We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel made truly great by its staff”
Review of Villa Kennedy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Villa Kennedy
Ranked #1 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel made truly great by its staff”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

From the very first contact with the hotel by email I was impressed by how helpful the staff were. I explained my reasons for wanting to visit and they recommended the lazy weekend package. This included full use of the spa, breakfast and a very late check out on the Sunday at 3pm. When we arrived in a taxi the doorman rushed forward to welcome us, we knew at this point it was going to be good. The check in process was smooth, efficient and friendly. Everything was explained to us and we were shown to the lifts.

Our room was spacious, functional and contained all we needed. I get the impression the hotel is aimed mainly at the business sector though. The bed was huge with good quality linen. Complimentary fruit and chocolate were a nice touch. The bathroom was very impressive especially the shower. Not much of view from the room but it didn't bother us.

The spa is beautiful, spotlessly clean and very relaxing. Towels, water and fruit are all on offer too. Yoga studio was a welcome addition and very well received by my partner. You could easily spend a whole day just relaxing here, it was a shame we didn't have more time.

The concierge and doorman were especially helpful in showing us how to get to the city centre as well as hailing us a cab in super quick time. The doorman even used my name which was impressive considering they have 150+ rooms.

Breakfast on the weekend runs until 2:30pm so we sauntered down about 1:30pm. They sat us on a large table near to the buffet. The buffet itself is by far, the best spread I have ever seen in a hotel. So much choice, there was something for everyone especially my partner who is a vegetarian, she was very impressed. We even found a bottle of Prosecco on the buffet so indulged in a glass. There was so much I wanted to try but didn't have any more space. The set honey was amazing, something we have never seen on a buffet before.

Throughout our entire stay the staff were amazing, it really was 5 star service. I would recommend to anyone coming for leisure that you arrive as early as you can to take full advantage of the spa facilities.

There was some very tiny niggles but when you pay this price you expect everything to be perfect.
- Bathroom pedal bin didn't work
- Internet on TV didn't work
- Lift operation with our key card was temperamental
- No tea and coffee making facilities in our room

This certainly didn't detract from our stay but I feel its worth mentioning. Overall, an expensive hotel but you get what you pay for. I would certainly return, if only to take full advantage of the spa.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brighton_SussexGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFHVillaKennedy, General Manager at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear couple,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments which have been gratefully received. The time of sharing your opinion is very much appreciated.

I was delighted to learn that overall you and your partner thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Villa Kennedy and it has been a pleasure to pass your compliments on to the team. However please accept my apologies for the technical issues with your room and the lift.

Please rest assured that every effort will be made to ensure that there will be no future occurrences.

Thank you for sharing your experiences here on TripAdvisor!

Warmest regards to Brighton

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,006
    233
    72
    24
    13
See reviews for
182
418
103
517
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, England
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This hotel has class. Understated excellence delivered in a calm, reassured manner that immediately places you at ease. The modern decor, with large black & white prints strangely fits very well with the building that provides an impression of it being an historic mansion of an aristocrat. The bedrooms have clean lines, lack clutter and any sense of ornateness and stylistically unfussy. As you would expect from a 5 star luxury hotel loaded with all the amenities you would expect.

The staff are all extremely professional, efficient and manage to retain a huge amount of warmth in the way they deal with customers.

A real class act.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadysmithJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFHVillaKennedy, General Manager at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for this wonderful comment about your stay at Villa Kennedy. The time of sharing your opinion is very much appreciated.

Your fantastic feedback has been a real pleasure to read and to share within the team. I am very glad you had such an enjoyable stay and we all take very much pride in your satisfaction. Your praises inspire and motivate us to maintain the high level of service we aim to provide.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Villa Kennedy, or any of our sister Rocco Forte Hotels. Please feel free to contact me personally if I can be of any assistance to you in the future.
Warmest regards,

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night on business and wasp pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel was. The check in staff very very pleasant and helpful.

The room was large and beautifully decorated. It also had a large modern bathroom.

The stay was short but I would definitely like to return and spend more time here,

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwithkids_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFHVillaKennedy, General Manager at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you very much for kindly sharing your impression about your stay at Villa Kennedy. We do appreciate your time very much.

Even though it was a short stay with us, I was more than glad to read that you had the most enjoyable time and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back in future for another, maybe longer stay, in order to explore Villa Kennedy and all our facilities.

All the best wishes for a lovely new year,

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Villa Kennedy really understand customer service. Nothing's too much trouble and the staff are a delight. I can't fault anything; the rooms are stylish and comfortable, the ren products are fabulous, breakfast was wonderful and the service -supreme.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIB74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFHVillaKennedy, General Manager at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear guest,

My sincere thank you for your wonderful comment, which was a delight to read.

It is fantastic that you had such an enjoyable stay and I will certainly share your impressions with the team who took such good care of you.

On behalf of the team I wish you all the best for the new year – it would be a pleasure to welcome you back at Villa Kennedy in 2014!

Please feel free to contact me personally if I can be of any assistance to you in the future.
Warmest regards to London,

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Spent the weekend at this fantastic hotel celebrating our birthdays. What lovely service we received, the staff made our stay so special. The room was very spacious overlooking the courtyard. It was very well equipped and had a Nespresso Coffee machine which was very much appreciated. It was so clean everything faultless. The bathroom was huge with both a bath and separate shower cubicle. Bath sheets, bath robes and slippers, we were truly spoilt with the complementary toiletries. The champagne and cake just made the weekend one we won't forget in a long while. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a pampered weekend break away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFHVillaKennedy, General Manager at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Stacey,

Thank you very much for sharing your impression about your stay at Villa Kennedy with other travelers.

It has been a real honor for us to take part in your celebration and make your birthdays even more special. Your compliments have been passed on to the whole team and we are all looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Villa Kennedy in the future.

All the best wishes for a happy new year!

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We have just returned after a most enjoyable stay at Villa Kennedy. It was wonderful to stay at a hotel with so much character, made such a pleasant change from staying at typical hotel chains.

From arrival to departure the friendly professionalism of the staff was exceptional. Special thanks to Timo on concierge who went out of his way to help us with transport tickets, museum tickets and any other advice we needed.

The room was a good size with everything you could want, loved the Nespresso machine! Lovely bathroom with quality (Ren) toiletries. We had room service one evening which was excellent and good value. The television had BBC1 & 2 (not that we watched it very much!).

The hotel is conveniently located for the tramline into the centre (12) and Skyline Plaza (no.16). The walk along the river is also very pleasant to the old town (about a mile).

Would certainly stay in a Rocco Forte hotel in the future.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank maxiban_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFHVillaKennedy, General Manager at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear guest,

Wow, what a fantastic feedback.

It has been an authentic pleasure to read your lovely comment and sharing your kind words and praises within the team will be a huge compliment and motivation for all of us to get even better.
Thank you very much!

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Villa Kennedy in the near future. Please feel free to contact us at any time.

With all the best wishes for a lovely Christmas time,

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is a very gracious hotel - from the exterior, to the public spaces and the faultless staff. It feels like an intimate property but in fact it is quite large. (That's not a criticism, just an observation.)

Despite the fact that it's just off a busy road, once inside it's completely tranquil - in keeping with the overall atmosphere and helpful for a good night's sleep.

The only tiny flaw is that the bedrooms feel a little bit stark in comparison with the warmth of the atmosphere elsewhere in the hotel, and the friendliness of the staff.

Overall it's an excellent hotel, worth 4.5 if it were possible to give it that, and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCE63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFHVillaKennedy, General Manager at Villa Kennedy, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time of giving feedback to your stay at Villa Kennedy, your opinion is very much appreciated.

It is very good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, even though I am sorry to hear, that you didn’t feel comfortable at all in your room.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at Villa Kennedy in the near future, if there is anything to make your next stay even more comfortable, please feel free to contact us at any time.

Warmest regards,

Georg Plesser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,241 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#14 of 269 in Frankfurt
912 reviews
InterContinental Frankfurt
#36 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kennedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kennedy

Property: Villa Kennedy
Address: Kennedyallee 70, 60596 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Sachsenhausen-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Kennedy 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kennedy, a Rocco Forte Hotel, is located on Kennedyallee, just off the south bank of the River Main. The luxury hotel is built around the existing Villa Speyer, which was constructed in 1901 and today provides a unique retreat from the bustle of the financial metropolis. The hotel has 163 bedrooms, including 36 suites, and also comprises Villa Kennedy's colonnaded Italian restaurant Gusto, the JFK bar as well as the 1000 sqm spa area. Business clients can benefit from seven meeting rooms, five of which inter-connect, for groups of 6 to 45 people. There is also a 330-sqm ballroom with its own entrance and a grand lobby. The ballroom can accommodate up to 330 persons and can be divided into two rooms. Two historical rooms provide the perfect venue for special occasions. All rooms have natural daylight and are equipped with the latest technology. Private parking is also available on site. Close to the hotel is Frankfurt's residential area, Sachsenhausen, with its bustling bars and restaurants. Furthermore Frankfurt's many museums are easily accessible. The Villa Kennedy is just a few minutes from Frankfurt's main train station and approximately 15 minutes from Frankfurt Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Kennedy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing