We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Space”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Ranked #7 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Space”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was the first stop on our trip and having a one bedroom apartment was really nice. The kitchenette was well equipped, but we didn't actually use it much. It even had a dishwasher! If you were staying for a longer visit (we had 2 nights) it would be a real asset. The "balcony" is TINY but you can step out and look around. The bathroom was huge - and having a washer and dryer was a plus we hadn't counted on. Only downside was the temperature. Possibly our American version of air conditioning isn't the European view - but we couldn't cool it off enough. Finally opening all the windows at night worked. The location is super - near the river, near lots of restaurants in easy walking distance. The staff was helpful and efficient. Breakfast was expensive but good. This is the first Adina we've stayed in - but I would definitely use them again in another city where they have properties.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor - we were on 5 and could tell the higher floors had better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Patay1
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with such a good feedback. The team at the Adina Apartment Hotel is delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again in Frankfurt or one of our sisterhotels in Europe and Australia in the near future.
Kind regards
Angela Barth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    519
    96
    21
    9
See reviews for
314
489
84
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very happy with this hotel. We had a slight problem checking in as we had specifically requested a certain room and initially we were not going to get it but the matter was soon and very professional sorted. We got the room we wanted which was perfect, fantastic views from living room and bedroom. Apartment room was very spacious and comfortable, living area, small kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. Ten minute walk to station and close to river. I would recommend this hotel and stay there again. I am deducting one mark as they have no free wifi, all hotels should provide free wifi by now and especially such a modern and well equipment hotel like Adina.

Room Tip: Room 1505 is a corner room and has excellent views of the river from the living room and the city fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmdc1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Jmdc1982,

Thank you for posting the comments regarding your recent stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt, Neue Oper.

I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable, well positioned and that you enjoyed the room with the amazing views of Frankfurt and that you found our team to be helpful and professional even when there was a little hick up on your check in.

We have also noted your comment about internet. We will pass it onto relevant department for review.

I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Warm regards,
Rosa Tessitore and the Adina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

The BAD about this hotel is having TO PAY FOR THE INTERNET, I think this is something that doesn't make sense, it is a part of actual living... This is something completly unbelievable in a modern hotel like this. And I liked all the rest, particularly the hotel decoration, modern and soft; the appartment big enought, and confortable; the breakfast very good and served in a great room; the kidness of the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIM62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Mim62,

We would like to thank you for your time and feedback provided about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you found our rooms to be large and comfortable and that you liked our decoration. Further I am happy to read that you found our team to be kind and that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast.

Thank you for the comment about the Internet. Charging Wi-fi is not unusual in Germany and a chain-wide decision, but I will make sure that our senior management is aware of your concerns.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Frankfurt.

Warm regards,
Rosa Tessitore and the Adina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The Adina at the Neue Opera, Frankfurt continues to more than satisfy our every hotel need. We have stayed several times and the quality of staff and the hotel continues to provide excellent experiences. The location is superb with a short walk to many attractions and the Zeil shopping strip. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, the linen is fresh, the towels are large and fluffy and the facilities are superb. The best however is the quality of the staff who all display a warm welcome and willingness to be helpful. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: The higher floors facing the River Main offer the better views and are very quiet. From my experienc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear SamSydney,

Thank you very much for taking up your valuable time to provide us with your fantastic review. Feedback like yours makes us vey happy!

We are pleased you found the location, our spacious, comfortable and fresh room to your liking.

Most of all we are delighted to read that you find our team to be excellent, warm and welcoming. This is a feedback that I am very happy to share with out team in this coming meeting.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt, Neue Oper on you next visit to Frankfurt.

Warm regards,
Rosa Tessitore
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very nice place, the rooms were excellent and quite large and well equipped, and had an awesome view.The location of the hotel was very good, very central. Staff were not to friendly though. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Rohan K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

I am pleased to read that you found our room to be large, well equipped and that you loved the views from your room and also enjoyed our delicious German buffet breakfast.

I am very sorry to hear that you have found our team at the reception to be unfriendly which I have already addressed at the team meeting and we are working on improving the service we provide to our guests.

I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Warm Regards,
Rosa Tessitore
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Ovrall not bad .Rooms are decent size and clean, staff not very friendly either noleglable,dont be tricken on brreakfast when it is not included(E-23 per person and not worthd),price for parking when not in-E-22 per day better choice to be on the othe side of the river(Sachsenhausen)where the restos,cafes and clubs are plenty.....

Room Tip: request a room on 16th floor when possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pianissimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Pianissim,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Adina Frankfurt, Neue Oper.
We appreciate the time you have taken to provide your feedback.

We are happy to see that you have found our studio rooms to be decent sized and clean.

I am sad to hear that you have found our team to be unfriendly and not knwledgabIe. I have addressed your concerns with the reception team to improve our overall guest experience.

We apprecaite your feedback about the pricing of our breakfast buffet.

The buffet breakfast is 21,00€ per person if it was not pre booked in advance. If you book the breakfast when you make the booking the breakfast costs 16,00€ per person and if you pre book the breakfast one day before, on check in the price is 19,00€ per person. Only if choosing on the day the breakfast cost 21,00€ per person.
This price does not only include the hot and cold food selection but also all types of coffes such as Cappucinos or Latte Macchiatos, teas and different types of juices.

I would like to thank you providing this feedback and if you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Warm Regards,
Rosa Tessitore
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I feel this hotel is very good. Good points are large room, high quality, good breakfast, fantastic location which is very near to city center, and 10 minutes walk to main station. If I have a chance to come Frankfurt, I'll definitely use this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpursKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Kei T
Thank you very much for taking the time and providing us with such a positive feedback. The team at the ADINA Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper is delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next stay in Frankfurt.
Kind regards
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#11 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#5 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Roomers
#13 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Address: Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 6, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on the banks of the River Main, Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper provides the ideal home from which to explore this lively city. The hotel is walking distance from iconic sights including the historic Römer, Frankfurt Cathedral, Goethe-House and St Paul’s Church. The charm of the city’s old town or Alstadt is irresistible, the streets bursting with quaint architecture, magical museums, and cosy taverns serving hearty traditional meals alongside the famous apple wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing