We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Ranked #6 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
U.K.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best place ever!”
Reviewed 30 April 2010

great place to be, good food, excellent barkeeper "Reza", and the most spacious rooms I have ever seen! These hotels are what we want in the future!

Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jayjay69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    821
    544
    97
    22
    10
See reviews for
328
512
88
395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Adina on a Saturday night in April. We arrived by rail at the Bahnhof and were flying out the next morning. The hotel appeared to be pretty empty, which explains the rock-bottom rate we received, and also the upgrade we received at check-in.

We only interfaced with staff at check-in and check-out, but the service was outstanding and the staff was impeccibly multi-lingual. Our upgraded room was nicely decorated, spacious, but only moderately comfortable. We were impressed with the energy conservation measures of the hotel, including motion-activated hallway lights and automatic power shutoff when you leave the room (power and lighting in the room is activated when you put your key card into the slot by the door).

Overall, we liked this hotel because it was an excellent weekend value, conveniently located near the train station, and is stylishly decorated.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjnboise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Stayed at the Adina whilst attending a trade show after reading the reviews and lived up to the positive comments. Studio room was spacious, clean and well-decorated. Just what you need after long days at the show. Breakfast was included in rate and the selection was fantastic. Tapas restaurant has a limited menu but has enough to satisfy. The only downside was the booking process. Stayed three nights, the last of which was the night the show closed. Although there were cheaper rates for that night, online booking would only allow me to book three nights at the expensive rate. Tried to arrange booking by email but didn't get a response. Ended up making two separate bookings which then caused some confusion when keys stopped working and couldn't get online as the system said we had checked out even though the booking was supposed to have been combined both when we originally checked in and also later when the keys were re-programmed. That aside, thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GPLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2010

Stayed here for a quick weekend getaway and was pleasantly surprised by the stylish suites and cleanliness of the hotel. A great deal at only 49 euros for a nite in a studio. Stayed on the 12th floor and had a great view of the Frankfurt skyline from the balcony and plenty of windows to watch the sunset and sunrise. Only downside was that I reserved a one bedroom apt but the studio we had was sufficient for the night and saved us some euro. Staff was very helpful and any needs we had were addressed quickly. Free buffet breakfast in the morning was decent. We will definitely be returning to this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shali_334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

My husband and I stayed here while attending the Ambiente show. Our suite was quite large and had a very well equipped kitchen. It seemed expensive for what it is, but I am sure all hotels were expensive due to the show. Our room had a huge balcony that would have been great if it wasn't snowing. It felt like an apartment as opposed to a hotel room which was definitely nice. Our only issue was that the heat in the room could not be controlled. We did have a thermostat, but it did not make any difference. It was extremely hot. So hot that we both had a lot of difficulty sleeping. We spoke to reception about this who sent someone up. He said there was nothing he could do and that we should sleep with the door to the balcony open. Considering all of the rooms had connected balconies we didn't think this was the safest option.

Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CD001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2010

I got to spend several days at the Adina Frankfurt recently - for one night twice, and for two nights once.

Overall, I think this is one of the best value hotels in Frankfurt, with a good central location within walking distance of major office buildings, the Main river and shopping streets.

PROS:
+ The pool and fitness area is state of the art and beats practically all other hotels in Frankfurt (or Germany). Very few hotel guests use it, but for me it was the key reason to come back again and again.
+ The hotel is practically brand-new, has absolutely no wear and tear
+ It is an apartment hotel, meaning you have full size kitchens with all necessary kitchen equipment available at any time
+ The beds are nice and cozy. Not super special, but guarantee a good night's sleep
+ The views of the city (back of the hotel, room numbers ending mostly in uneven numbers) are great, and so are the views of the Main river (room numbers ending in even numbers)....as long as you're on the 12th floor or above
+ Some staff members are very nice and helpful, specifically Roxana and Katharina
+ I got upgraded from a studio to a 1 bedroom room twice, which was great because the 1 bedroom apartments contain washing machine and dryer; to have those available is essential if you want to go for an early morning swim and then dry your swim trunks
+ While Internet is not free, it is not very expensive (Eur 3.50 for 3 hours)

CONS:
- While everything was fine during my first two stays, there were several cleanliness issues during my last stay. Specifically, a tower had a yellow stain, cigarette butts were left over from the previous guest on the balcony, and some jam was left from the previous guest in the oven. I even opened up the door of the oven so the cleaners would spot it the second time around; but they didn't clean it up that time either. Neither did they remove the hairs from the bathtub.
- The door lock system is unreliable; I had to get my entry card exchanged twice because it didn't work
- The breakfast is generally very good and extensive, however during my last stay, the bacon was burned badly and the waiters did not bother to ask whether we wanted coffee and eggs (they didn't ask us/serve us during the previous two stays either)
- The prices when booking through the Adina website are sometimes more expensive than when booking through HRS. It doesn't make any sense that I have to go through a travel agent to get the lowest price
- Nobody offers to help take your luggage upstairs, even if you have 5 bags

Overall, it's a very good hotel - they just have to hire better cleaning personnel and improve the service at breakfast, and I'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webgott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2010

My wife, three-year-old son and I spent one night at the Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt in December 2009. On the same trip, we also stayed at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, which is reviewed separately.

The Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt reminded us of the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, except everything was more expensive. The décor in the two hotels is somewhat different, but they both feature modern, clean furnishings with friendly but leanly staffed service. The Frankfurt hotel had more of a business feel than the Berlin Hauptbahnhof hotel, but we did not feel out of place with our son.

We stayed in a one-bedroom suite with a kitchen and washer and dryer. Families with small children will enjoy the convenience of being able to do laundry. We had dinner at the tapas restaurant downstairs, which featured a wide assortment of good dishes. It was a short but enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zenjuris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 269 in Frankfurt
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
706 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,314 reviews
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper
Address: Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 6, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on the banks of the River Main, Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper provides the ideal home from which to explore this lively city. The hotel is walking distance from iconic sights including the historic Römer, Frankfurt Cathedral, Goethe-House and St Paul’s Church. The charm of the city’s old town or Alstadt is irresistible, the streets bursting with quaint architecture, magical museums, and cosy taverns serving hearty traditional meals alongside the famous apple wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Frankfurt Neue Oper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing