We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good price for value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Ranked #6 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
france
Level Contributor
130 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Very good price for value”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The location is good, not gar from the center and 2 stop in metro from the congress area. The hotel room are very big and like an appartment with a large living room, a large bathroom and nice bedroom, also all included for long stay. The decoration is great, modern and very clean. Breakfats is good and very fresh, the fitness center is also nice and practical. THe staff was nice. The wifi is OK.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmplolo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear jmplolo1,

The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards

Georgios Ganitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    545
    98
    22
    10
See reviews for
331
513
88
396
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
393 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The Adina Apartment Hotel is a comfortable, affordable place to stay right next to the financial district in central Frankfurt, a block from the Main river and very close to the old city center, a nice walk through a long park from the old opera house and the nice restaurants and shops that are next to that opera house. It also is walking distance (10-15 min) from the Hauptbanhof (central train station) and only about 15 minutes by car/taxi from the airport. The apartments are modern, reasonably clean and well appointed, comfortable, and on high floors offer a nice view of the Main river. It is not a 5-star hotel with an array of services, but the front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is perfectly decent. There is underground parking (for a fee, of course). You probably will not be charmed by this hotel, but it is a practical place to stay, particularly if you want the use of a small kitchen. As with most hotels in Germany, the bedding consists of a bottom sheet with a comforter (individual ones for couples), and that proved too hot for us, but they provided a top sheet on request. We stayed 5 nights, and 3 other family members stayed 2 nights in another apartment.

Room Tip: High floors offer nice views of the riverfront. There are 2-bedroom apartments for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECrowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear ECrowther,

The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards

Georgios Ganitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

We drove 5 hours to get to Frankfurt, and saw all of the roads were blocked due to a major demonstration in the city. Of course, we could not even get to the hotel after driving around in circles and asking various police officers if we could pass through.
We called Adina Frankfurt numerous times and they were no help. We asked if we could get a refund due to the unfortunate circumstances and they would not refund, even though we had a legitimate reason.... This is unheard of and would not recommend the terrible and unfriendly staff to anyone that is traveling here.

All we asked for was a refund and they didn't want to know us, even though the whole city was in lockdown

We hope you drown in the 198€ that you could not refund. Pathetic!

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Stylzter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Stylzter,

Thank you for your feedback concerning your reservation at our Adina Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper.

You booked a room for a very special reduced rate. To get access to this rate, you accepted several restrictions concerning this booking. One of these restrictions is, that there is no possiblity to cancel the booking free of charge.

Please take our excuses as we are not able to understand, that there was no possibility for you to get to our hotel. All our other guests arriving by car that day, were able to reach our hotel at any time.

I would like to thank you providing this feedback and if you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards

Georgios Ganitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacau, Romania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

5 stars for the location. You are in the middle of everything important in Frankfurt!
5 stars for the room. Just very nice!
5 stars for the cleanliness.
Good value!
I did not bought breakfast because you can eat so good in Frankfurt with 19€ pro person!
The parking is very safe, but a little expensive! (22€/day).
5 stars for the service. Even they charged me with 15€ for the wifi, when I told them that the booking was with wifi included, without any other arguments they did not charge it!

Room Tip: Take the 14th to 16th floor! It's so nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constantin-Gabr... U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The Adina Hotel deserves to have continued excellent ratings from its visitors, including ourselves staying from Friday 4th to Mon 7th May 2012 having a short break in Frankfurt .Firstly , the location could hardly be bettered, in our case flying directly in under two hours from Aberdeen with Lufthansa, simple direct train journey from the airport, three stops and only ten minutes to Cenrtral Station for 4.20euros each. We simply walked to the Hotel in ten minutes, arrived at 2.00pm, were given our room keys and we were settled by 2.15pm in the most excellent room 1601, to which we had been kindly upgraded, without seeking to have been.
Everything you could possibly need was in the room and the apartment was of first class appearance, cleanliness and many extras showed attention to detail, which prompted me to contribute this review. We were able to utilise the Hotel during our stay over four days in exactly the way we had hoped, coming and going throughout each day at different times without fuss, and finding the room had been cleaned, bar and supplies re-established as required. Because we were visiting the excellent Museums, taking Tourist Board guided walks and the weather was changeable we were able to return for rest periods, have drinks and food, and then go back out and we had the best possible advantages of a short city break. All members of staff were efficient and helpful which added to our overall opinion of this Hotel as being perfect for purpose ad exceptional value for the rates we achivieved. Congratulations to the Adina, we will look forward to staying with you again and furthermore would be encouraged to use other Hotels in their group on further occasions.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monro55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Monro55,

The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards

Georgios Ganitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This hotel has everything you need and is close to most of the main attractions. Had a room on the tenth floor which offered excellent views of rhe river. As a final stop over in a long tour it was great to have access to private laundry and kitchenette. The apartment was tastefully decorated as was the rest of the hotel. Great breakfast also. Overall very efficient and friendly staff. Just one minor glitch....if you have paid for a late checkout it might be worth reminding the front desk. We prepaid for a 4pm checkout as we had a late flight. We returned to our room after going out for the morning to find that we were locked out. Reception had failed to tell the naid we were leaving later and when we gained access to the room she had made it up for the next occupants even though all our luggage was still there. We had purchased an expensive bottle of wine through room service and had kept a half bottle in the mini bar fridge to have before we left. The bottle was removed from the fridge and presumably emptied when the room was serviced. Not a good end to the stay but overall a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: If you need access to a supermarket ask reception because unlike other European cities they seem to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear mkh1,

The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards

Georgios Ganitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Adina is one of the best you can make to stay at Frankfurt.There was a mistake at my booking and they made directly an upgrade by themselves without extra charge.Location is ideal at main center and close to metro station.You can easily access from airport.Room was enormous having even washing machine for clothes and many more other stuff.View was very nice and rooms very clean.Food was very good one.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spiros D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Spiros D,

The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards

Georgios Ganitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 269 in Frankfurt
766 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,318 reviews
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Address: Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 6, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on the banks of the River Main, Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper provides the ideal home from which to explore this lively city. The hotel is walking distance from iconic sights including the historic Römer, Frankfurt Cathedral, Goethe-House and St Paul’s Church. The charm of the city’s old town or Alstadt is irresistible, the streets bursting with quaint architecture, magical museums, and cosy taverns serving hearty traditional meals alongside the famous apple wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing