We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good hotel close to the sights” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Ranked #8 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
142 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“very good hotel close to the sights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We spent three nights at the Adina Apartment Hotel as our last stop on our overseas holiday. The one bedroom apartment was spacious and very comfortable. There was a fully equipped kitchen as well as a washing machine and dryer. Our breakfast, included in the tariff, was more than satisfactory with an extensive variety of food. The bacon and scrambled eggs were delicious. The Adina is situated just a short walk from the old part of Frankfurt and close to the Main River. We completed a lovely walk along the river on both sides, very relaxing. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as a base to explore Frankfurt.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosie1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    737
    501
    95
    21
    9
See reviews for
300
472
80
357
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
santa barbara, ca
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

We were somewhat disappointed in the physical quality of the room and reception area, but very pleased with the consistently helpful and friendly attitude of the front desk staff. However, we were tourists, spending time in what is very much a business-oriented city. We wanted to be close-in, which eliminated most of the more charming looking properties.

Our room was a studio, with a kitchenette, not important to us. The decor is contemporary, about at the level of a Marriott Suites property in the US. Breakfast (19 Euro, less if part of a b and b package) was of very good quality, with an extremely hard-working conscientous host. On one of our four mornings, there was insufficient space in the breakfast room and we had to sit in the front lobby at a low table designed for cocktails.

Location is a bit off the center, about a block from the Main river.

Lobby internet is free, but there is only one terminal which was often in use.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wellseasondtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Nice rooms big enough and a nice view to the river of main contributed to a great stay.the only drawback was that the bath tub is not closed and water is spilled around

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panos p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We spent a weekend in Adina in September and were very pleased with the hotel. Reception staff greeted us with a friendly attitude and our one bedroom apartment was nicely located in the 13th floor and we had a view to the river. Beds were comfortable and apartment was very clean. The location is nice as the walk to shopping streets and restaurant areas is quite short. This is a hotel that we will definitely visit the next time we are in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarryO52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level Contributor
143 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We spent two nights in a studio apartment which was well appointed with kitchenette and comfortable sitting area. Hotel located close to New Opera House and travel connections nearby. Good fitness area with swimming pool and sauna. Wireless connection was 3.5 Euros for 3 hours with facility to reconnect until the time used up.
Breakfast was included in our room price and proved to be good value as the buffet price is more than we would usually expect to pay.
Restaurant menu as expected for this type of hotel with options to suit most people.
Staff were helpful and polite.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandyretriever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

I expected more given the price of the hotel.

The carpet in front of the bathroom door was water stained. The reason became clear as soon as we took a shower: there were no seals on the shower door, which resulted in a flood in the bathroom that reached the living room. They did repair the seals promptly when we requested it, but from the stains on the carpet, the problem had existed for some time.

Some of the cream colored walls in the bathroom were rather grimy. Furniture was dusty. The microwave had crud spattered all over the inside; it took multiple requests to get the microwave cleaned. The balcony was filthy and littered with cigarette butts, even though this was a non-smoking room.

The refrigerator was pretty much filled with high-priced "minibar" items. We did manage to make room for our own groceries, but had to be careful to use our stuff instead of the overpriced stuff the hotel stocked.

We used the washer and dryer daily. Be prepared for long wash and dry times: a couple of hours each. The washer and dryer were very small, so the daily wash was necessary. The washer/dryer upgrade cost 30 Euros/day; we probably ended up saving about 10 Euros/day over the hotel's prices for laundering, even so. But you have to judge whether the time and inconvenience of doing laundry is worth while.

Ventilation was completely insufficient for doing laundry. The condenser style dryer dumped hot air into the apartment. Even on the relatively cool days we had while there the apartment got way too hot with either the air conditioning on, or the windows open.

Wi-Fi is rather expensive. Whereas is free in many hotels, including one in which we stayed in Karben, Adina charges roughly 1 Euro/hour regardless of the payment plan.

Similarly, the breakfast is expensive at around 20 Euros. It is a great breakfast buffet with the usual selection of breads, cheeses, meats, and lox. However, all other hotels at which we stayed in Germany offered the same or better breakfast as part of the room price (and the room prices were lower).

Some of the extreme pricing is because of location within Frankfurt. Some of the extreme pricing is because the hotel caters to business people who expense all of these extra costs. For a normal tourist paying out of pocket: beware.

And we did enjoy the location. Saxenhausen is an easy 15 minute walk across the bridge. The Hauptwache S Bahn station is also an easy 15 minute walk. There are many shops within this 15 minute walk, including grocery stores, bakeries, butchers, restaurants, etc.

Room Tip: Get as high a floor as possible for a decent view. The hotel is surrounded by tall buildings. We we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gganitis, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. In relation to the points you have raised I have addressed your concerns with the rooms department to improve our overall guest experience.

I would like to thank you providing this feedback and if you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards
Georgios Ganitis
General Manager

Book online @ adina.eu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

The adina hotel was a great place to stay in Frankfurt. We had a one bedroom apartment which included a w/m and dryer - a real bonus. Great location - easy walking distance to main sites and railway. The only disappointment was the restaurant - there are better choices nearby.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulina44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#10 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Address: Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 6, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on the banks of the River Main, Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper provides the ideal home from which to explore this lively city. The hotel is walking distance from iconic sights including the historic Römer, Frankfurt Cathedral, Goethe-House and St Paul’s Church. The charm of the city’s old town or Alstadt is irresistible, the streets bursting with quaint architecture, magical museums, and cosy taverns serving hearty traditional meals alongside the famous apple wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing