We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent base for exploring this lovely city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Ranked #6 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent base for exploring this lovely city”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

First class experience from check-in to check-out. On arrival, Mirko was very helpful on reception and pointed out some interesting things for us to do during our short stay - in fact all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.

We booked a Studio room for two and asked for a high room so that we would have a view - so we were not disappointed with our room on the 11th floor. Comfortable beds, well-equipped, well decorated and spotlessly clean. Plenty space for the 2 of us to chill out after all the walking we did - nice to have the sofa in the lounge area rather than have to watch TV from the bed.

My husband used the pool and sauna and well impressed with these facilities.

Location is great as it's halfway between the old town area and the main train station (10 mins either way). We didn't have breakfast in the hotel as neither of us need much to eat first thing so we didn't really think we would do justice to the 21 Euros per person however we found plenty of coffee shops nearby for our coffee and pastries.

Although Wi-Fi in the rooms was chargeable, I got around this by asking for vouchers for 30 minutes free Wi-Fi time which was accessed anywhere in the hotel - then when that expired I just kept asking for more. There is also a free internet point in the reception and was never too busy during our stay.

Frankfurt is a lovely city and easy to get around - we bought a 2 day Frankfurt Card which gave us 50% discount on many of the museums, the red bus tour and a boat trip and also unlimited use of the transport system - very useful! Would definitely come back to Frankfurt and would choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: High floor gives you a good view - we were on the other side from the river but still interesting to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GillAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear GillAberdeen
Thank you very much for the time you have taken ot provide us with your positive feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the comfort and friendliness of our team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next stay in Frankfurt.
Kind regards
Angela Barth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    536
    97
    21
    9
See reviews for
321
502
88
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Hi we stayed for just one night, our first in Europe in July. We met our son who had been studying abroad in Freiburg. It was perfect, a two bedroom apartment and the location near the river and restaurants was great. we were happy to be within walking distance of the Main Train Station to catch our train to Paris. The staff was friendly and helpful, would highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgrube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear MGrube
Thank you very much for the time you have taken ot povide us with your positive feedback. I am delighted toe read that your enjoyed the friendliness of our team members as well as you enjoyed the comfort of our apartments.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Frankfurt
Kind regards
Angela Barth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

We arrived early but the room was not ready. However, the receptionist offered us an upgrade, free of charge. It was a comfortable room. Parking outside the hotel is cyeaper than the basement. We didn't know that until the 2nd day. There is a bald guy who is so friendly. I highly recommend that you deal with him.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alraisi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Alraisi6

Thank you very much for the time you have taken to provide us with your positive feedback. I am more than happy to share it with our front office staff.
We look forward to welcome you again at the Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.
Kind regards
Angela Barth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Be aware you have to Pay about €15 each Day for WiFi... - Adina has a 24/7 open reception. Speaks well English. We have learned to prefere Appartement Hotels, as they us more freedom ragarding to determin Our own meals and when to Eat. We as well like it is a swimming pool, a Sauna and a fitnes Center available...

Room Tip: Rooms are from 30 to 70 sq meters. Tiny Balconies for Smokers. Modern Kitchen. 10-15 Minutes walk to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear OsloSurprise

Thank your very much for the time you have taken to provide us with your positive feedback. Charging wi-fi ist not unusual in Germany and actually a chain-wide decision, but I will make sure that the senior mangement is awar of your concerns.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Angela Barth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is a great business hotel, centrally located with spacious modern rooms.

The staff, both at the reception desk and in the breakfast lounge, was very friendly and helpful.

I had not time to use the spa but the pool looked very inviting indeed.

Definitely a place I will return to.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Watching_the_River
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Watching-the-river,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback reagarding the hotel and the location, wich I will gladly share with the team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Frankfurt.
Kind regards
Angela Barth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

True story: One year ago, I booked 11 rooms at Adina Hotel. After that, I fully paid the rooms and everything was done, even I received the Hotel vouchers for all of us.
Well, 6 days previous to our stay, I received an email from Adina indicating: Due to an unforeseeable situation, we will accommodate you (11 people) to other hotel...
The reason of our visit to Frankfurt was the attendance to one Pharmaceutical Event at Messe. At least, the new hotel had the same quality than Adina (4*)...
Imagine my face and the situation: everything paid one year ago // we had already pre-arranged meetings in the hotel // my 10 colleagues (including my boss and the company's CEO) were already informed and they had too organized other meetings there, dinners close to the hotel...// Besides, the new hotel was 5 km away from Messe (Adina is close, and we could have gone walking...for this reason, we had a free of charge shuttle service, but it does not offset the change come about at the last moment).
Finally, I spent time to select the hotel with several travel agencies once year in advance, I checked several hotels close to Messe...Finally I also spent time making the payments...I consider this is an immense lack of professionalism!
My advice; be careful with this kind of hotel, please! They can annoy your plans in the last minute, even with everything arranged and paid.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Cesipeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Cesipeter
May I first apologies again for the inconvenience we caused you and your collegues.
This is of course not the standard you can expect from an Adina Hotel.
Please be assured that your travel agent and we did everything to arrange the hotel change for you as smoothly as possible. Booking a comparable hotel as well as arranging the transportation free of charge, was part of the effort. I was not aware of your additional arrangements aligned with your stay in Frankfurt and understand that this caused additional inconvenience to you.
Once again, please accept my sincere apologies. If you would like to discuss any details, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.
Kind regards
Angela Barth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
173 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Great central location just a short walk from the main Frankfurt hbf. The hotel is easily accessible to the major tourist attraction and there are many bars / restaurants within a 10 min walk of the hotel.

Staff are friendly and helpful with directions etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear oz_boos

Thank your very much for taking the time and providing us with such a positive feedback. The team at the Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper is delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind reagards
Angela Barth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#11 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Roomers
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Address: Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 6, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on the banks of the River Main, Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper provides the ideal home from which to explore this lively city. The hotel is walking distance from iconic sights including the historic Römer, Frankfurt Cathedral, Goethe-House and St Paul’s Church. The charm of the city’s old town or Alstadt is irresistible, the streets bursting with quaint architecture, magical museums, and cosy taverns serving hearty traditional meals alongside the famous apple wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing