We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great All Around!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #27 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great All Around!”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

For the price, convienience and quality you can't beat it! Check-in was fast and smooth. Room was great. View nice. Restaurant was okay but not great as the service was very slow. Outside of the hotel there are a ton of amenities from food to groceries. A quick walk and you are back in the terminal ready to go on your way.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Christat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Christat13,
Thank you for your excellent feedback on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
We are eagerly looking forward to welcome you back again!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,103
    1,093
    264
    70
    47
See reviews for
408
694
301
976
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Hotel was very near the airport train station. Staff was very friendly. Room was very comfortable. Access to wireless, printers, very nicely equipped health club, all included in the very reasonable price. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aemoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Aemoore,
Thank you very much for your excellent review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, especially for your great comments on our staff!
Internet, as well as the (state of the art) Health Club, are indeed complimentary for all our guests. Thank you for highlighting the good price/value experience, this certainly is part of our philosophy.
Aemoore, we hope that you will return many times on your future visits to Frankfurt. If you have not done so already you might want to sign up for our HHonors program, where you can earn points & miles for one and the same stay. These points can be redeemed again for free stays in any of the hotels of the Hilton Worldwide portfolio!
Aemoore, we are looking forward to welcome you back to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, or any of our hotels!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jannali, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

After a very long flight or train trip it is most convenient to have a hotel with no shuttle required.It is everything you would expect from a hotel of this type,with rooms a bit smaller than regular Hilton hotels, but still clean and comfortable.Breakfasrt buffet is good, but not a huge range.

Room Tip: There are rooms overlooking the adjacent forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerekHulme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear DerekHulme,
Thank you for your great posting regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
You are right DerekHulme, we are one of only three hotels which are immediately connected by "Skywalk" to the airports' main terminal. The Hilton Frankfurt Airport is another one.
These two hotels opened only six months ago and feature the latest in technology and design.
DerekHulme, if you really prefer a very large range breakfast buffet, I can highly recommend to book the next door Hilton Frankfurt Airport for your next stay. We are happy to welcome you back to either of these two hotels, which both belong to the Hilton Worldwide portfolio!
DerekHulme, thank you once again for your generous comments and for allowing us to be your host!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My grandson and I had a 3 day stopover in Frankfurt before travelling on to Prague.
We were delighted with the service we received. From the front desk to their Wifi help desk, we couldn't have been happier with the service.
My grandson was amazed at how their front desk receptionists were able to speak most any language that they were faced with and since we don't speak German, this was a relief to us.
The room was immaculate and generously appointed with all necessities of high quality.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone as it is conveniently located at the airport and local and long range train stations.

Room Tip: the 11th floor is nicely located to the workout room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrishWatt17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Wow,wow, Trishwatt17 ! Thank you for such an oustanding review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport! It is great to see that you were delighted with our service, thank you especially for your generous comments on our team members, you certainly make us feel proud!
Please don't wait visiting us again!
Warm regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Great place for a stop-over at Frankfurt airport, just 10 minutes trainride to downtown Frankfurt.
This is a very new hotel in a uniquely designed building within walking distance to the terminals and the railway stations.

Pro:
- convenient location (walk to terminals, 10 min trainride to city)
- very new and modern building
- free access to spa and gym (good sauna)
- good breakfast
- free WiFi in rooms
- rooms well equipped with coffee/tea maker, flattening iron etc.
- rooms very well insulated from air traffic noise

Con:
- standard rooms quite small for Hilton
- expensive (due to location)

I would stay again in this hotel and would recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fruehstueckspause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear fruehstueckspause,
Thank you for your great review of the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, especially for the clear highlighting of the "Pro" 's and "Con" 's! The Pro's clearly speak for themselves.
Regarding the two "Con" 's:
- You correctly state that the rooms of the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel are smaller than the rooms in a Hilton Hotel. The Hilton Garden Inn room size in general is below the size of Hilton rooms, this is because the concept of Hilton Garden Inn Hotels is different from the concept of Hilton Hotels.
If you are interested in getting to know more details of these two different hotel brands (or any of the10 brands from the "Hilton Worldwide" portfolio) please visit hiltonworldwide.com. Under the section "Brand Portfolio" you will find descriptions of Hilton Garden Inn Hotels, as well as descriptions of the Hilton Hotel brand (or any of the other 8 Hilton Worldwide hotel brands).
I hope this helps understanding the Hilton Worldwide portfolio of brands and that you will enjoy the reading and hopefully try all the brands!
- The best rates for Hilton Garden Inn Hotels can be found on hgi. com . You will not find a better rate elsewhere, this is guaranteed!
For the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport it is even highly unlikely that you will find a better rate at ANY other hotel which is connected to Frankfurt Airport (no taxi is needed and you never even have to go outside when you arrive by plane, train or car). We certainly believe we offer the best value.
fruehstueckspause, I hope the above information helps!
We look forward to your return visit and hope you will enjoy your next stay even more!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

A little bit far away from terminal but great hotel, staff very friendly, great clean room and bathroom, exellent service at the restaurant/bar with delicious food. Free wifi internet in room and in restaurant

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear Fam T,
Thank you very much for posting your great review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
The hotel is located at Terminal 1 (Main Terminal) from Frankfurt Airport. If guests land at Terminal 2 the Sky train/Sky link to Terminal 1 is a great option. This Sky train will take you to Terminal 1 in less than 60 seconds and is free of charge. Once you arrive at Terminal 1 please follow the signs "Long Distance Trains" and you will automatically come to the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport (which is located above the airports high speed train station). Following the above instructions you will never even have to walk outside, so if it depends on us please leave your raincoat home!
Thank you Fam T, especially for your kind comments on our team members, that truly is very much appreciated!
The Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport indeed offers free internet access throughout the hotel for all our guests.
Fam T, we are eagerly looking forward to your return visit!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Pretty easy walk from Terminal 1. For terminal 2, you can either take the interterminal bus whose (terminal 1) stop is in between the hotel and terminal 1, or take the skytrain from terminal 1 to terminal 2. I'd recommend the bus.
The room is very nice, and includes some great conveniences not usual in Germany in this price range: air conditioning, ice machine on floor and iron/board. It is far better than many of the four star hotels that I've stayed at in Germany.
All in all, it's a great value and very conveniently located within walk of the terminal.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrantL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear GrantL,
Thank you very much for posting such great feedback regarding your recent visit at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
If a guest lands at Terminal 2 of Frankfurt Airport, the bus is indeed a great option in order to get to Terminal 1, where our hotel is located. Another option is the Skytrain. Both means of transport are provided complimentary by the airport.
If you land at Terminal 1, the hotel is just a few minutes walk away. You do not have to go outside at all...
GrantL, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#30 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,428 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing