We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Ranked #6 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stopped here midway through a month-long trip. I was looking for a place to catch my breath and do lots of laundry before setting off on the second leg, and the Adina fit the bill. It was a bit more than I'd hoped to pay, but proximity to the station (yet outside the sketchy areas), nice views, windows that open wide, and laundry facilities sealed the deal. Bed was super comfy and everything was spotlessly clean. We used the kitchenette for breakfast, which didn't work as well as it could have as washing machine kept tripping the breaker. Staff quickly sorted it out, and didn't charge us for internet to make up for the trouble. We stayed for two nights and left re-energised! I'd stay here again happily.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank texan_down_under
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Texan_down_under,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and left our hotel re-energised! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Tony Bethge & Team
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

678 - 684 of 1,654 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

If you are a family and get tired, as we do, of having to have multiple rooms at hotels, you will love this place. Our family of 5 (3 young boys) spent 3 nights here while in Frankfurt, and we do not regret it one bit. This is a really nice hotel, and honestly the price we got for a 2 bedroom suite was cheaper than many other places we have stayed where we had to get 2 separate rooms.

The beds are comfortable (except for the pull-out my youngest slept on - but he didn't complain). The bathrooms are clean and very nice. There is a washer and dryer in the suite, which was appreciated, and a nice kitchenette, though we never used it. Each bedroom and the living room had a TV, so we could have 3 different shows going at the same time. Location is great - an easy walk to the main downtown areas. We never bothered with taxis or public transport. Good restaurants in almost every direction, though most are several blocks walk away.

For the kids, the best was the pool. It's not very big, but as long as there aren't too many people in it, it was a good source of fun for them.

Didn't bother with breakfast, as the cost was very high (taking the whole family out to a cafe or bakery was cheaper than one person at the hotel breakfast). WiFi was really expensive, too, so we passed.

Definitely would stay here again if in Frankfurt, and highly recommend for families.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingd0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear travellingdOc

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with such a positive feedback. The team at the Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper is delighted that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Frankfurt.
Kind regards
Angela Barth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We were looking for a first stop hotel in Frankfurt to get over jet lag after a long flight and chose the Adina, based on some reviews here. We chose a 1 bedroom 'suite' on a high floor over looking the river. Smallish room but perfect for our needs as a family with a small toddler. View is great and you are only 10 mins walk away from the river itself - which is a beautiful and interesting stroll with much going on in summer. Close to the city centre too - an easy walk. We didn't eat at the hotel as breakfast isn't included in the rate and to be honest I thought the price they are asking for breakfast is ridiculously expensive. Save your money and go to one of the good cafes in town - you can eat well for a quarter of the price. Wifi good. Taxi service to the airport is supplied by the hotel for a good price. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: definitely choose a river facing room on the highest floor available. One bedroom suites are good va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YokohamaGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear YokohamaGeezer

thank you very much for the time you have taken to provide us with your positive feedback about the hotel and its location. We look forward to welcome you back at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt on your next stay in Frankfurt.
Kind regards
Angela Barth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Travelling to Germany, Adina was an excellent choice. Large rooms with washer and dryer, Great service, breakfast included, and an option yo buy boat tour on river all for a great price. Walking area to metro, river and town, as well as ethnic Turkish food area.

Excellent choice to stay at. You cannot go wrong.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beach_Family_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Beach_Family_WE_R

Thank your for your positive feedback regarding the hotel and location, which I will gladly share with the team.
We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next stay in Frankfurt.
Kind regards
Angela Barth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel based on location (proximity to sights) and TA reviews and we were not let down. Excellent size, layout, nice firm bed, (better pillows requested from housekeeping) good bench space in bathroom. We had arrived early and were given our room by 11am. (Much appreciated after nearly 36 hours after leaving home!) We didn't include breakfast as I don't often find it value for money. There are cafes a plenty within a few streets. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WallysMissus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Dear LouiseWalters

thank you very much for your positive feeback reagaing the hotel and location, which I will gladly share with the team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Angela Barth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This modern, clean, well-designed hotel was the last stop in a recent trip to Europe, and one of the nicest places we stayed. We chose a one bedroom apartment, which was very large, and had great views over the city and the river. The design and furnishings are modern and good quality, and there were some Australian touches, such as Aboriginal art in the lobby and the rooms. The apartment had a small kitchen (I would call it a kitchenette) as well as a medium-sized washing machine and dryer concealed in the bathroom. Other facilities include a small swimming pool (which appeared to be lined with stainless steel), gym (see photos) and sauna. The restaurant had a good buffet selection (19 euros per person if vouchers are bought from the front desk; 21 euros per person if paid for at the restaurant - I'm not sure why this arrangement is necessary, to be honest). Staff were friendly and efficient, and a pleasure to deal with, though calls to reception took a long time to be answered on several occasions. Wifi is available for 14.5 euros per day, though ask at the front desk for vouchers, which allow two devices to be connected for this price (otherwise it will cost 14.5 euros for a single device).

In terms of the location, it's about a 15 minute walk on level ground from the Frankfurt Hauptbahnhoff (central railway station) and straightforward to find. Whilst this may be a little far if there are children or heavy luggage, it means that the hotel is a block and a half away from the commercial area around the station and in a quiet location. It's a two or three minute walk to the riverside, and there's a pedestrian bridge that takes you across to the Stadelmuseum and other cultural institutions just across the river. It's about a seven to eight minute walk to the centre of the city. As such, I think the location is perfect.

Taxi to the airport took around 15 minutes (the staff say to allow 25 minutes) and cost 25 euros, though the train is the other main option.

Room Tip: Higher floors will afford views over the river and the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HardieBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Dear HardieBoys

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the review on Tripadvisor. The team at the Adina Hotel is delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us so much.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Angela Barth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed at the Adina for 4 nights and totally enjoyed the friendly and caring hospitality, clean and functional room and the really nice breakfast, Australians take heart the Adina has real Vegemite!
The location is tops, close to just about everything you need, the old part of the city that is being rebuilt, museums, art galleries and the river.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MikeyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear MickeyPerth

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our hospitality and the location of our Hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next stay in Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Angela Barth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#5 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,278 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#12 of 271 in Frankfurt
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#7 of 271 in Frankfurt
795 reviews
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#21 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,411 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper

Address: Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 6, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £91 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on the banks of the River Main, Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper provides the ideal home from which to explore this lively city. The hotel is walking distance from iconic sights including the historic Römer, Frankfurt Cathedral, Goethe-House and St Paul’s Church. The charm of the city’s old town or Alstadt is irresistible, the streets bursting with quaint architecture, magical museums, and cosy taverns serving hearty traditional meals alongside the famous apple wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing