We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Frankfurt Messe(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Roomers(Frankfurt)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,811)
Filter reviews
2,811 results
Traveller rating
1,199
1,197
288
75
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,199
1,197
288
75
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrankfurt airportlong distance trainsfollow the signssame buildingnext morningan overnight stayan early flightrental carbetween flightslong layoverconvenient locationeasy accessfitness centerrooms are smallrailway stationyour luggageperfect hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,857 - 1,862 of 2,811 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2012

After a very long flight or train trip it is most convenient to have a hotel with no shuttle required.It is everything you would expect from a hotel of this type,with rooms a bit smaller than regular Hilton hotels, but still clean and comfortable.Breakfasrt buffet is good, but not a huge range.

Room Tip: There are rooms overlooking the adjacent forest.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekHulme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear DerekHulme,
Thank you for your great posting regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
You are right DerekHulme, we are one of only three hotels which are immediately connected by "Skywalk" to the airports' main terminal. The Hilton Frankfurt Airport is another one.
These two hotels opened only six months ago and feature the latest in technology and design.
DerekHulme, if you really prefer a very large range breakfast buffet, I can highly recommend to book the next door Hilton Frankfurt Airport for your next stay. We are happy to welcome you back to either of these two hotels, which both belong to the Hilton Worldwide portfolio!
DerekHulme, thank you once again for your generous comments and for allowing us to be your host!
Best regards,
Charles Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My grandson and I had a 3 day stopover in Frankfurt before travelling on to Prague.
We were delighted with the service we received. From the front desk to their Wifi help desk, we couldn't have been happier with the service.
My grandson was amazed at how their front desk receptionists were able to speak most any language that they were faced with and since we don't speak German, this was a relief to us.
The room was immaculate and generously appointed with all necessities of high quality.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone as it is conveniently located at the airport and local and long range train stations.

Room Tip: the 11th floor is nicely located to the workout room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishWatt17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Wow,wow, Trishwatt17 ! Thank you for such an oustanding review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport! It is great to see that you were delighted with our service, thank you especially for your generous comments on our team members, you certainly make us feel proud!
Please don't wait visiting us again!
Warm regards,
Charles Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Great place for a stop-over at Frankfurt airport, just 10 minutes trainride to downtown Frankfurt.
This is a very new hotel in a uniquely designed building within walking distance to the terminals and the railway stations.

Pro:
- convenient location (walk to terminals, 10 min trainride to city)
- very new and modern building
- free access to spa and gym (good sauna)
- good breakfast
- free WiFi in rooms
- rooms well equipped with coffee/tea maker, flattening iron etc.
- rooms very well insulated from air traffic noise

Con:
- standard rooms quite small for Hilton
- expensive (due to location)

I would stay again in this hotel and would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fruehstueckspause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear fruehstueckspause,
Thank you for your great review of the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, especially for the clear highlighting of the "Pro" 's and "Con" 's! The Pro's clearly speak for themselves.
Regarding the two "Con" 's:
- You correctly state that the rooms of the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel are smaller than the rooms in a Hilton Hotel. The Hilton Garden Inn room size in general is below the size of Hilton rooms, this is because the concept of Hilton Garden Inn Hotels is different from the concept of Hilton Hotels.
If you are interested in getting to know more details of these two different hotel brands (or any of the10 brands from the "Hilton Worldwide" portfolio) please visit hiltonworldwide.com. Under the section "Brand Portfolio" you will find descriptions of Hilton Garden Inn Hotels, as well as descriptions of the Hilton Hotel brand (or any of the other 8 Hilton Worldwide hotel brands).
I hope this helps understanding the Hilton Worldwide portfolio of brands and that you will enjoy the reading and hopefully try all the brands!
- The best rates for Hilton Garden Inn Hotels can be found on hgi. com . You will not find a better rate elsewhere, this is guaranteed!
For the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport it is even highly unlikely that you will find a better rate at ANY other hotel which is connected to Frankfurt Airport (no taxi is needed and you never even have to go outside when you arrive by plane, train or car). We certainly believe we offer the best value.
fruehstueckspause, I hope the above information helps!
We look forward to your return visit and hope you will enjoy your next stay even more!
Best regards,
Charles Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

A little bit far away from terminal but great hotel, staff very friendly, great clean room and bathroom, exellent service at the restaurant/bar with delicious food. Free wifi internet in room and in restaurant

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear Fam T,
Thank you very much for posting your great review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
The hotel is located at Terminal 1 (Main Terminal) from Frankfurt Airport. If guests land at Terminal 2 the Sky train/Sky link to Terminal 1 is a great option. This Sky train will take you to Terminal 1 in less than 60 seconds and is free of charge. Once you arrive at Terminal 1 please follow the signs "Long Distance Trains" and you will automatically come to the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport (which is located above the airports high speed train station). Following the above instructions you will never even have to walk outside, so if it depends on us please leave your raincoat home!
Thank you Fam T, especially for your kind comments on our team members, that truly is very much appreciated!
The Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport indeed offers free internet access throughout the hotel for all our guests.
Fam T, we are eagerly looking forward to your return visit!
Best regards,
Charles Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Pretty easy walk from Terminal 1. For terminal 2, you can either take the interterminal bus whose (terminal 1) stop is in between the hotel and terminal 1, or take the skytrain from terminal 1 to terminal 2. I'd recommend the bus.
The room is very nice, and includes some great conveniences not usual in Germany in this price range: air conditioning, ice machine on floor and iron/board. It is far better than many of the four star hotels that I've stayed at in Germany.
All in all, it's a great value and very conveniently located within walk of the terminal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrantL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Dear GrantL,
Thank you very much for posting such great feedback regarding your recent visit at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
If a guest lands at Terminal 2 of Frankfurt Airport, the bus is indeed a great option in order to get to Terminal 1, where our hotel is located. Another option is the Skytrain. Both means of transport are provided complimentary by the airport.
If you land at Terminal 1, the hotel is just a few minutes walk away. You do not have to go outside at all...
GrantL, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
Charles Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews