We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby room, nice facilities”
Review of Villa Kennedy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Kennedy
Ranked #2 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2012

For 295 Euro we got a modest sized, tired room in need of renovation. The towels and sofa were shabby, the robes old, a stained decorative pillow. When we opened the starched bidet towel a moth flew out. Wireless was an extra 10 Euro per hour, 20 Euro per day. Parking was 27 Euro per day. We were promised free wifi on the written confirmation from our travel service but that didn't move the reception clerk. The "king" is two twin mattresses with an uncomfortable crack. The hotel clearly caters to business travelers, mostly male. Positives: great spa, which is free, 24 hour gym, good room service breakfast, terrific bartender, central location on the south side of the Main, a short walk to Frankfurt's museum row and a number of enjoyable restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a century renovated room or avoid the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyricskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKennedy2006, General Manager at Villa Kennedy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear guest,

we do very much appreciate your time for sharing your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback might it be positive or negative.

I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in every aspect. Please allow me to express our sincere apologies for that. I do absolutely agree after six years some details need a fresh-up. Please be assured that the appropriate measures will be in place soon to address your comments. For example we will change the linen supplier as of April to again provide the soft and fluffy quality of towels and robes our guests are used to enjoy.

I am very much looking forward to your next stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the Villa Kennedy.

Please contact me personally for any future stays and I would be delighted to be of your assistance.

Sincerely,
Ines Plantikow
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

788 - 794 of 1,446 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

You never disappoint. Love to come back to one of your fantastic hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThoWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKennedy2006, General Manager at Villa Kennedy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Guest

such an enthusiastic feedback is very much appreciated. You are inspiring and motivating us to maintain the high level of service we aim to provide.

Thank you again for sharing your impression. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Villa Kennedy or any of our sister Rocco Forte Hotels.

Warmest regards from Frankfurt,
Ines Plantikow
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We spend 1 night at the VK and as usual everything was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giggelsteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKennedy2006, General Manager at Villa Kennedy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Guest

you have put it in a nutshell. Thank you very much for your very nice comment.

We are very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back with us.

Warmest regards,
Ines Plantikow
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I arrived quite early and the hotel was completely booked. They did everything they could to get me into my room. They did let me check in early and my room is perfect.

Breakfast was great in the hotel. Very good service.

The spa is just to die for. I had the best facial I have ever had. Martina is incredible. It was a rose crystal facial with organic products.

Room service was fantastic. So quick and the good was great.

I am trying dinner in the hotel tomorrow.

The hotel is so quiet. I have a courtyard room and it is so peaceful.

Highly recommend this hotel. I won't stay anywhere else in Frankfurt. It just cannot get better than this Villa Kennedy in Frankfurt.

Room Tip: *Book a room with a view of the courtyard. Very quiet. *Definitely use the spa. Beautiful pool an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iloveny3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKennedy2006, General Manager at Villa Kennedy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear guest

thank you for sharing your experience so promptly.

It is an absolute delight to read such lovely comments. That is exactly what we love our guest to feel. THANK YOU! It goes without saying that we are very proud of all our staff, especially Martina.

I am very much looking forward to your next stay with us and remain with warmest regards from Frankfurt’s Villa Kennedy.

Ines Plantikow
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This is a classically run hotel. You can just tell everyone has been well schooled. Restaurant very good, especially breakfast. Wait staff amazing. Only thought: The rooms are done somewhat in minimalist style and as such are far from "cozy". That's not going to change so look beyond it and enjoy.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leatherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKennedy2006, General Manager at Villa Kennedy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear guest

thank you very much for choosing the Villa Kennedy for your recent stay in Frankfurt. It is very nice to read that you have enjoyed staying with us.

Since we have different room types it might be of interest for you to have a look into them. I am convinced we will find your cosy place where you feel comfortable.

I am very much looking forward to your next stay with us. Please feel free to contact me.

Kindest regards from Frankfurt,
Ines Plantikow
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stayed at Villa Kennedy in the new year. The hotel front gardens were completely covered in fairy lights and in the inner courtyard the huge tree was lit up, it looked magical. The hotel was very nice, clean, modern, etc. We stayed on the 3rd floor overlooking the courtyard in a garden view king room. Lovely bathroom and Ren bathing products. The room was a reasonable size but the desk and corner sofa did make it feel a little cluttered. The Spa was very nice, pool, jacuzzi, sauna, rest room with refreshments and as the hotel was very quiet, we were often the only people using it. Breakfast was also very good but we had this included in the price of the room - otherwise we would not have paid over 30 Euro each for it. All in all, hotel is a good place to relax and chill and is in a good loation to explore Frankfurt but it was a little too pricey and lacked atmosphere on the long dark coridoors.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UkButton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKennedy2006, General Manager at Villa Kennedy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy that you have enjoyed a relaxed stay with us.

Its definitely worth to come back, especially when thinking about a warm summer evening enjoying our chef´s ispirazione menu while sitting in our beautiful inner courtyard.

Please feel free to contact me personally to make this vision come true. I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Villa Kennedy Frankfurt.

Best regards,
Ines Plantikow
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This hotel is located just minutes from theFrankfurt international airport. The staff is great and very helpful. The breakfast is amazing. This is truly a well managed and classy operation. The SPA and the gym are both exceptionally clean and well designed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 84alib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKennedy2006, General Manager at Villa Kennedy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Dear guest,

thank you very much for choosing the Villa Kennedy for your stay in Frankfurt and for sharing your feedback.

Its great tor read that you have enjoyed our service and felt well taken care of.
Please feel free to contact me at any time, we would be happy to make your stays even more comfortable.

Best regards,
Ines Plantikow
Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#5 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,351 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof - Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kennedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kennedy

Address: Kennedyallee 70, 60596 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Sachsenhausen-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £139 - £688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Kennedy 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kennedy, a Rocco Forte Hotel, is located on Kennedyallee, just off the south bank of the River Main. The luxury hotel is built around the existing Villa Speyer, which was constructed in 1901 and today provides a unique retreat from the bustle of the financial metropolis. The hotel has 163 bedrooms, including 36 suites, and also comprises Villa Kennedy's colonnaded Italian restaurant Gusto, the JFK bar as well as the 1000 sqm spa area. Business clients can benefit from seven meeting rooms, five of which inter-connect, for groups of 6 to 45 people. There is also a 330-sqm ballroom with its own entrance and a grand lobby. The ballroom can accommodate up to 330 persons and can be divided into two rooms. Two historical rooms provide the perfect venue for special occasions. All rooms have natural daylight and are equipped with the latest technology. Private parking is also available on site. Close to the hotel is Frankfurt's residential area, Sachsenhausen, with its bustling bars and restaurants. Furthermore Frankfurt's many museums are easily accessible. The Villa Kennedy is just a few minutes from Frankfurt's main train station and approximately 15 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Kennedy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing