We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria i Siciliani

Trattoria i Siciliani
Ranked #12 of 2,445 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Price range: US$8 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Sachsenhausen-Nord
Description: Sicilian food and best wines from Italy.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
405 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I've just eaten at this restaurant twice in a week whilst staying in Frankfurt on business. The first dinner was based on the good reviews on TA, I wasn't disappointed, the veal and swordfish sauce to start was superb and the fried spaghetti with fish was delicious. The wine selection is very comprehensive with prices to suite all pockets. We sat outside both evenings as the weather was good but they also had heaters. The service was superb and the location is easy to walk to from the old area of the City. Definitely a little piece of Sicily in Frankfurt.

Helpful?
1 Thank No1Scribbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo M, Inhaber at Trattoria i Siciliani, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    726
    172
    94
    42
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great Italian restaurant to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I found this restaurant on tripadvisor and what a good decision I made..

I was lucky with the weather this time and I could sit outside in the little patio in front of the restaurant. That added a lot to my evening.

Food was delicous. I loved every bit of it. I was also very hapy with the service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Korkut O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo M, Inhaber at Trattoria i Siciliani, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Amazing meal at Trattoria i Siciliani”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Make the effort to find this place! I had a wonderful meal there - great appetizer, prosecco, main meal. Can not say enough about how lovely the owners were or the quality and presentation of the food. Totally enjoyed and will seek them out again next time I am in Frankfurt.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sas526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo M, Inhaber at Trattoria i Siciliani, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“True piece of Sicily in the heart of Frankfurt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I still remember my last visit to Trattoria and the lovely meal I had. When I came to Frankfurt 2 weeks ago first thing I did was booking a table for the evening. There was even bigger choice on pasta and fish than last time. Perfect dinner again! Amazing wine choice. The owner is very friendly and caring and the staff very nice. I loved the garden outside! I can't wait till my next visit to Frankfurt

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo M, Inhaber at Trattoria i Siciliani, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for business meeting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Traveling to Germany I discovered this nice place with my business partner. Very authentic, good food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dario W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo M, Inhaber at Trattoria i Siciliani, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria i Siciliani also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Trattoria i Siciliani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing