We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice apartment close to the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Apartments Duval

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartments Duval
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“nice apartment close to the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, just for a business break. We got a room on 1st floor, with river view. The room is quite spacious with 2 single beds, very comfortable and clean. Bathroom is a bit small but very clean, got all necessities. Kitchen was supplied with milk, bread, cornflakes, orange juices and fruits. First step into the room I quite liked it, felt like home. The bad side of this place, was noisy with traffic and music. Unfortuantely TV had no English.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RoriM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    36
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
31
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights and loved it. Zoran met us at the door, showed us our room and gave us our own key to the apartment. I really felt like it was my own little home for a few days. There were two comfortable beds, a little kitchen, tv and nice bathroom. Best of all everything was clean. We took a cab to our hotel from the Frankfurt's main station. But on the way home, we walked back to the station with our bags. It is close, but I would make sure you are up for about a 12 minute walk. We were. You are right across the street from a beautiful canal and bridges across to the other side. We walked everywhere, including walking to the meeting point of our tours, as this is right across from the main station. Stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
172 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and thought it was great value for money for €75 a night (especially in peak season - June). The owner is very pleasant, the room is comfortable and the complimentary fruit and breakfast cereal/bread is a nice touch. We would definitely stay again - WIFI top notch also (free!)

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kylie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Apartments Duval in late April 2013 for four nights and felt the apartment was very comfortable and represented good value for money.

Beds were comfortable. Our child slept in a sofa bed converted to a bed.

High ceilings gave the apartment a spacious feeling. We had a river view room and enjoyed the view.

The apartment we had was modern and reasonably well appointed. Basic food provisions was a nice touch.

Free, fast wifi was greatly appreciated!

Apartments are in a safe, clean central location. 5 minute walk to Willy Brandt Platz U Stop.

Noise from the road below was not excessive and did not prevent us sleeping. That said, in warmer weather, it may be necessary to have the windows open (no air conditioning) in which case noise could be a factor.

Zoran was friendly and good to deal with.

We stayed again for one night in mid May in a different room, prior to returning to Australia. This room was much bigger and faced into an internal courtyard.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Zoran, the owner is very nice. On the last day of our stay at Duval some friends came by and hang around in the apartment while waiting for our departure to another city. When I said some I meant there were like 10 people all with massive suitcase. Zoran let us checked out late and smile eventhough I'm sure he was shocked to see so many people cramped in his property!
As for the apartment itself, it is very clean, comfortable and warm. We were there on Christmas and it was really cold outside but the heater in the apartment worked well.
The fridge is full with milk and all sorts of jam. There is small stove as well to warm up food. The balcony is facing the river, very nice view. Close to train station. Good internernet connection.
The only down side of Duval was finding it. We thought we would just walk from the train station because from the map it seems to be nearby but we forgot to consider that it was our first time in Frankfurt. Our advise is to take a cab. it costs less than 10 euro.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PParamita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

This apartment is in a perfect spot adjacent to the river, 5 mins walk to both the Old Town and the main Frankfurt train station. We were lucky after our long flight to be able to check in early and Zoran welcomed us and explained all the necessities. When we had a small problem with the wifi he returned promptly and sorted it for us. Apartment is small but warm and very quiet, spotlessly clean, with a small equipped kitchen, hair dryer, tv etc. It is a 10 min walk to Kleinmarkthalle for fresh produce, wines. Apartment was stocked with bread, milk, juice, fruit, jams which was appreciated. Special surprise of Easter basket of coloured eggs, choc truffles and Lindt bunnies. We would definitely recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaMaWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stenlose
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Nice view of the river Main from the one-person apartment on the third floor where I stayed. The room was reasonably quiet even though there is a street with some traffic between the building and the river. Good internet connection. Clean and well-kept. Great value for the money, 65€ for one night from Sunday to Monday. Primitive breakfast included in price. Friendly and flexible reception. Arrival has to be agreed in advance since there is no reception area. The hotel building looks like an ordinary house from the outside.

Room Tip: Pay the reasonable additional price for a room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danishtraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#24 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Frankfurt
#34 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Duval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Duval

Property: Apartments Duval
Address: Untermainkai 21, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bahnhofsviertel , Innenstadt
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartments Duval 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Apartments Duval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing