We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Clean Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #24 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Clean Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

We had to overnight while on our way home to Vancouver after cruising Eastern Europe. This hotel was clean, quiet, and front desk staff were very helpfull in giving us directions to downtown Frankfurt to see the Christmas section of Frankfurt. Our nights stay came with a full American Breakfast. They also have laundry machines near each elevator.

Room Tip: Any room is good. View on the inside is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barclayboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Barclayboys,
Thank you very much for sharing this excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport with the Tripadvisor travel community.
For the best rate for your stay, including or excluding breakfast, we can recommend travellers the HGI or Hilton corporate website. There we also feature our "best rate guarantee", whereby you can be assured that you will not find a better rate for the same conditions anywhere else on the web!
Coin operated washer & dryer are available for our hotel guests, we also offer to do the laundry, drycleaning and ironing service for you.
Also, internet, bussness center, fitness center, sauna and steambath are complimentary for all our guests.
Barclayboys, we look forward to your return visit, all the best for a great New Year from all of us at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
Warm wishes,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,037
    1,025
    247
    61
    44
See reviews for
376
654
277
927
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Algonac
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Stayed there to catch an early morning flight back to the US. What a pleasure to enjoy a good night's sleep and not have to drive 3 hours to the airport early in the morning. Desk even had US electrical outlet so no need for a converter. Complementary WiFi in the rooms, too. We will make it a regular stay on our way home.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mshiloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear mshiloff,
Woww, it does not get any better than this. Thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport. Your comments really make us smile!
We surely hope to welcome you over and over again. You might want to sign up via the HHonors website to our guest loyalty program so that you can start earning points and airmiles for any qualifying stay in the future. The easiest way to start saving for a free weekend or holiday in the future. You can redeem the points at some 4.000 Hilton Worldwide Hotels around the world!
mshiloff, our warmest wishes for a great 2013 for you and for your loved ones!
See you soon, or "bis balt", as we say in Germany.
Warm regards from all of us at Hilton Garden Inn frankfurt Airport,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Clean and comfy. Great that you can walk there from the airport and not have to bother with airport shuttles. Only problem we had was due to hilton phone reservations. First they did not find our reservation because it was misspelled, secondly we had ordered two cribs but found that this message had turned into a sofabed somewhere in the system. Apparantly they also did not allow 2 cribs in the same room so we had to have one of our babies sleep in our bed.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elisaNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear elisaNorway,
Thank you very much for your kind review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
The location of the hotel is indeed a major strength (connected by Skywalk to the main terminal (T1) of Frankfurt Airport, above the high-speed train station and with direct exit from the highway) .
The Hilton Frankfurt Airport is newly built indeed and only opened a year ago.
elisaNorway, I certainly appreciate your feedback and will get in touch with our collegues from the central reservation offices to analyse what happened so that we can avoid having challenges placing cribs in the future. I apologise for this mishap and am happy to note that you otherwise had a nice stay.
elisaNorway, we certainly hope to welcome you back to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport in the future. Happy New Year to you and your family!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

I stayed two nights to connect to and from flights to Asia.

Location. I originally chose this hotel for its location as it is the cheapest of the hotels which are directly connected to the airport. Located in a development called the Squaire, initially it wasn’t easy to find as signage at Frankfurt as a whole is poor. If I hadn’t known that the hotel is situated directly above the railway station I would have struggled as it is only when you get quite close to the hotel that signs for the Squaire appear. Once you have found your bearings the location is ideal. There are a handful of bars and eateries in the Squaire which were very quiet and appeared quite expensive – but this is an airport so that is probably to be expected. There is also a small supermarket which was well stocked if one is looking to economise.

Room. As mentioned by several reviewers, the rooms are ‘compact’ (do not be taking any cats to swing). However they are clean, modern, well-furnished and comfortable. The ability to set the firmness of your bed appeared to be more hype than anything else. The TV had an adequate selection of English language channels. Wifi was included and reasonably fast. The bathroom was spotless with decent products and towels. The rooms are well insulated for sound and despite the location there is no noise whatsoever from the motorway or airport.

Food & Drink. There is one restaurant which I only used for breakfast which offered a decent selection of breads, fruit, cereals etc supplemented by a hot selection with an egg station. The only adverse comment on breakfast was that for Europe I found the cheese and cold meats selection to be very poor. There is a bar counter in the corner of the restaurant but nowhere really to sit unless you want to take your drink to the lobby. When I paid cash for a drink rather than charge it to my room the whole process took several minutes as multiple forms and receipts had to be printed out and signed which was just annoying and impractical – management if you read this then that process needs to be sorted out as it is farcical.

Facilities. I believe you can use the gym at the full Hilton next door.

Staff & Service. All staff were efficient and polite and whilst not overtly friendly most managed to smile whilst doing their jobs.

Value for money. If you can find a good deal the hotel offers excellent value for money for the convenience of its location and standard of rooms. I got one of my nights for Euro89 including breakfast which represented excellent value for money. The second night I paid Euro129 and I was less convinced the hotel was worth this – although this was still well below the price of any other hotel that can be reached easily on foot from the airport.

If I were to pass through Frankfurt airport again I would use this hotel if prices remained competitive. However as my inclination would be to avoid Frankfurt airport like the plague this would appear to be unlikely.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smartalec67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear smartalec67,
Thank you very much for your thorough review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
The location of the hotel is exceptional indeed, also thank you for your great comments on the rooms, a lot of effort was made to ensure these were soundproofed indeed. A good night sleep is key!
The process of paying cash should have been very easy and quick indeed, there is no special cashing up procedure than the one found elsewhere. After carefully checking with our attendants I can not clarify why paying cash would have taken too long. My apoligies for this.
The gym is shared indeed and offers a free sauna and free steambath, besides the state of art equipment, most of which includes TV's with multiple satellite channels.
The rates fluctuate, in general I would recommend to make your reservation via the HGI or Hilton corporate websites as these websites have a best rate guarantee. In addition you may this way save airmiles and points with our HHonors guest loyalty program and so obtain additional benefits at some 4,000 Hilton Worldwide hotels around the globe!
smartalec67, we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
Happy New Year!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for a night before our flight back to Singapore. Upon arrival from Paris via train in the afternoon, we checked in and was surprised to find this hotel (near the Starbucks above the regional train station) to be of good size (not small unlike other airport hotels!) and very clean! And it's quiet although the planes were flying above us.

The bathroom was big and equipped with Neutrogena soaps and toiletries. The bathtub was medium sized. The room was also equipped with a kettle and other beverages. Bed was really soft! Really good for those traveling on transit or basically, tired travelers. We took a train out to the Zeil shopping district - about 30 mins by the metro. It was convenient!

The reception were polite. Wished they had been more welcoming and warm!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miss_orange13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear miss_orange,
Thank you for your great review!
Regarding the Garden Sleep System beds which you experienced, these are one of the most comfortable beds you might ever experience - providing the perfect balance between comfort and support. This revolutionary bed is created from a system of air baffles and flexible wooden slats. The system contours to your body by displacing air based upon your weight and shape. On each side of the mattress you will fine a dial so that you can adjust the firmness of your mattress to be the most comfortable for you. Miss_orange, this bed you find in more than 500 Hilton Garden Inn hotels around the world!
Thank you once more for your kind comments, we certainly look forward to your return visit.
Happy New Year to you and your loved ones from all of us at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

My family and I took a quick trip to Germany to visit the Christmas Markets. We elected to spend one day in Frankfurt as this was our point of departure back to the US. We specifically selected the Hilton Garden Inn based on their website description, specifically "walk to the terminal and the train station is directly below the hotel". Description true in every word. We had requested early check in and were accommodated as were we flying in early in the day. We found the rooms to be of nice size, clean, very quite, and with comfortable beds. It was of good value given the location and convenience of being at the airport. Staff was helpful and attentive. Hotel has restaurant the fair is adequate, but not great for the price. We found it very easy to catch the train for a great afternoon and evening in the city center. If I have reason to layover again in Frankfurt I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear Christoper S.,
Thank you for your excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, especially for your nice comments on our team members, that is truly appreciated!
It is great to see that you will defintely stay with us again.
Warm wishes for a great New Year for your and your loved ones from the entire Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport team!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

I stayed here the night before an early flight home. The hotel seems to be brand new. Front desk staff were very nice. My room was very comfortable and well provisioned with a full bathroom i.e. had a bath, not just a shower. I had just spent a number of nights in an Ibis before staying here so it was heaven. I did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the bar or the restaurant but they certainly looked nice.

The immediate area by the hotel ("The Squaire") is all under cover. There is a Starbucks and a Burger Restaurant and it looks like more shops will open. It is a short walk to the train station and a long one to the airport terminals but in either case you do not need to go outside.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timt1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Woooow, "Perfect", thank you timt1961 for posting your outstanding review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport on Tripadvisor!
That certainly is a great beginning of 2013. Happy New Year to you!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#25 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#47 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing