We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food walking”

Frankfurt on Foot Walking Tours
Ranked #1 of 40 Tours in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Frankfurt on Foot Walking Tours offers a 3-4 hour English language, daily tour at 10:30, 365 days a year. Discover the history, treasures and secrets of Frankfurt. Meet on Braubachstrasse, in front of the Binding Schirn Cafe' at the Römer. No reservations needed. Layover/stopover tours from the Airport available, as well as Private tours for individuals or groups, at very reasonable rates. All guides are Native English-speakers, all tours are in English.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food walking”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I had tour today (29 June 2014) I would say it's value for money...If you had time it is highly recommended...cheers for guide good sense of humour. ..really enjoyed. (Zahid pakistan)

Helpful?
3 Thank Zahid J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    600
    47
    9
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SG
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Must try”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I was alone for business trip. The tour guide is knowledgeable. Good value for money for a few hours trip with so much information from the tour guide. Really good for those who have half or one day to spend in Frankfurt.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank oohk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing tour by Dave the mega guide”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Toured today . Great tour: excellent diction, endless knowledge of the town and its history . Took us to interesting places that are not mentioned on the maps or tourist guide books. 4 hours of pleasure, humor, learning and walking. Must tour!

Helpful?
5 Thank SNAPIRITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locust Grove, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best way to see Frankfurt”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

There is no better way to see Frankfurt. The guides really know Frankfurt, past and present. I took the Frankfurt walking tour twice and it was different each time. They offer "extra" tours that you can find on their website. Also very good. The Frankfurt Hauptfriedhof tour was fantastic.

If you're headed to Frankfurt, take this tour. You will not be disappointed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank JenB0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An absolute must”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Really loved the tour. It was very educational and the 4 hours passed ever so enjoyably with our amazing guide Sam. I was on a layover so this was the best way for me to get around the sights of Frankfurt as quickly as possible and at an unbeatable price. Overall, it was an unforgettable experience, which I highly recommend!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bridget V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frankfurt on Foot Walking Tours also viewed

 

Been to Frankfurt on Foot Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing