We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Frankfurt for New Year's Eve!”
Review of Apartments Duval

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Duval
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I can't agree more with the reviewer below who said there's a reason for this apartment to be Tripadvisor #1.

Apart from finding the apartment as good as all the reviewer below described - stocked kitchen, beautiful views, very comfortable apartment, we had the pleasure of booking it for the night of New Year's Eve. It was not really planned but since we had an early flight the following morning, we did not feel like travelling from Strasbourg early on New Year's Day, so we chose this apartment for the night because it looked fairly nice and for a good price.

My, what a surprise. The memory will be cherished for all my life and that of my wife and daughter. We were mesmerised by the wild frenzy of fireworks that is so traditional of New Year's Eve in Frankfurt - starting with a trickle of fireworks here and there along the Main throughout the evening and culminating in a pulsating everchanging carpet of colours lasting for two hours up to and beyond one o'clock in the morning.

Needless to say, outside the flat it was cold, crazy and a little bit dangerous, but we were cosy inside watching the fireworks safely.

Thanks, Mr Altic, for the experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NevilleCalleja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

This is a great place to stay the room are big, kitchen are well store. There are bread, coffee, milk, cornflakes and orange juice all store in the kitchen for breakfast the next day. It is next to river main and provides a great sight in the morning. The place is also walking distance to the financial district and is one stop away from Rommer Square. Very convenient and it is a clean place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t16mytm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

it's exactly like what you see in the pictures and I also agree with what is said in most of the other positive reviews.
you get a beautiful view if your windows are on the river. green areas, full of people, and parks for kids are along the river. th weather was warm so we enjoyed it alot. the only things I did't like were the the few steps before getting to the elevator (we have a stroller) and the hair dryer. if you really need a good one, bring your own. i'd suggest this place to anyone though. it's right in the middle of everywhere so we never took buses or u-bahns. there's a big rewe supermarket on the other side of the bridge, on Schweizerstrasse (about 15 min walking) and a lot of bakeries on the near Kaiserstrasse. the apartment will be cleaned everyday and the towels will be changed everyday too. sheets won't.

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking the river. 10 euros more. but it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank silmas76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

Excellent rooms, plenty of space and a good shower. Breakfast was included.

The rooms are very secure and private without any road noise. We barely saw anyone else in the building. It was very clean.

Location is about a 10 minute slow walk from the main train station but worth it to get away from the junkies and prostitutes.

I would definately stay here again if I return to Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GMilhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Well, this was our 2nd time staying at this property (July 28th-30th) and for good reason. As was the case during our initial visit in July 2011, the property was still fantastic. This time around we were given a unit facing the River Mein, which was beautiful.

The unit was very clean, spacious with extra high ceilings and a cozy bed. Once again, the kitchenette was functional and came pre-stocked with numerous food items, such as orange juice, milk, bread, cereal, etc.

Our contact, Zoran was once again, very pleasant to deal with. While there is no A/C, there was a fan in the unit, which proved very useful. Wifi was also available, which was a bonus. The location is perfect for a short walk into the city centre and other local attractions. I would certainly recommend this property to anyone wanting a nice place to stay while visiting Frankfurt!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buznbro15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The place did not look appealing from the outside when I arrived in Frankfurt but I was overly satisfied when I left. The owner stocked up the cabinet and fridge with food. Great balcony overseeing the river, wifi was relatively fast and room was spacious.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hyqel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I booked two nights stay at the Duval apartments through booking.com. I was really surprised at how expensive hotels were in Frankfurt and this seemed like the most reasonable and convenient place to stay and I'm glad we did.

The owner, Zoran, met us at the building and showed us to our room. It was quiet, comfortable and clean - everything you need from a room. We had two single beds, a small kitchenette, tv and bathroom.

The cupboards were even stocked with bread, cereal, jam, and the fridge with water, butter, orange juice and milk so that was breakfast sorted!

There was wifi available which was great and at no extra charge which was very convenient too.

The building is close to the river - there are nice bars and restaurants at the other side of the bridge and well worth a little stroll.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AyrshireTatties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#7 of 270 in Frankfurt
797 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#8 of 270 in Frankfurt
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#5 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,295 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#9 of 270 in Frankfurt
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Duval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Duval

Address: Untermainkai 21, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bahnhofsviertel , Innenstadt
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Frankfurt
Price Range: £68 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartments Duval 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Apartments Duval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing