We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good, but not up to the expectations”
Review of Villa Kennedy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Kennedy
Ranked #2 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
226 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“good, but not up to the expectations”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Firstly, it is a good gotel. However, to be no. 1 hotel in Frankfurt I have expected much more.
The room was a bit worn, the shower was leaking and the shower cabin has had a baad smell of the sewers. The bed is very good quality. The room has no coffe machine/kettle.

The staff is very nice and helpful.

The breakfast is good, although the choice is limited as compared to other hotels in this quality in Frankfurt. The pool is very nice, but again, I have seen better pools in Frankfurt.

So, all in all., I have been mostly disappointed with the room and happy with everything else.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sergej s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFHVillaKennedy, General Manager at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for kindly sharing your feedback about your stay at Villa Kennedy. Your time and opinion is very much appreciated.

I was very glad to read that you enjoyed the main part of your stay, however I am very sorry that we have not been able to meet your expectations in every details. Regarding the problems of your room I would like to express my sincere apologies. Please rest assured that this does not meet our standards and I already have informed the responsible departments in order to get everything fixed.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at Villa Kennedy or any of our Rocco Forte Hotels and I kindly would like to invite you to contact me at any time in order to assist you with future booking.

With all the best wishes,

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    225
    72
    24
    12
See reviews for
173
398
102
502
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

On a recent trip to Asia & Europe we found ourselves with 2 'forced' overnights in Frankfurt. First was flying in from Singapore – arriving late (and exhausted) around 11:00pm so we booked the airport Sheraton that night. The Sheraton was ‘fine’. The end of our trip we came into Frankfurt mid-afternoon and booked (with our travel agent's suggestion) the "Luxury Layover Package" At Villa Kennedy and we just loved it. The hotel is stunning. Everyone we encountered was so friendly and gracious. The room was beautiful! We had massages - which were great. The bartender in the bar made a ‘perfect’ martini – and it was quite a show watching him make it (I will have to try this at home!). Dinner was honestly the best meal we had in our 2 week – 5 country trip (and we stayed at some very nice properties). Lastly the lady on the piano at the bar (Stefanie Hoevel) was so talented we had to sit and have ANOTHER glass of wine to enjoy her after dinner! The hotel was an A+++ The best part - The Layover Package was about the SAME price as the Sheraton room - and it included room, transfers, massage, & dinner too!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFHVillaKennedy, General Manager at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear guests,

My sincere Thanks for posting this fantastic comment about your stay at Villa Kennedy and our "Luxury Layover Package".

It was a real delight to share your bunch of compliments with my team, all eyes were sparkling with joy!!! We are very glad you had the most enjoyable stay and a relaxing and luxury layover!

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Villa Kennedy. Our bartender would love to discuss with you the steps of how to prepare the perfect martini!

Please do note hesitate and contact me at any time.

Kind regards,

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I realize that this hotel is a bit pricey, and if I wasn't on business I couldn't possibly afford such a grand hotel. However, if you're in need of a concierge staff that is knowledgeable, helpful, and eager to help you've come to the perfect place. The entire staff is full of engaging and competent individuals that will blow you away with their eagerness to help. Thank you so much for making my special dinner an absolute success! A special thanks to Ellis and Ramona for their patience and resourcefulness.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSharpe76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Guest

Your time to post about your stay at the Villa Kennedy is very much appreciated. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion.

It is great to read for us that you felt well taken care of and your expectation had been met. Please feel free to contact us if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable. It will be real pleasure to arrange that for you.

Whenever you are back in Frankfurt, it would be a real pleasure to welcome you again at Villa Kennedy.

Warmest wishes to New Jersey,

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Chosen purely from it's Trip Adviser ranking and it delivered on all counts. It is luxury and really we could not find a fault. It is close equally to the airport and city. Good room size and nice meals.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glenda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear family,

For your bunch of compliments I would like to thank you very much! It is a real delight to receive such positive feedback and do very much appreciate the time you have taken to share it.

If there is anything we could do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please feel free to contact us at any time!

It was a great pleasure for us to be your host and I hope this was one of many more
stays within the Rocco Forte Hotels.

I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future and
wish you a wonderful winter and Christmas time.

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
204 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, comfy room, excellent Italian restaurant. After our experience at The Regent at Berlin, this hotel just knock it out of the park. The staffs are very friendly, the concierge is very knowledgeable. The room is big and comfortable. Located at the other side of the river, yet it is near and convenient to go to the center of the city...

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hktransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear guests,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay at Villa Kennedy with other travellers.

Reading you kind words was a real delight and your satisfaction is a real compliment for me and my team.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Villa Kennedy during your next stay in Frankfurt. Until then we wish you all the best. Please feel free to contact us at any time if you need any assistance.

Kind regards,

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 2 days for business in October 2013. Hotel is close to the airport but not well located for wandering around although easy to get taxis. Rooms were excellent, very well decorated and equipped with nice bathrooms and very comfortable beds. Major areas for improvement in my view include a nice spa but fitness room lacks equipment and it only opens at 6.30am so a mad rush at that time. Also, the service in the restaurant for breakfast was far too slow. I was the only person in the restaurant and ordered some eggs which even though nobody else was in the restaurant for the whole time I was waiting had still not arrived within 20 minutes. I gave up and left. I heard the same complaint from others. Finally 20 euros per 24 hours for internet access is unacceptable nowadays.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank humean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear traveller,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay at Villa Kennedy on Tripadvisor. Since we are striving for perfection your feedback, might it be positive or negative, is very much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time.

Even though I take pride in your satisfaction about the rooms and it is great you enjoyed the comfort of our beds, I am very sorry, that we have not been able to meet your expectations in every detail. Please accept my sincere apologies for the slow restaurant service you experienced, I already have shared your comments with the restaurant manager in order to avoid future occurences. Regarding the internet I am very glad to tell you, that we have revised our internet policy, offering a more customer based solution since the 1st of November.

It would be a delight to welcome you back at Villa Kennedy in the near future. Please feel free to contact me at any time, if I can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here for a night last December and was just in awe of the hotel. The whole building was beautifully decorated in Christmas décor. We arrived by a short cab ride from the train station and check-in was very quick. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was large enough to do multiple backflips in. I may have taken a longer shower than humanly necessary but I regret nothing. We were able to walk to the Christmas market though it is a decent walk. Our room faced the courtyard and the hugely lit Christmas tree, talk about peace and quiet. On the morning of our departure we ate at the restaurant and the buffet spread left nothing to be desired except maybe a larger stomach. The cab ride to the airport must have taken less than 15 min. If it was up to me and my wallet I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose a courtyard facing room for a more quiet sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaKennedy2006, Geschäftsführer at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear guest,

Since the advent season is just around the corner, it is fantastic to have such a lovely christmas feedback here on tripadvisor. Thank you very much for taking the time.

I absolutely enjoyed reading your commment and it is a huge compliment for the entire team of Villa Kennedy. We all take very much pride in your satisfaction and it would be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Frankfort!

Please to not hesitate and contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

With all the best wishes,

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Roomers
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kennedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kennedy

Property: Villa Kennedy
Address: Kennedyallee 70, 60596 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Sachsenhausen-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Kennedy 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kennedy, a Rocco Forte Hotel, is located on Kennedyallee, just off the south bank of the River Main. The luxury hotel is built around the existing Villa Speyer, which was constructed in 1901 and today provides a unique retreat from the bustle of the financial metropolis. The hotel has 163 bedrooms, including 36 suites, and also comprises Villa Kennedy's colonnaded Italian restaurant Gusto, the JFK bar as well as the 1000 sqm spa area. Business clients can benefit from seven meeting rooms, five of which inter-connect, for groups of 6 to 45 people. There is also a 330-sqm ballroom with its own entrance and a grand lobby. The ballroom can accommodate up to 330 persons and can be divided into two rooms. Two historical rooms provide the perfect venue for special occasions. All rooms have natural daylight and are equipped with the latest technology. Private parking is also available on site. Close to the hotel is Frankfurt's residential area, Sachsenhausen, with its bustling bars and restaurants. Furthermore Frankfurt's many museums are easily accessible. The Villa Kennedy is just a few minutes from Frankfurt's main train station and approximately 15 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Kennedy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing