We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel for business”
Review of Villa Kennedy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa Kennedy
Ranked #2 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2012

This has very well appointed and comfortable rooms with all the facilities you would expect of a top hotel in Frankfurt. Beds are excellent. The breakfast was good but not exceptional. Stayed here for a conference and the function rooms were good and the support seemed smooth and well run. Hotel receptionists helpful and overall service as one would expect.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyfisher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Dear Guest

Thanks so much for your comment which highly motivates us to get even better. I have certainly shared your comments with my team. It would a delight to learn what your wish for a perfect breakfast would be to meet any of your expectation.

Please feel free to contact me at any time. I am very much looking forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards for a nice weekend,
Georg Plesser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 717 of 1,418 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Villa Kennedy in Frankfurt. We booked a regular room, but were really impressed by the size and quality. Very stylish feel, with a large bathroom, desk to work at, and a table/sofa area as well. The hotel has a distinctive design with many interesting features inside and out. Best of all were the staff - everyone was not just professional and helpful, but also extremely warm and friendly (a feeling sometimes lacking at higher-end hotels). We will definitely stay here again. Downsides are very few, but the restaurant was slightly disappointing (food lacking in flavor). We would also like to see tea and coffee making facilities as standard, and personally I feel that these days internet access should be included. Overall, though, a great place to stay while in Frankfurt, for business or pleasure. A great hotel where the staff really make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear Guests,

it has been a pleasure to receive your very nice feedback. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your Villa Kennedy experience. It goes without saying that I am very proud of my team who took so good care of you and your wife.

If there is anything we could do make your stay even more comfortable please let us know. Our Head Chef Dario Cammarata would be happy to talk to you on your next stay with us. We would like to take the chance to win you for our Restaurant Gusto too.

Kindest regards to Cambridge
Georg Plesser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Lovely hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. A little far from shopping, but not too far. The staff are enthusiastic and very helpful. The restaurant is comfortable and the food delicious. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKTLS4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear Traveler,

thank you very much for your time to share your impressions of the Villa Kennedy. I am very delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found well taken care of. Your recommendation means a lot to me and I would like to ask you to contact me personally if I can be of any assistance to you in the future.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Villa Kennedy, or any of our sister Rocco Forte Hotels.

Warmest regards
Georg Plesser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Very nice in style and service. Really liked the place, easy to walk city center, close to airport. Rooms are comfortable and the staff is quite professional. It was beyond of my expectations , can advise for touristic travels too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear Guests,

your time to post a comment about your stay at the Villa Kennedy is very much appreciated. Thank you very much. I am indeed very happy about your positive impressions and will certainly share them with my team. Please feel free to contact me personally should you plan to return to Frankfurt. It will be my pleasure to assist with the booking.

Best regards from Frankfurt
Georg Plesser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Very comfortable, clean and updated hotel with amenities you would normally only find at a Ritz. Rooms were larger than what is normal in Europe and away from the busyness of downtown Frankfurt but still close enough for convenience.

They provide Newspapers in multiple languages and they have a great restaurant and spa on site. Pricing is a little on the high side, but again you are paying for the level of service.

I was disappointed though they only had 2 English channels on the TV, one being CNN. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwinternetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your time to share your impression with other travelers. I am very delighted to receive such wonderful compliments for the Villa Kennedy and its enthusiastic team.

Please feel free to contact me at any time could we make your stay even more comfortable. We are offering f.ex. a choice of English movies to complete the TV channels.

I wish you a wonderful start into this week and send warmest regards from Frankfurt.

Georg Plesser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Villa Kennedy is a modern hotel built inside an elegant old mansion-style building. It is located in a suburb, south of downtown, across the Main river. It is a couple of blocks away from the river, so there's no view. It is not, despite how it is often presented, close to the airport. It's a good 15-minute ride, outside of rush hours - when it can be somewhat longer. So, not downtown...not close to the airport...no view...if you can live with those caveats, it's a memorable five-star lodging. It is luxurious, but as others have said here, questions could be fairly asked as to whether the hotel over-delivers, under-delivers or barely delivers on the promise of its five stars...and its premium-plus price.
Plus points for the king-size quilts on the king-size beds; real king-size mattresses too; most German hotels offer two singles, it seems. Bed comfort was top-notch and the linens, towels, etc., excellent. The amenities weren't memorable or generous, but merely adequate.
The same could be said for its restaurant and breakfast offerings. You may special-order eggs and a few other items at breakfast, but otherwise the spread wasn't what I expected of a five-star property. The restaurant was recently re-branded as an Italian eatery. A bit of a non-sequitur. Apparently the old restaurant's German concept didn't work out. The food quality was quite good, although the dining experience was not seared into my memory. The indifferent restaurant service, however, was.

Room Tip: Rooms on the high floors, north side, have a city skyline view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jg3arrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your constructive feedback and for having taken the time to share your impression. Please allow me to express our apologies for not fulfilling your expectations in any detail. Although we are not located in the middle of Frankfurt we are conveniently located near the museum bank and in a wonderful villa landscape on Kennedyallee. Being also close to the residential area, Sachsenhausen, with its bustling bars and restaurants is an asset most of our guests enjoy. Please feel free to ask our Concierge who will certainly share some great insider tips with you.

With regards to our Italian Restaurant Gusto, which was opened in 2006 and whose concept was recently fine-tuned, I would be happy to arrange a get-together with Dario Cammarata, the Sicilian Head Chef. Maybe we find the key to fulfill your expectations for dining.

I hope that we have the chance to show you the high level of hospitality we are so proud of delivering and offering at the Villa Kennedy. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance to you in the future.

Warm regards
Georg Plesser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I stayed second time in this nice hotel. It is just perfect place to stay and enjoy your time.
Staff at the reception is very quick and professional. No need to waste the time neither at check-in or check-out. In JFK Bar the waitors are very professional. They can understand what you need from your face :) I need to return the place if they change the TV in the rooms.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable. But with very small size tv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taleh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your time to post a comment on TripAdvisor. I am very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and more than happy to announce that the new TVs will be installed until January.

We are looking forward to your future stays with us. Please feel free to contact me at any time can I be of any assistance.

Warm regards to Moskau
Georg Plesser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof - Hotel Frankfurt
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#5 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#12 of 270 in Frankfurt
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kennedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kennedy

Address: Kennedyallee 70, 60596 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Sachsenhausen-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £151 - £580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Kennedy 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kennedy, a Rocco Forte Hotel, is located on Kennedyallee, just off the south bank of the River Main. The luxury hotel is built around the existing Villa Speyer, which was constructed in 1901 and today provides a unique retreat from the bustle of the financial metropolis. The hotel has 163 bedrooms, including 36 suites, and also comprises Villa Kennedy's colonnaded Italian restaurant Gusto, the JFK bar as well as the 1000 sqm spa area. Business clients can benefit from seven meeting rooms, five of which inter-connect, for groups of 6 to 45 people. There is also a 330-sqm ballroom with its own entrance and a grand lobby. The ballroom can accommodate up to 330 persons and can be divided into two rooms. Two historical rooms provide the perfect venue for special occasions. All rooms have natural daylight and are equipped with the latest technology. Private parking is also available on site. Close to the hotel is Frankfurt's residential area, Sachsenhausen, with its bustling bars and restaurants. Furthermore Frankfurt's many museums are easily accessible. The Villa Kennedy is just a few minutes from Frankfurt's main train station and approximately 15 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Kennedy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing