We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location at a good price!”
Review of Apartments Duval

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartments Duval
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great location at a good price!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

This was a great find at a great price. It was an easy walk from the main station and close to the old town and shopping areas. To get to the museums, you just had to cross the bridge and Zoran met me at the advised time. The traffic can be noisy, but once I was asleep I didn't notice it. It was great to have orange juice, water and bread available for breakfast as well.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank lbiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    36
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
31
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

small apartment near the old town and right on the Main River. Close to the main rail station. Experienced visitors to Frankfurt might enjoy It most since little information is provided by the management about Frankfurt.

Be sure to let management know when you will arrive, although even then you might have to wait until they come to let you in as did ourselves and several persons from Sweden. Thank goodness it did not rain! The management did provide on request clear instructions for how to get from the airport to the apartment.

The owner is not on site.Hard to know that you are at the building at all but by the address since no very visible markers exist (a mailbox slot). No contact information or emergency information in room in case something went wrong.

Considering it is an apartment, though very basic, little information about where to shop is provided.

There was a good supply of food for a breakfast for the first morning and a hot water kettle for coffee or tea. There was a nice sized mini fridge in the room. Very welcome!

Room Tip: Lift starts on first floor not ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2thesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Very spacious apartment with a lovely view of the river. Contained an adequate kitchen and comfortable bed very clean. Zoran met us at the allotted time and was an absolute gentleman. It was lovely how breakfast was provided it was unexpected. Cannot believe the apartment was serviced it was wonderful coming back to fresh towels and made beds. Tremendous location near the railway station and near all the tourist spots ie Romer, Zeil and the museums. Price was exceptionally good for what was provided. Will definitely stay there again and can honestly recommend it.

Room Tip: Its a must to get a room with the river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fred1854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I have been for 4 days alone, and the apartments is located is a quait area and near Messe and Old Centre, apartment with hotel service, Mr. Zoran is the best I do late check -In without problem, place cleaner every day, stuff for make breakfest ready. Perfect place Hi recommend Duval Apartments.

Room Tip: City Centre best for Messe our Old Centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOBB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, just for a business break. We got a room on 1st floor, with river view. The room is quite spacious with 2 single beds, very comfortable and clean. Bathroom is a bit small but very clean, got all necessities. Kitchen was supplied with milk, bread, cornflakes, orange juices and fruits. First step into the room I quite liked it, felt like home. The bad side of this place, was noisy with traffic and music. Unfortuantely TV had no English.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RoriM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights and loved it. Zoran met us at the door, showed us our room and gave us our own key to the apartment. I really felt like it was my own little home for a few days. There were two comfortable beds, a little kitchen, tv and nice bathroom. Best of all everything was clean. We took a cab to our hotel from the Frankfurt's main station. But on the way home, we walked back to the station with our bags. It is close, but I would make sure you are up for about a 12 minute walk. We were. You are right across the street from a beautiful canal and bridges across to the other side. We walked everywhere, including walking to the meeting point of our tours, as this is right across from the main station. Stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
174 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and thought it was great value for money for €75 a night (especially in peak season - June). The owner is very pleasant, the room is comfortable and the complimentary fruit and breakfast cereal/bread is a nice touch. We would definitely stay again - WIFI top notch also (free!)

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kylie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#24 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Frankfurt
#33 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#11 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Duval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Duval

Property: Apartments Duval
Address: Untermainkai 21, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bahnhofsviertel , Innenstadt
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartments Duval 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Apartments Duval reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing