We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Living up to Reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Ranked #6 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Living up to Reviews”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The Adina Hotel deserves to have continued excellent ratings from its visitors, including ourselves staying from Friday 4th to Mon 7th May 2012 having a short break in Frankfurt .Firstly , the location could hardly be bettered, in our case flying directly in under two hours from Aberdeen with Lufthansa, simple direct train journey from the airport, three stops and only ten minutes to Cenrtral Station for 4.20euros each. We simply walked to the Hotel in ten minutes, arrived at 2.00pm, were given our room keys and we were settled by 2.15pm in the most excellent room 1601, to which we had been kindly upgraded, without seeking to have been.
Everything you could possibly need was in the room and the apartment was of first class appearance, cleanliness and many extras showed attention to detail, which prompted me to contribute this review. We were able to utilise the Hotel during our stay over four days in exactly the way we had hoped, coming and going throughout each day at different times without fuss, and finding the room had been cleaned, bar and supplies re-established as required. Because we were visiting the excellent Museums, taking Tourist Board guided walks and the weather was changeable we were able to return for rest periods, have drinks and food, and then go back out and we had the best possible advantages of a short city break. All members of staff were efficient and helpful which added to our overall opinion of this Hotel as being perfect for purpose ad exceptional value for the rates we achivieved. Congratulations to the Adina, we will look forward to staying with you again and furthermore would be encouraged to use other Hotels in their group on further occasions.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monro55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Monro55,

The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards

Georgios Ganitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    867
    576
    99
    24
    11
See reviews for
351
530
93
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This hotel has everything you need and is close to most of the main attractions. Had a room on the tenth floor which offered excellent views of rhe river. As a final stop over in a long tour it was great to have access to private laundry and kitchenette. The apartment was tastefully decorated as was the rest of the hotel. Great breakfast also. Overall very efficient and friendly staff. Just one minor glitch....if you have paid for a late checkout it might be worth reminding the front desk. We prepaid for a 4pm checkout as we had a late flight. We returned to our room after going out for the morning to find that we were locked out. Reception had failed to tell the naid we were leaving later and when we gained access to the room she had made it up for the next occupants even though all our luggage was still there. We had purchased an expensive bottle of wine through room service and had kept a half bottle in the mini bar fridge to have before we left. The bottle was removed from the fridge and presumably emptied when the room was serviced. Not a good end to the stay but overall a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: If you need access to a supermarket ask reception because unlike other European cities they seem to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear mkh1,

The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards

Georgios Ganitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Adina is one of the best you can make to stay at Frankfurt.There was a mistake at my booking and they made directly an upgrade by themselves without extra charge.Location is ideal at main center and close to metro station.You can easily access from airport.Room was enormous having even washing machine for clothes and many more other stuff.View was very nice and rooms very clean.Food was very good one.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spiros D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Spiros D,

The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards

Georgios Ganitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a gem. We selected it for a 3 day stopover. Could not have chosen better. Staff fantastic and helpful, especially the restaurant staff. Rooms excellent. We opted for the 16 th floor 1 bedroom apartment. This was wonderful. Well appointed, comfortable bed and nice sitting room with great views. Breakfast was one of the best I have had in 5 weeks of traveling. Location could not have been better as far as exploring the historical areas of Frankfurt and the main shopping district. Frankfurt is a beautiful city and well worth visiting. Do the walking tour early in your stay.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank cangau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear cangau,

The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards

Georgios Ganitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdynia, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We spent two nights in Adina Frankfurt this April, in the two bedrooms apartment.
I booked with Adina, as I had excellent experience from Adina Hackescher Markt in Berlin last year.
Then I expected the same quality in Adina Frankfurt.

Right, the rooms are spacious, with all the amenities typical for Adina chain, mentioned by other reviewers. Good location.

This is what disappointed me:
I requested for the very silent apartment and on possibly highest floor when when I was booking it (some two months ahead), and repeated the request in the email I sent to the hotel three days before the arrival. The email was not responded, and when we arrived, we got the apartment facing the street, on the fifth floor. It WAS noisy there, even with closed windows you still could hear the street.

When next day I requested that they move us to the backyard side, they said that the apartments of that type are only from the street side, so they could do nothing. I asked for other options and was offered two separate smaller rooms on the silent side, but for the additional charge. Very disappointing. Why they did not inform me about all this when I was booking my stay? Why my email was disregarded?

The noise in the apartment would be smaller problem if the aircon was good. But it is not. In Adina Frankfurt you can not regulate the aircon temperature yourself (in Adina Berlin Hackescher Markt you can, you make your room temperature just as cold as you want). We then tried to sleep with the windows closed (street noise) and without proper aircon at all. I think it was about 25-27 Celsius in the apartment all the night. The hotel is very overheated generally.

I do hope other Adina hotels are like the one I stayed at in Berlin, and not like the one in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank turysta78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear turysta78,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. In relation to the points you have raised I have addressed your concerns with the front office and the reservations department to improve our overall guest experience. We also will take action to improve our inroom guest informations brochure about how heating and A/C can be regulated individually in every guest room.

I would like to thank you providing this feedback and if you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards

Georgios Ganitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

A lovely apartment complete with a very well-equipped kitchenette. The bed was very comfortable. The pillow worked wonders for us. Very spacious, which was excellent since it was the last leg of our 2-week trip and we had a lot of packing to do.

It was a 5mins walk to the metro, and 15min walk to the train station. Also a 15mins walk to Zeil and the shopping street with all the high-end brands. We did ask for a high floor with view. Had a room on the 8th but not much view to look at. Possibly cos we opted for a studio room.

There wasn't wifi, though there is a computer terminal downstairs for guest's use. No restriction to the amount of time each guest is entitled, so it is your luck if the earlier guest takes his time. We just came down occasionally to check if the terminal was free.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards

Georgios Ganitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I stayed at the Adina Frankfurt for a weeklong business trip in mid-January. The hotel happened to be just a few blocks from my office and within walking distance from the train station. If I were a tourist, I might have considered staying in an area with more nightlife.

The room was enormous, with everything you could need -- kitchen, washer/dryer, a real hairdryer, two flat-screen TVs, etc. I was a big fan of the modern decor, part of me wanted to move in for good. The Wi-Fi was very fast. Wish it had been free, but the price was reasonable compared to most. (Each device required its own login session, not ideal with a work laptop and personal iPad.)

One drawback: Area around the hotel is mostly office buildings, so there aren't a ton of food options immediately nearby. I found myself out for dinners near Schweizer Platz, so this wasn't really a problem. A drink at the hotel bar with friends was a pleasant experience.

I wish every city had a hotel that was as clean, comfortable and convenient as this one for business travelers.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifernycity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards

Georgios Ganitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
754 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
780 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#1 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Address: Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 6, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on the banks of the River Main, Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper provides the ideal home from which to explore this lively city. The hotel is walking distance from iconic sights including the historic Römer, Frankfurt Cathedral, Goethe-House and St Paul’s Church. The charm of the city’s old town or Alstadt is irresistible, the streets bursting with quaint architecture, magical museums, and cosy taverns serving hearty traditional meals alongside the famous apple wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing