We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“February 2013”
Review of Grand Hotel Dream

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Dream
Ranked #193 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“February 2013”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

For the Hotel - 4 star (the cleaning staff require training)
For the Restaurant - 3 star (good food)
For the Room - 4 star (cleanly, ventilated and spacious)
For the Staff - 3 star (is not friendly)
I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMOMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    63
    60
    26
    22
See reviews for
24
34
16
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

The staff is not friendly, the wi fi internet is really slow. The location is perfect, just 2 min from Zeil. The room I stayed was very spacious, but there are no things like shoe polisher, swing kit, shower cap etc. The breakfast is good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ocherneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I have never in my life stayed in a worse hotel.Their staff is very arrogant and I mean by staff every single person working there.The manager is a horrible person;there was a lady that has just checked in and went to have breakfast and all of a sudden comes the manager shouting with a very high voice infront of everybody"madame you just checked in ,you cant have breakfast"(he could have been polite and whispered to her that he will charge her for breakfast).The front desk lady is retarded.On our check-in we agreed to have an extra bed for a certain amount'when we checked out she asked for the credit card and refused to print a draft invoice,when we told her there is no way we will give you the credit card without seeing the draft printout,she printed it and we found 20 euros extra per night additional to the price of the extra bed.
Also,everytime we ask for a taxi they send the same driver,on checkout we asked for a van to the airport.we had to wait 25 mins and then comes the same driver(not a van) and claimed that his taxi counter is not working.
I wish I read other people's opinion before I booked.

Room Tip: dont book in this hotel.by the way some rooms have NO AC !!! We had to change the rooms after the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

North Saanich, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stayed 5,nights over new years for its location and free internet acsess.
(WE refuse to stay in any hotel that is still charging for internet)
Breakfast was good and included in the reasonable price.

We booked through EXPEDIA which is mostlikly the reason why we got the worst location for a room, ( # 114 ) the room itself was OK and spacious..

Staff ;excellent, well trained and eager to please.

Still an easy recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xeny43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

This hotel is located 3 min away from zeil shopping area.
Pros
Location
Average breakfasrooms are ok
15 euro parking fee per day (very cheap compared to other hitels in downtown frankfurt)
Breakfast is abive average

Cons
Not the best 4 star hitel in town
Located in a creepy street
Wifi wasbt gio in my room 201

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MahmoudElkotb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel, from 11-15 September, during Automechanica Messe Frankfurt and we payed a very high price, 300 euro/night, even booking 4 months in advance a non refundable option.
The hotel is very clean, they changed the sheets every day, the bed is very comfortable, excellent sleep quality.
The location is ideal for shopping and also for Messe, close to Zeil (2 minutes walk) and the subway station.
The street itself is not so nice, but that did not bother us.
Breakfast is OK, the people from reception are very helpful and kind.
We'll be back for sure if the price will be reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viviRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here the third time beginning of July, and must say that every time i will go back to frankfurt i will stick with this hotel.
Great location in the heart of the city center, the street itself is no that beautiful doh but no problem for me. Within a 2 minute walk you reach the Zeil!
The stuff all in all very friendly, only their stuff in the dining/breakfast need some improvment.
Rooms are clean an spacious, price okay, just perfect to visit Frankfurt or stay here on a buisness trip.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luxgecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Scala
Favored Hotel Scala
#104 of 269 in Frankfurt
310 reviews
Altstadt
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#70 of 269 in Frankfurt
259 reviews
EXPO Hotel
#124 of 269 in Frankfurt
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Das Spenerhaus
Das Spenerhaus
#94 of 269 in Frankfurt
83 reviews
Innenstadt
mainhaus Stadthotel
mainhaus Stadthotel
#153 of 269 in Frankfurt
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Dream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Dream

Property: Grand Hotel Dream
Address: Albusstr. 9-11, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Dream 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Dream reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing