We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really excellent Vietnamese Restaurant off the beaten track”
Review of Binh Minh

Binh Minh
Ranked #522 of 2,468 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Innenstadt
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
126 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Really excellent Vietnamese Restaurant off the beaten track”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We went based on the fact it was convenient for both the Ostend SBahn station and a tram stop for the number 11 just round the corner as a change from German Food. (Nothing wrong with German food.). The restaurant itself is very pleasant with seating inside and outside, starters averaged 5/6 euro's, mains 10/12 and drinks were very reasonable. Extensive menu with an English version which is always handy. Staff were nice, helpful and service was efficient.
However the food was the high spot, the herbs and spices used were absolutely out of this world. Their vegitarian and non vegitarian summer rolls were the best I have ever tasted. The meal was so good we went back a second time and we were only in Frankfurt for seven nights. If you like properly cooked asian food you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AberdeenAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    18
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tasty food, great prices”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Went here with 2x colleagues, neither that keen on spicy food, whereas I love it.
This was my choice, and worked well for all concerned, delicious food, chilled service, we will be back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dmckenzie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very tasty.”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed a nice dinner here with 2x work colleagues in March.
Very fresh ingredients, and very tasty. A welcome break from German "meat and potatoes"...
I would go again for sure.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good.”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Food: authentic, well-portioned, GOOD!

Price: main dish 9 - 18 EUR, appetizer 4 - 8 EUR, non-alcoholic beverage 3 - 7 EUR, GOOD!

Service: very helpful, polite and friendly, GOOD!

Atmosphere: modern Asian, black red and white mixed walls and furniture, GOOD!

Location: very close to the subway station Ostend, GOOD!

All in all: JUST GOOD.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ephemere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Good food in a very nice setting”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This restaurant has both outdoor and indoor settings. Like the vast majority of restaurants in Frankfurt (and the rest of Germany) there is no A/C anywhere, but even with a 90 degrees F heat outside at the time we dined, it wasn't too bad thanks to ceiling fans! The decor inside is quite nice. It is clean, modern and updated. The ambiance is also great.
We ordered, for appetizer, one dish of steamed rice pastry with pork meat-stuffing, morels, fresh herbs and fish sauce (banh cuon). As entrees, we picked Egg-noodle soup with shrimp-wantans (mi xui cao thit xa xiu) and Grilled pork with rice noodles, fresh herbs and salad rolled in rice paper (nem nuong cuon), and Fried crispy noodle with seafood (mi xao don). For dessert, we chose Bananas in coconut milk (chuoi chung). All tasted delicious, although the egg noodle in the soup was a little bit overlooked. My wife loved her dish of grilled pork!
The service was great, and the price was also reasonable. We'd recommend Binh Minh and we can't wait to come back again - maybe tomorrow!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thehiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Binh Minh also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Binh Minh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing