We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #25 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Courtenay BC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I stayed one night in this hotel prior to my flight home to Canada. Great location as it is within walking distance to Terminal 1 and above the train station for long distance trains. Quiet rooms, modern and efficent. Dining opportunities inside the hotel and within The Squaire complex are diverse and abundant. The morning breakfast buffet was well laid out and enjoyable. I look forward to staying at this hotel the next time I am in Frankfurt, hopefully more then 1 night.

Room Tip: 11th foor room gives you a panoramic view of the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SquareTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,065
    1,053
    257
    66
    44
See reviews for
386
672
286
953
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Friendly, efficient greeting. New decor and design. Quiet, efficient rooms. Nice touches, like built-in plugs for US and UK appliances. Clean bathroom with a lovely deep bath. All the basics extremely well done.

Then another surprise - the "bar and restaurant" at first glance looked rather like a motorway service cafe. However, although the menu was small, the food was really excellent. I had schnitzel and was genuinely surprised by how fresh and nicely presented the food was. The service was also very pleasant and seemed genuinely friendly.

Overall - given it was less than half the price of the rate quoted for the "full" Hilton next door and it was still not what you would call cheap - I'd stay here again without question rather than go "next door". Plus, it is ten minutes walk from the terminal, which is very pleasant whichever way you are travelling.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorganmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel. I choose this hotel because it is above DB train station for the intercity routes and inside airport terminal. I can just hop onto the train to the city or neighbouring city within minutes and wake up on the final morning of my trip and walked to the right terminal to board my flght home. The staff at the reception were very friendly and knowledgable. The room is very clean and have very comfortable bed. Coffee and tea were provided in the room. They have a very good spread of buffet breakfast. The room is very quiet and we did not hear the train or the plane that flew by.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Ikyeo,
Thank you very much for your great review of the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
We are indeed located above the high speed train station and connected by skywalk to Frankfurt Airport. The sound-isolation of our hotel clearly indeed was a job well done!
Ikyeo, we certainly look forward to welcome you back again!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libertow
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

A new good alternative directly at Frankfurt airport. Not to be confused with the regular Hilton next door, the Hilton Garden Inn is a 'cheaper alternative', let's say. Rooms are modern, well finished, with comfy beds. Amazing sound-proofing means you hear no noise at all from outside, but at a cost in that windows cannot be opened which means you're breathing air-con air for the length of your stay.
Disappointed not to have pool access (only available at the Hilton next door) and the gym area whilst nice fitted out is rather small. Breakfast fine, but nothing to write home about. Staff all friendly and check-in / check-out were very effiicient. Would definitely stay here again when passing through FFT next time, as just a few minutes walk from T1. The 'business centre' sounds grand, but is 2 desks in a small room. Overall, the hotel is functionally sound, and more than fine for a business stopover.
Maybe just a passing blip for this new hotel, but many guests found the lifts very annoying in that they only ever seemed to stop when you wanted to go in the other direction. Best strategy was to jump in even if you wanted to go up/down and the lift was going down/up. Silly problem which they'll hopefully iron out quickly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBugGotMeGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear ScottandMonikaB,
Thank you very much for your kind review of the HGI Frankfurt Airport. It is great to see that you would stay with us again in the future when flying via Frankfurt Airport.
Thank you very much especially for your nice comments on the staff. As for the elevator, this has been "ironed out".
Looking forward to welcome you back soon ScottandMonikaB!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

In March of 2012 my wife and I stayed at this hotel in transit between Copenhagen and Seattle and were fully satisfied. The hotel is a brisk 10 minutes indoors walk from Terminal 1 of Frankfurt Airport, but before you set out, it is advisable to ask airport staff for direction. Once on the right way there are (small) signs leading to the Hilton Hotel.

The Garden Inn has a nice, warm, and well illuminated lobby next to the more imposing and dark Hilton Hotel. The reception personel was friendly and eager to talk about the hotel.

The rooms are, as others have stated, indeed small and tightly packed with the necessary furniture. It was perfect for a night's stay with only handluggage, but would be crammed with suitcases and for a longer stay. The beds are extremely nice, and, by the use of the special gadget on the side, which regulates the softness/hardness of the mattress, fits anybody's wishes. We had a room facing the highway and the forest, and the triple glazing of the windows prevented any noise from the outside. It goes without saying that the room is extremely clean.

The breakfast was a full breakfast buffet, with nothing missing. Since it is completely self service, it would, however, have been nice, if there were small decaffeinated coffee bags (Kaffee Hag) available, since it is hard to attract the attention of serving staff.

The friendly atmosphere, the room, and the convenient proximity of the hotel to the airport, without needing to wait for a hotel shuttle, will definitely make us stay at the Garden Inn next time we need a stopover at the Frankfurt Airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BentCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear BentCopenhagen,
Thank you very much for writing such a nice review on the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
Your comments on the breakfast buffet are very much appreciated, the decaf is actually also located in a large dispenser next to the regular coffee dispenser, on the buffet..
We are very glad that you defintely will come back to the HGI Frankfurt Airport in the future, you can be assured that we are eager to welcome you back!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel was still affordable while offering top-notch amenities. The room wasn't huge, but the bathroom, bed, nightstands, etc. were all high-quality.

The room was very clean, as was the rest of the hotel. This property shares a pretty nice gym/sauna area with the regular Hilton next door.

I received prompt, excellent and attentive service throughout my stay. Even the restaurant was decent, although of course it was overpriced.

Overall I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erlend_Oye_Wanna_Be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Ertman420,
"Nice, comfortable, classy...." thank you Ertman420 for your nice review of the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, especially your comments on the cleanliness and the excellent service. I will certainly share this with our team.
We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
136 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012 via mobile

This was my first stay at this new hotel. I really enjoyed it. Prior to this one and the regular Hilton next to it opening the options at or near the airport were pretty bad. I arrived very early, at 6 a.m. on the day of my stay and was able to check in without any problem. This borders on shocking in Germany where they seem to pride themselves on not letting you check in until the appropriate time! I will always put this hoten in my Frankfurt travel plans in the future!

By the way I had no troube finding it as another writer did. The key is to follow the signs to the High Speed Train Station. From there you will find good signage.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Indy_traveler-111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Indy_traveler-111,
Wow, it is great to see that you are determined to put the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport always in your future travel plans to Frankfurt, we certainly like that! Our team is certainly determined to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Thank you very much for such a fantastic comment!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#46 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing