We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel One, always know what to expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Motel One Frankfurt-East Side
Ranked #50 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Motel One, I always have the same feeling. Clean and basic, friendly staff, good breakfast, hot room. Luckily this one had a window that opened up a bit more then others I have stayed with. I will continue to use this brand as I always know what to expect at a reasonable price.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ZacharyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2012

Once again I have left a Motel One as a happy guest. The hotel really hits the spot with me - very reasonable prices and nice/contemporary interior. The rooms are small in comparison with normal German standards - but fine for me as a business traveller.

I paid €76,50 per night incl. WLAN and breakfast.

As always the breakfast is super - but no warm food (scrambled eggs, bacon, etc.) - but doesn't bother me since I don't eat that anyway.

The hotel has good underground parking facilities - but it's difficult for the taxis as they are not parking space in front of the hotel (which is on a quite busy road).

Only complaint - again - is the WLAN. It doesn't really impress me! It works - but the bitrate doesn't impress me and tests my patience. Logon via iPhone is a bit complicated and tricky. Furthermore you get logged out if you leave your computer for a few minutes - and have to do the entire login process all over again. A modern hotel should look for a more convenient and easy way to administrate the WLAN.

Sleep quality is SUPER - nice firm beds and the best sheets! Nice thick towels as well - better than most 4- and 5 star hotels.

24h bar - with a good selection of beers, spirits and cocktails.

I give this Motel One my best recommendations for business travellers - but if you're on a romantic getaway you should probably find something else (as neither hotel nor location is very romantic :-))

Room Tip: The street is very busy - so you should probably ask for a room with a "view" to the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadsCopenhagenDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I return a second time to this motel, it has everything you need for a short trip no wardrobe though a hanging rail, bed and bathroom all neat tidy and most inportantly clean. Nice continental breakfast to get you set for the day, the tram stops directly outside the hotel so easy to get to old town or to ostenstabe the nearest s-Bahn station

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I had heard that this was an easier place to stay....easy to get around and since I really only sleep in my hotel rooms this seemed to suit me....everything was just ok....there is no room service...there are no phones n the room...it was very basic...and for some folks this may be perfect...I am not one of them....glad I had the chance to stay there....it would be a place I would perhaps tell a student or someone on a serious budget to stay....it felt like a couple of steps up from a youth hostel....and personally that is not my thing...if that is ok then you will love it....if you are looking for something more grown up and better suited...then this is not the place.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank szferris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

The hotel is new and thus very nice. Perfect location: 10 minutes by tram to the city center, 30 minutes to Frankfurt Messe.
Very good value for money.

There is no wardrobe in the room so you need to leave your belongings in your bag or right on the floor. Poor heating in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelina018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

in frankfurt for a weekend for work....so i really only needed a place to sleep....and for the it was perfect. it was clean, quiet, easy......

it was weird that they didn't have any phones in the room and that was an issue any time i needed something to have to go down to the front desk.

i would probably not stay there again......but i didn't hate it.....

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank szferris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

It's not that cheap anymore during Messe shows, but it's more or less OK as far as value for money.

Stylist (specially the lobby) for a low cost hotel with a minumum of luxury.

My main complaint is that the main heating is too high throughout the building (this was in March). Even if the room heating is off, it's way too hot to sleep. If you open the window then it's noisy, and you can catch a cold if temperature goes down at night. This has happened to me two years in a row. Fix this! (and will save you some money as well).

Also, lots of water always ends up on the floor when you shower.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ViajeroPenitente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Ostend
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#24 of 269 in Frankfurt
691 reviews
Innenstadt
MOXY Frankfurt East
MOXY Frankfurt East
#125 of 269 in Frankfurt
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost
Innenstadt
B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
#101 of 269 in Frankfurt
166 reviews
Innenstadt
ACHAT Comfort City-Frankfurt
ACHAT Comfort City-Frankfurt
#135 of 269 in Frankfurt
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Motel One Frankfurt-East Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Motel One Frankfurt-East Side

Address: Hanauer Landstr. 142, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Ostend - Osthafen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#52 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £61 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Motel One Frankfurt-East Side 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME to your hotel in the booming East Side of Frankfurt. With tram and night bus stop right next door and in proximity to the Ostbahnhof as well as the EZB, this hotel is the ideal starting point into your day.We welcome you with a chic room design, a stylish lounge and terrace area, a delicious breakfast buffet, parking directly at the hotel as well as free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Motel One Frankfurt-East Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel One Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing