We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Ranked #6 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Travelling with four of us, this was a great place. it was clean and comfortable. Not so close to many cafes for dinner, but still a managed to walk up to main station about 10 minutes walk and find a couple of good places. Supermarket up there too. Little tourist help from here though. easy walking from Station too. Would stay here again and in other Adina's wherever they are.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Dear David C,

The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards,

Georgios Ganitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    536
    97
    21
    9
See reviews for
321
502
88
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barreiro, Portugal
Level Contributor
158 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed for one night on a business trip. Arriving a bit late, check in was smooth and everything was as expected. Staying on a high floor (11th, if I'm not mistaken) is a plus when in "Mainhattan".
Location is great to walk to the city centre, the financial district or the main railway station Hauptbahnhof. Lots of restaurants nearby as well as shopping areas, and of course the Neue Opera is a stone's throw away, right in front of the European Central Bank headquarters.
Breakfast was varied, including fresh ingredients in a nice, functional atmosphere. Only espresso coffee is not included in the choice and costs 2€ extra.
I got the idea this is a very sought after hotel for families, either from the guests that were at the restaurant but also by the spacious room/apartment types, with equipped kitchenette including a small dishwasher.
Will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: As there are a lot of skyscrapers nearby, it's nicer to have a high floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuiAna_ptbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Dear RuiAna_ptbr,

The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards,

Georgios Ganitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I travel a lot and this is a great place to stay in Frankfurt. Rooms are great. small apartments with living room and small kitchen fully equipted. Everything is within walking distance. Wifi is 14 euros/24hrs. I will come back to this hotel next time in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msavdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear msavdie,

The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards,

Claudia Anderle
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Wonderful location right next to Opera house and a block from river.The place is immaculate and service is wonderful.Any problems were addressed immediately although there were few.One of few places with kitchen so great for those who can't eat out or want to save money on food.There are several markets within walking distance as well as other shopping.If you want to stay in the city it is the perfect answer.

Room Tip: We did not have much of a view as we were on the 2nd floor front.Just looked down on city street.Pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanniebruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear wanniebruce,

Thank you very much for taking for your time to provide us with your valued feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards,

Claudia Anderle
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We are currently staying at the Adina Frankfurt and will be heading back to Canada in two days. After two and a half weeks here, we have been a little disappointed. We have a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite which is nice. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are great. The kitchen is also a plus and we especially appreciated the in-suite laundry as we have a 3 yrs old and a 10 months old. Having said that, the dryer had to run some times 2-3 times before a VERY small load came out dry.

Our biggest complaint is the housekeeping staff. Many times throughout our stay our room was not cleaned/made up by the time we got back from the day (4:30-5pm!). Moreover, we were left without toilet paper on a few occasions, sheets were not always put on the bed (the hide away), and towels were taken but not always replaced. On some evenings we called housekeeping to ask for more flat sheets as the weather has been hot and in some instances they never arrived or were brought up over an hour after we called - not helpful when trying to get kids down for nighttime. I would have to say that we didn't feel that our room was being attended to very well...especially given the time we have been here and the money we were spending on the hotel ($4000). To make matters worse, we requested a crib when we booked and were not told about the 10 euro per night it was to cost us. Had we known, I would have made other arrangements. The location is great but once again, we were disappointed that we were situated on the sachsenhausen side of the hotel - VERY, VERY noisy. Despite the heat, we were totally unable to open windows at night given the street noise. You would think that families with young children in particular who were in for a long stay would be situated somewhere away from traffic.

On a positive, the front desk staff have been delightful as have the bar staff. Maurice at the front desk was a particular standout as he tried to help us track down an important package we were expecting via mail. The workout room was also nice along with the pool. However, the pool is freezing! My husband and I were also disappointed, when after a long day, we would leave the kids with my mother and try and sneak a swim and sauna in just the two of us. We would wait until 10-10:30pm at night but then arrive at the pool only to see young kids playing in the workout room and pool. It would have been nice to have some time, late evening maybe, that is for adults only.

My husband is German and we travel here at least every two years to be with the family. In the past, we have always stayed with them but decided to take up a hotel as we have grown in size! We would come back again but primarily because we don't want to impose on our relatives and there is a lack of other options. I think next year we will do a little more research to see whether renting an apartment for the month is an option but if the Adina worked on these issues, we would probably consider it again. Unfortunately, we have been disappointed overall given the cost of our stay.

Room Tip: Avoid being on the Wilhelm- Leuschner side and try to be as high up as possible. We were stuck on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Suzie P,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper.

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. In relation to the points you have raised I have addressed your concerns with our team from Housekeeping, to improve our overall guest experience.

I would like to thank you providing this feedback and if you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards

Georgios Ganitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I've stayed in this hotel for three days in the middle of the summer, after reading a lot of very positive comments about it both on this website and on booking.com. I've paid €143/night for one double room/studio with a magnificent view, very good location and 4,5 star luxury. If you're now thinking "allright, let's book!" then you won't feel sorry. If you would also like to know the cons, then you can read further.

Short summary:

+ location
+ view from the room
+ luxury, services
+ own parking garage
+ fast and stable wifi
+ friendly personel

- breakfeast, wifi and parking garage not included in room price and expensive
- bit unpersonal
- price setting rooms is not always logical and fair

Let's start with the beginning: the €143/night I've paid isn't true. It's the price for the room/studio only. You have to pay an extra €22/day for the underground parking lot (which is very safe and has a very handy direct elevator to the hotel lobby - parking on the street is not possible since the hotel is in a busy street within the business district) + €8,50 or €19 (small or grand) for the breakfast + €3,50 or €7 (3 hours or 12 hours) for the (very stable and fast) wireless internet connection (there also a cable connection for people with an older notebook).
Little sidenote: you need to pay for every device you connect to the wireless internet. So in my case I had to pay €7,50 x 3 (iPad, iPhone and my laptop) = €22,5. €22,5 + €44 (parking garage for two nights) + optional breakfeast (which I didn't take) €8,50 * 2 (persons) * 2 (days) = €100,50. €100,50 + €143 * 2 (nights) = €386,50, which makes it €193,25 per night, which is though, a bit more.

Since we were staying at the 12th floor (and we could enjoy the magnificent view over Frankfurt), we were absolutely not complaining about a price that turned out to be a bit higher. We would, however, if we were staying below the 9th floor, which goes for the same price but without that mighty view over the city (the office block over the hotel blocks the view). I don't think this is very fair...
Make sure that you decide which view you want to have when you book your room at this hotel; the rooms at the front side will provide you with panorama over the Altstadt (the old city) with its river, the back side gives you the business district, which will also satisfy you without a doubt.

Next to this I'm afraid that I have to confirm the often mentioned problem with the airco that seems not powerful enough to cool the whole room. During my stay, temperatures were somewhere around 20 to 25 degrees celcius. This is far from hot, although I had to put the airco at its coldest temperature 24/24 to get it somewhere around 20 degrees in my room...

Nevertheless: these are the only complaints I could make talking about this - still - very good appartment hotel. Yes, I could say something about the reception staff that couldn't give me the address of a decent restaurant without googling it (then you can see that the Germans don't care much about eating and its culture :-)), but however, I have to be honest: I've been in Germany/Austria/Switzerland for over 60 times now, and I can't remember I ever had a splendid meal...

The location then is somewhere in the middle of 'Mainhattan' (this is how the locals call their handsome business district) in a very safe street/area and still just a ten minutes (pleasant) walk from the Altstadt with its shops, restaurants and tourist accomodations. You can also rent a bike at the hotel for the very low price of €1/hour (if you rent it for more than 5 hours, you'll get it for 24 hours) and the well-kept fitness and welness are completely free of charge at your service from 7h until 23h. I also have to say that the complete hotel was in very good state of maintenance and that the rooms are very spacious and provided with almost anything you could need during your stay - don't forget that you're renting a little studio with a kitchenette, not just a hotel room.

The beds are a bit hard, but you get enough pillows (a true rarity!) and next to the standard duvet also a blanket. The TV has got enough German television stations to survive the whole summer, winter and next summer, but next to that you'll only get CNN, BBC World and La Une. A bit strange for a hotel with such international ambitions.

I would recomend this hotel for business trips (located in Mainhattan), families (spacious rooms with a kitchenette), couples (Frankfurt is worth the trip and although it hasn't got the french flair or Italian elegance, it's in fact a very cosy city at night... :-)) and singles (there's more than enough to do to prevent you from feeling lonely). I would even say that finding a hotel that offers you such a combination of location, luxury, services, space and view will be very hard to find, especially for that price...

On a sidenote: keep in mind that you can reach a number of very interesting cities in Germany just by driving a few hours from Frankfurt. And since you'll be doing that using the German Autobahn, it'll be a short trip... (it has no speed limit) ;-)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear meAntwerp,

The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards

Georgios Ganitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We enjoyed the Adina. Large 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms. It was very clean and the staff were very helpful. We all enjoyed the food at the restaurant for dinner and the buffet brekkie. The hotel is within walking distance of the city, the river and the HBF.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G G, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear wendy m,

The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper Hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.

Kind regards

Georgios Ganitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#11 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Roomers
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Address: Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 6, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on the banks of the River Main, Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper provides the ideal home from which to explore this lively city. The hotel is walking distance from iconic sights including the historic Römer, Frankfurt Cathedral, Goethe-House and St Paul’s Church. The charm of the city’s old town or Alstadt is irresistible, the streets bursting with quaint architecture, magical museums, and cosy taverns serving hearty traditional meals alongside the famous apple wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing