We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair prices, decent ramen.”
Review of Restaurant Yumeya - CLOSED

Restaurant Yumeya
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Westend-Süd
Bonn, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fair prices, decent ramen.”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

It isn't the same as what you get in Japan, but hey, it's in an expensive part of Frankfurt and you walk out only 15 € poorer. Food comes relatively fast and the place isn't overcrowded in the evening. There's usually even a couple Japanese customers so they must be doing something right.

Helpful?
Thank Danor44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“very good noodles soup”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

i was looking for a real japanese soup with noodles and i have tried this place, the soup is authentic, flavorful and excelent. the staff is kindly. one of the best noodles soups in town.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank cesarebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Konh
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The food is bad.”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We have just finished the dinner at Yumeya. We ordered a fried vege, gyoza, fried rice n noodle with miso soup.
The vege is very salty. The fried rice is very moisture n too soft. The miso noodle sucks!
I'm from HK and a big fans of Jap food. Super disappointed by this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WalterChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nothing special.”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

The food was really nothing special... Although not overly expensive we have had much better quality for lower cost in Frankfurt. Service was good, and very friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Reeka1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service and Appetizers Were Good -- But the Worst Katsudon Ever!”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Had lunch at Yumeya for the first time today -- the wait staff was friendly and excellent, and the appetizers (particularly, takoyaki) were great. My wife had ramen and enjoyed it. However, I ordered the katsudon and it was the absolute worst I've ever tasted. The dish consisted of white rice, raw cabbage, katsu (pork cutlet fried in panko) and a sauce that tasted very similar to straight worchester sauce. Not sure who the cook is or where he/she was trained but this was the furthest thing from real Japanese katsudon.
If you go to Yumeya -- stick to the noodle dishes and appetizers!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Yumeya also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing