We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Villa Kennedy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Kennedy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Kennedy
Ranked #2 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Oriental, North Carolina
Level Contributor
154 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Villa Kennedy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

From the moment I pulled up in a cab fresh from the airport the service was special. Welcoming staff. Large modern rooms. Super fast WiFi. Great buffet breakfast. A true 5 star experience.

Modern decor with spacious ultra quiet room. Complmentary pressing. Help unpacking. It's has been a great experience!

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JFR502S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience staying at the Rocco Forte Villa Kennedy and giving us a quote about 100% guest satisfaction.

It goes without saying that I am very proud of all Villa Kennedy employees who made you feel so comfortable during your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future and remain with best regards from Frankfurt

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    942
    219
    71
    24
    12
See reviews for
170
388
101
493
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

the hotel is beautifull, the rooms are great. the service is more than excellent. they take care about each guest like the onle one guest. there is a beautifull garden with coffee bar and meals.
the restaurant is too expencive for the food they serve.

Room Tip: all room are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilit49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Villa Kennedy for your recent stay at Frankfurt.
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Rocco Forte Villa Kennedy and the restaurant Gusto very much.
It is always a pleasure to receive feedback might it be positive or negative. It is always a profit to have guests like you are. Thank you for taking the time.

Please feel free to contact me at any time with compliments and criticism. I am very much looking forward to your next visit with us and
remain with warmest regards from Frankfurt’s Villa

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012 via mobile

Magnificent hotel, position and service. Staff were some of the best in the world and we would strongly recommend. We had a garde view room which was quiet and well positioned. We used pool, restaurant and car to the airport........just first class
Paul & Shirley Kelly

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Paul & Shirley Kelly,

thank you ever so much for such brilliant comments about your recent stay at Rocco Fortes Villa Kennedy.
Our staff are the most significant and important part of the Villa Kennedy Guest Experience and therefore extremely valued to us.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us and sent warmest regards from Frankfurt.

Yours sincerely

Geaorg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

...between long flights and chose this place to rest. It was perfect!! The attention of the service was seen in every detail. The spa, the pool, and the relax area were exactly what i needed.
They were even kind enough to take me to the airport the next morning.....
A place i am sure will not miss in my next stop in Frankfurt....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for leaving a review about your recent stay at Rocco Fortes Villa Kennedy.

I am pleased that we created a comfortable stay for you and I am looking very much forward to welcome you in the near future.

Best regards

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München, Deutschland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012 via mobile

Villa Kennedy shows , how the easyness of a big private housing can be kept in a comfortable serviceminded way of treating
the guests like a friends visit. An excelent food and restaurant concept offers a variety big enough . Rooms with a terrace to the inner courtyard are big and comfortable and offer short foodwalking ways to spa, cafe and lobby.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Peter_0n_Trip24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear guest,

thank you ever so much for your lovely comments about the hotel.

It is one of our biggest aims that guest feel like "home away from home" when staying at Rocco Fortes Villa Kennedy and it goes without saying that we are very happy if our guest get this feeling.

We are looking very much forward to welcome you in the near future.

Warmest wishes

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

This may be the best hotel/villa i have stayed in Europe..The rooms or at least mine was amazing
with overlooking the beautiful courtyard...you have to ask for this room.
The restaurants and breakfast buffet will leave you breathless.The Spa and Infinity pool are not to be believed and i do step aerobics and they even had that to my amazement.
the location is walking distance to town and what is called Museum Row barely a 5 minute walk really it is the best location in the city.
The history of this old residence/hotel is unreal just ask the staff
They have Jaguaers and other cars to take you places they took me to the airport upon my leaving but i dont know when they will take you places.??They also gave me gratis to the museums but remember i was there almost 2 weeks and in one of the best rooms so i did get vip service at all times.
Also the decor is Italy contemporary and in very soft tones and the bathrooms are huge and the beds all king i believe and the walls are decorated in black and white of our president John but the reason its called hotel Kennedy is because of the Street is named after him.
If you go to Frankfurt even if you dont stay there please go see it or just dine at Gusto the restaurant!

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor with the balcony view of courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KandiceK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Rocco Forte Villa Kennedy. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I have shared your comments with our team, who I am certain are encouraged by your remarks.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

We had a 24 hour waiting between international flights and so decided to book ourselves in a hotel. The RF is not too far from the Frankfurt international airport. About 12 km . The hotel staff was courteous from the moment we entered. They were kind enough to help us get a bigger room as we have 2 kids. The service is fantastic. The pricing is not cheap but then the quality and upkeep are very good. I particularly loved the art element of the Hotel. Very tastefully done. It's a nice place to stay and is more personalized than a regular 5 * which is branded.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NStar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for choosing the Villa Kennedy during your recent stay in Frankfurt.

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write about your experience at the Villa Kennedy.
It is an absolute delight to read such lovely comments. That is exactly what we love our guest to feel. THANK YOU! It goes without saying that I am very proud of all of them!

I am very much looking forward to your next stay with us and
remain with warmest regards from Frankfurt’s Villa Kennedy.

Yours sincerely

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Roomers
#10 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kennedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kennedy

Property: Villa Kennedy
Address: Kennedyallee 70, 60596 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Sachsenhausen-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Kennedy 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kennedy, a Rocco Forte Hotel, is located on Kennedyallee, just off the south bank of the River Main. The luxury hotel is built around the existing Villa Speyer, which was constructed in 1901 and today provides a unique retreat from the bustle of the financial metropolis. The hotel has 163 bedrooms, including 36 suites, and also comprises Villa Kennedy's colonnaded Italian restaurant Gusto, the JFK bar as well as the 1000 sqm spa area. Business clients can benefit from seven meeting rooms, five of which inter-connect, for groups of 6 to 45 people. There is also a 330-sqm ballroom with its own entrance and a grand lobby. The ballroom can accommodate up to 330 persons and can be divided into two rooms. Two historical rooms provide the perfect venue for special occasions. All rooms have natural daylight and are equipped with the latest technology. Private parking is also available on site. Close to the hotel is Frankfurt's residential area, Sachsenhausen, with its bustling bars and restaurants. Furthermore Frankfurt's many museums are easily accessible. The Villa Kennedy is just a few minutes from Frankfurt's main train station and approximately 15 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Kennedy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing