The restaurant had a really good atmosphere, really beautiful!
The food was good and interesting, I had ravioli with mozzarella and tiramisu for dessert. To bad though that the main course dish was very small!
Had a really good and romantic night there with my boyfriend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mia90a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level 6 Contributor
7,382 reviews
3,287 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10,964 helpful votes
“Excellent food...”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Good location,just in the heart of Frankfurt city center.Great food,service and atmosphere.Wine selection is very good at a very affordable price.The staff are very friendly and helpfull.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank junior1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria i Siciliani also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria i Siciliani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing