We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Ranked #6 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed for one night in this hotel. Nice room, spacious and very comfortable. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Location is great, near the river and the city centre. Parking is not very cheap but we could leave the car half a day longer in the garage with no extra charge so great service. Small remark is that the wifi is not free which I think should be standard nowadays. But in any case staying in this hotel was a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmackyTheFrog_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Brussels Couple,
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I am pleased to read that you found our room nice, spacious and very comfortable. I am also happy to read that our Team has provided you with great service which I will share with each department in the next meeting. Thank you for the comment about the Internet. Charging Wi-fi is not unusual in Germany and a chain-wide decision, but I will make sure that our senior management is aware of your concerns.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Frankfurt.

Warm regards,
Rosa Tessitore
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    821
    544
    97
    22
    10
See reviews for
328
512
88
395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Was here with my son & friend and her son. It wasn't a long walk away from the train station. The location is very good, just close by river Main. The metro station Willy Brandt plaza is just a few hundred meters away.
We had a nice stay. The only thing that we didn't like was a fire alarm — and that no one from staff didn't explain what it was. Service was otherwise good and the receptionist helped us with sightseeings etc.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Travellin77

Thank you very much for the time taken to provide us with your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the comfort and location during your recent stay.
I am very sorry to learn about the incident which occured to you at your recent stay. We reviewed the communication process with our team members to make sure that this does not happen again. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it helps us to meet and exceed our guest`s expectations.
We look forward to welcome you again at the Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper in the near future.
Kind regards
Angela Barth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We're a family of four, all adults. We've booked the 2-bedroom apartment from March 23 - March 27. The apartment was fabulous, the rooms were clean, spacious and quite. The beds were VERY comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped. The location of the hotel is central and close to all the famous shopping streets, approx. 5-7 minutes walk.

The hotel staff are beyond friendly, they're absolutely amazing. The housekeepers are great as well, the room is always clean as if we just checked into the hotel.

We've ordered from the hotel restaurant a couple of times, the food was REALLY delicious.

Definitely recommended :)

Big thanks to all of the hotel staff for giving us this amazing experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Layla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Layla M,

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback and thank you very much for your support. We are all very happy that your visit to Frankfurt was such a great experience, also because of our hotel.
I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged our team both housekeeping and reception, the Restaurant and the hotel facilities in such a nice way. I will personally share your comments with all departments. Feedback like yours makes us very proud.
We will be very happy to welcome you at the hotel again and will ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.

Warm Regards,
Rosa Tessitore
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
323 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Location in Frankfurt Central Business district is just perfect. The hotel is new and modern. I've got a nice apartment overlooking the river and great view. Bed room, living room with kitchenette, all you need for a comfortable stay if you have to spent a few days working in the city. Free wifi naturally.

Room Tip: River view is just great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tozepinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear tozepinto, what a lovely review.
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us and future travellers. I am pleased to read that we convinced you on all levels, especially with the river view.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Regards, Carolin Boettcher & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Spent one night at Adina Frankfurt after a long-haul flight from Australia. We had booked the basic room yet found ourselves upgraded to one bedroom apartment with city views. Staff very friendly - threw in the wifi at no charge, great breakfast buffet. Would not bother looking elsewhere should we find ourselves in Frankfurt agan.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrowmanBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear CrowmanBrisban, thank you for write-up and top marks!
I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your short stay and that you will recommend us further. Thank you for your comments on the friendliness of my staff, as well as the comfort of the apartment and the breakfast buffet, the team will be delighted.
I hope we will be able to be your host again soon. Best Regards from sunny Frankfurt, Carolin Boettcher & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We booked this quite last minute and felt we got a good deal as there was a big fair on. The rooms are spacious with comfy beds, a small kitchenette which would be useful for longer stays. We were lucky to get a high floor on back of the hotel and so had great views over the city. We were quite surprised to find internet not included, you get 30 minutes a day and then you have to pay and it was a bit pricey for this day and age.

There is a small indoor pool, directly behind reception which looked nice but we didn't use it. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillpudlian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Hillpudlian,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our comfy beds and nice view from the upper floor. With regards to the Internet, charging Wi-fi is not unusual in Germany and actually a chain-wide decision, but I will make sure that our senior management is aware of your concerns.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Frankfurt.
Best Regards, Carolin Boettcher & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Travel to Frankfurt two to three times a year and used to staying at Adina. This last time I noticed the loss of quality that the hotel suffered. Rude Staff, dirt in the room, clogged shower, internet does not work for free. If you want to connect you have to pay dearly! Parking costs expensive. Has much better options for the price they charge.
Viajo para Frankfurt, a trabalho duas a três vezes ao ano e costumava me hospedar no Adina. Desta última vez pude notar a perda de qualidade que o Hotel sofreu. Funcionários rudes, sujeira no quarto, chuveiro entupido, a internet não funciona gratuitamente. Se quiser conexão "mesmo", tem que pagar e bem caro! O estacionamento custa caríssimo. Tem opções muito melhores pelo preço que cobram.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SilviaeRonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear SilviaeRonald,
Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed comments about your recent stay.
We apologise for failing to provide you with a fully enjoyable and memorable experience and are sad to hear that we have let you down in the quality of service you were used to from us. I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us and that we have shared it with all our departments in order to improve on the topics you have mentioned. If you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.
We hope we are able to welcome you back in the near future in order to show you that we have addressed all your points.
Best Regards, Carolin Boettcher & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 269 in Frankfurt
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
704 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,314 reviews
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Address: Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 6, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on the banks of the River Main, Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper provides the ideal home from which to explore this lively city. The hotel is walking distance from iconic sights including the historic Römer, Frankfurt Cathedral, Goethe-House and St Paul’s Church. The charm of the city’s old town or Alstadt is irresistible, the streets bursting with quaint architecture, magical museums, and cosy taverns serving hearty traditional meals alongside the famous apple wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing