We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break”
Review of Grand Hotel Dream

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Dream
Ranked #196 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Weekend Break”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very clean and smart hotel, and good value for money. The room was perfect for my needs and the location is excellent (close to S & U bahn station, and main shopping street) although the local area can be a little unsettling. Would happily return on my next Frankfurt trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan_SST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    63
    60
    26
    22
See reviews for
24
34
16
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gt.Bardfield
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Good value for money hotel, spotlessly clean and a great breakfast choice. We found all the staff to be very pleasant, helpful and efficient.
Our only wish would be for tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. We would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Helen1Gt_Bardfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Unimpressed by the experience and possibly the rudest hotel manager I have ever met - there are definitely better places to stay in Frankfurt for the money

It is in a good location but not the nicest area of Frankfurt

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Perfect hotel for the price :) I would stay again. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good , hotel is spotless ! Great location ! Don't know why people are whinging for the price which includes breakfast... Would defo stay here again !
I mean how long do you spend in your room anyway?? If your looking for a luxury hotel with spa no matter where you go in the world you won't get for this price anyway :) overall great little hotel thumbs up from me!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed mid January 2014 in Grand Hotel Dream center Frankfurt. Acceptable hotel run by indians for business short trips but no more. Plus are good location for Frankfurt, reasonably clean, good breakfast arrangements. Minus: hope your german is ok, because their english is quite poor, and too many trinkets everywhere. Using the hotel parking lot is paying extra, which always shocks me. All and all, ok, but for short stays of 1-2 nights.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex55_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We had to stay at this hotel because of an error we made while booking our trip to Frankfurt. First we stayed at NH Hotel, which was definitely wonderful. Then since there were no available rooms at NH, we had to check out and go to a different hotel. We chose Grand Hotel Dream due to its close location.

The only good thing I can say about this hotel is its proximity to the city center.

Although it was close to the main street, the way to the hotel didn't feel safe which made us take a cab when it was dark.

Decoration of the room was awkward. Room felt very small. There were no shampoo nor conditioner in the bathroom.

The breakfast was OK.

Everything up to this point could be acceptable for me, considering the price I paid. However, just as we were about the leave I informed the reception that we might be 1 hour late for check out. The receptionist said that would be totally fine and it would be no problem. We left the room exactly at the time I had said before and they charged us 20€. When I said that this was not how we spoke before and that she said that 1 hour is not a problem she just shrugged and said "no, you have to pay now". After insisting, she said "there was no conversation, you will pay now". This situation made me leave the hotel extremely furious and disappointed. What the receptionist did seemed to be a scam to take our money and I could let this go just to finish our trip without any negative feelings. However, being accused of lying is definitely not acceptable.

I would recommendt this hotel only if it's your last choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

The only good thing about the hotel was location (near old town & shopping avenue).
The towels were old. Bathroom door was half way open. Decoration poor. Everything dark. No shampoo. No bath robe. Minibar was very limited to highly cost water and orange juice.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shivooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#74 of 269 in Frankfurt
262 reviews
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Scala
Favored Hotel Scala
#102 of 269 in Frankfurt
311 reviews
EXPO Hotel
#126 of 269 in Frankfurt
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Das Spenerhaus
Das Spenerhaus
#91 of 269 in Frankfurt
84 reviews
Innenstadt
mainhaus Stadthotel
mainhaus Stadthotel
#155 of 269 in Frankfurt
71 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Zentrum
Hotel Zentrum
#139 of 269 in Frankfurt
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Dream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Dream

Property: Grand Hotel Dream
Address: Albusstr. 9-11, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Dream 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hotel Dream reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing