We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best in Germany”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Kennedy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Kennedy
Ranked #2 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego,CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“best in Germany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2008

We spent 6 nights here in June 2008 and all of us (two kids aged 18 and 8 plus parents in separate room)had nothing but great things to say about the Villa Kennedy. Since we were here to spend quality time with friends and family in Frankfurt and Taunus we only experienced a few of the amenities this wonderful hotel has to offer. The breakfast buffet and dining was just wonderful. We had relaxed drinks in the courtyard with really great service. Overall, I've never experienced better service in any german luxury hotel, not even our favorite Mandarin Oriental in Munich! My friend had a massage at the Spa and kept raving about the incredible service. When we had difficulty turning on the A/C the front desk explained how the system worked in detail even though it was 11.30pm!! The only weird experience was the parking situation. After one day of questions about the parking garage we decided to do "valet parking" every time and that worked like a charm. Some wonderful waiter at breakfast remembered our little son's name after he tried to order in german but wasn't very successful. We will be back next summer and this time for a longer stay,thank you for making our time in Frankfurt a lovely experience!

  • Liked — location and best service in Frankfurt
  • Disliked — absolutely nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank roccofortefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    956
    223
    71
    24
    12
See reviews for
172
394
101
497
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2008

The Rocco Forte Villa Kennedy was an amazing hotel with wonderful service and great staff. This hotel was refreshing after a long flight from Nice to Frankfurt, for it is modern, cleverly designed, and very clean. Our room was incredible, for it was quiet, spacious, and very well designed.

The spa was very clean and nice, with one of the best pools I've ever been in. Tip: look for buttons on the side of the pool to turn on surprise whirlpools!

The restaurant at the Villa Kennedy was also very pleasant with great food and service to match.

For me, this was one of the best hotels on my entire trip; unfortunately our stay was only for one night. Frankfurt is not a place that I'd ever really want to go back to, but I would go just to stay at this hotel!

  • Liked — Everything!!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahandSuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2008

Upon arrival in Frankfurt, things were looking grey. When I pulled up to Villa Kennedy, however, things looked beautiful! The hotel, from the inside out, is gorgeous!

From the moment I checked in, to the moment I check out, the hotel staff was very eager to please! I tried my hand at German and they quickly and happily spoke to me in English. They were also great at recommending local restaurants with traditional fare.

My room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. My only complaint would be that the sheets were extremely stiff and a bit uncomfortable.

This was the first Rocco Forte hotel I stayed at and have returned to others very happily!

  • Liked — They were so eager to please, the staff did a wonderful job
  • Disliked — Extremely stiff bed sheets
  • Stayed May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SoundCapture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2008

For years trips to Frankfurt meant mediocre hotels that were fine by German standards but if compared on an international scale were drab, boring, and an encouragement to get somewhere else in Europe as quickly as possible. Villa Kennedy has changed all of that. This was the first Forte Hotel I stayed with in Europe and I can say after trying four other of their properties all are (so far) seriously on to something. But back to Villa Kennedy. Thoughtful but efficient service, very comfortable rooms, exceptional restaurant with a lovely courtyard during the warm months, great location, and a wonderful tally of amenities easily place this hotel as THE place to stay in Frankfurt. While the low dollar has made it pricier than one might hope for it is well worth the splurge. Try for the rooms with balcony and terrace that are on the first floor...very nice and airy. In the winter months I prefer the "attic" rooms on the top floor for warmth and coziness. Do try the restaurant. Don't try a left turn into the hotel from the Kennedy Alle...the police do not appreciate it!

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank eyechip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2008

Back to the Villa Kennedy again, another business trip with the whole team as we were attending an exhibition at the Messe Frankfurt. Really well located for the Messe. Don't know Franfurt too well but seems pretty well located for everything including the airport. Staff so friendly - couldn't fault them, have also stayed at Rocco Forte's Hotel De Rome Berlin - staff excellent there too. Sir Rocco knows how to train them. Food is very good albeit expensive as are drinks but bar area really nice and live music both evenings we were there. Rooms are spacious as are the bathrooms, high standard quite modern but not cheap and cheerful. Nice touches on arrival, homemade chocolates, welcome note etc. Definitely glad to be back, I think it's the best in Frankfurt.

  • Liked — Good standard, spacious rooms
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Chavtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2008

great hotel.
good and practical design made with german perfection.
friendly service, beautiful bed linen and a very nice spa.

  • Liked — the building, spa
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MopiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian in london
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2008

just stayed one night for business. Fantastic hotel. So unfortunate that I could not spend enough time in the hotel

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mad.nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Roomers
#13 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#5 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kennedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kennedy

Property: Villa Kennedy
Address: Kennedyallee 70, 60596 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Sachsenhausen-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Kennedy 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kennedy, a Rocco Forte Hotel, is located on Kennedyallee, just off the south bank of the River Main. The luxury hotel is built around the existing Villa Speyer, which was constructed in 1901 and today provides a unique retreat from the bustle of the financial metropolis. The hotel has 163 bedrooms, including 36 suites, and also comprises Villa Kennedy's colonnaded Italian restaurant Gusto, the JFK bar as well as the 1000 sqm spa area. Business clients can benefit from seven meeting rooms, five of which inter-connect, for groups of 6 to 45 people. There is also a 330-sqm ballroom with its own entrance and a grand lobby. The ballroom can accommodate up to 330 persons and can be divided into two rooms. Two historical rooms provide the perfect venue for special occasions. All rooms have natural daylight and are equipped with the latest technology. Private parking is also available on site. Close to the hotel is Frankfurt's residential area, Sachsenhausen, with its bustling bars and restaurants. Furthermore Frankfurt's many museums are easily accessible. The Villa Kennedy is just a few minutes from Frankfurt's main train station and approximately 15 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Kennedy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing