We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice to Unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Ranked #6 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice to Unwind”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed only one night in Frankfurt but needed to do laundry so this place was perfect. It is also situated along the river so you can easily walk around. The staff were extremely helpful to us whether it be our choice of room or extended parking. The room & bed were very modern & comfortable.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GloriaCalcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear GloriaCalcote,

Thank you for your excellent review.
We love to see that our Team has provided you with a wonderful Service and that you enjoyed the Hotels Location as well as the laundry facilities in our modern rooms.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Frankfurt!

Warm Regards,
Rosa Tessitore and the Adina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    536
    97
    21
    9
See reviews for
321
502
88
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed for two nights this trip and I will certainly be staying again. The room was beautifully appointed and spacious. The kitchen had everything you could wish for and the bathroom had a full sized bath. BIG bonus for me!

The only drawback was you had to buy wifi if you wanted more that 30 minutes and the wifi I bought wasn't that good, there wasn't enough band width to connect to my office network.

I had breakfast on the second morning and there was lots of choice both hot and cold and assorted herbal teas which was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamarafrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Tamarafrock,

Thank you very much for taking up the time to provide us with your Feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, the well equipped kitchen and that you found our breakfast to have a great selection of food and beverages.

With regards to the Internet, charging Wi-fi is not unusual in Germany and a chain-wide decision, however I will make sure that our senior management is aware of your concerns.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit in Frankfurt.

Warm Regards,
Rosa Tessitore and the Adina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I arrived early there and was checked in as there was a room available. The breakfast was good as well. Overall I was very satisfied. Also the location is a big advantage. It is pretty much in the city center and so you can get anywhere although I must say I was on a business trip and so did not try getting to places myself! Good eateries nearby as well. I would recommend staying here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sudipto_Karmakar_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Sudipto_Karmakar_85,

Thank you very much for the time you have taken to provide us with your positive feedback.
I am delighted that you enjoyed the comfort and location of our hotel and will gladly share your feedback with the team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next stay in Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Angela Barth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here at Adina at either end of our European Trip, using Frankfurt as our fly in fly out base. On both occasions we found the staff of an extremely high standard being very warm and welcoming as well as most helpful. We enjoyed it very much and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the future.

The rooms were well appointed with modern furnishings, comfortable bedding and TV with a couple of English channels (CNN & 1 other). The 1 bedroom apartment we had on arrival had an amazing view out over the Main River and southern part of the city, especially by night.

The location of Adina is excellent for both tourists and business visitors to Frankfurt. The Römerberg is a short 10minute stroll down along the riverside and has an eclectic array of fine eateries in this almost 'Roman Piazza' style setting. If you like shopping, you'll love the Zeil Shopping district, also just 10 minute walk from Adina. You can jump on a 1hr river cruise less than 5 minute walk from Adina and see the city highlights from the water with guided audio in both German and English.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Frankfurt and believe our choice of Adina as our accommodation played a big part in making it so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up with a view over the city. Our 1 bedroom apartment was 1307, ask for it. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auzie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Kane A

Thank you very much or taking the time and providing us with such a fantastic scoring of 5 out of 5. The team at the Adina Hotel is delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that we could asist in making your holiday a most enjoyable one.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next stay in Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Angela Barth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We picked this hotel b/c it is apartment style with a separate living rm space, bedrm, and kitchenette. We loved having a decent sized fridge to store milk for our toddler and some beverages for us. Hotel also comes with washer and dryer in the spacious bathrm which was nice since we stayed almost a week and was able to wash some clothes to rewear. Be sure to check and empty the water that collects condensation in the dryer - top left corner (slide out drawer). Be sure to bring your own laundry soap unless you want to pay 1.5 euros for one soap tab.

We paid extra to get the upgraded rm which was nice. It was up high on the floor overlooking the river with bath robes and slippers. Be sure to request via email in advance for a river view rm; we did and we got it as requested. Also if you request for a baby crib, they will have a pack n play setup in the rm.

Excellent housekeeping! Kept our room clean. Always vacuumed the floor which was nice having a toddler dropping food crumbs everywhere. Of note, don't leave your keycard plugged in the room. We did it once to leave the AC running so the room doesn't get hot while we were out briefly for the housekeeping. Housekeeping will most likely pull out the keycard or take it with them. Rooms facing the river tend to get hot as afternoon sun beats down on the balcony and windows. And of course, you will smell cigarette smoke from annoying smokers out on the balcony if you leave your windows open. Irritating smoke smell!

Staff members here are friendly and will help you navigate your way around. Also easy to request for a taxi; arrived within 10-15mins. Of note, bring your baby carseat. In Germany in general is very strict with baby carseats. Taxi drivers will NOT drive you unless you have one if traveling with an infant/toddler too young for a booster seat. We, of course, brought our own and had no problem.

We did not eat once at the hotel; found it costly and plus we like to venture out. There are plenty of places to go eat nearby 10-15 mins walking distance. It's true no places directly outside the hotel but within a block or two you can certainly find places to eat out or do a take-out. Excellent authentic Chinese restaurant nearby... Green jade? Ask the hotel reception and they will tell you. If you need access to a mini grocery store for dairy or produce, there is one a bit far but walkable 15-20mins near where all the adult shops are. Not a nice street to be walking around late at night. During the day ok.

Hotel is close enough to the river; we took a nice long walks along the river and crossed the bridges. You can also hop on tour cruise boats right along the river if you want to go sightseeing some more.

Hotel also has a mini gym and indoor pool & sauna. Pool is not heated and about 4ft deep all the way across. Water was cool but wasn't too bad once you got used to it. Sauna was nice and my husband certainly enjoyed it after a swim.

Overall, a nice stay at the Adina.

Room Tip: Request a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueOceanLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear BlueOceanLover

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with such a positive feedback. The team at the Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper is delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again on your next stay in Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Angela Barth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosAngelesr1964
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Loved Adina. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Had the good fortune to stay in a corner room on the 13th floor which gave a wonderful riverfront view from the living room, kitchen, dining area. The bedroom had a city view. Kitchen was well equipped and bathroom even had stacked washer and dryers. The bed was comfortable and the bedding of good quality. Unequivocally recommend Adina. The location is the final cherry on the top !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LosAngeles1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear LosAngelesr1964

Thank you very much for the time you have taken to provide us with your positive feedback.
I am deligthted to read that you enjoyed the helpfulness of our team members as well as you enjoyed the comfort of our hotel. I will gladly share your comments with the team.
We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next stay in Frankfurt.

Kind regards
Angela Barth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
東京
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a really great hotel to stay in Frankfurt. Good location, good room, good people and so many other things which make customers comfortable.

However, the only two matters makes this wonderful hotel not deserve five points.

First, wi-fi system is not so sophisticated especially for i-phone kind instrument. Customers may lose money because of this not-so-sophisticated system. Customers really have to be careful for this system.

And second, more importantly, there is an emplyee in the reception who has very very bad attitude even though taking very famous Germans' bad-service behavior into consideration.

This emplyee is offensive and rather mprobably an, ill-tempered, person. She is rather young, mid-tall or maybe short, never skinny and has long bronde hair and tieing the hair up at back on her head. You really have to avoid this person if you would like to enjoy staying in Frankfurt.

Again, thiese are only two matters. Other things are just Great!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skipper18152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaBarth, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Skipper18,
I very much appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be comfortable, well positioned and that you found most of our team to be great. I have also addressed your concerns with the reception team to improve our overall guest experience.
We have also noted your comment about internet. We will pass this onto the relevant department for review.
I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Warm Regards,
Rosa Tessitore - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#11 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Roomers
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Address: Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 6, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on the banks of the River Main, Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper provides the ideal home from which to explore this lively city. The hotel is walking distance from iconic sights including the historic Römer, Frankfurt Cathedral, Goethe-House and St Paul’s Church. The charm of the city’s old town or Alstadt is irresistible, the streets bursting with quaint architecture, magical museums, and cosy taverns serving hearty traditional meals alongside the famous apple wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing