We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$164
View deal
Booking.comUS$164
Hotels.comUS$164
eDreamsUS$164
CheapTicketsUS$164
TravelocityUS$164
PricelineUS$164
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,406)
Filter reviews
3,406 results
Traveller rating
1,451
1,431
355
95
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,451
1,431
355
95
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frankfurt airport long distance trains follow the signs next morning an early flight an overnight stay rental car convenient location easy access rooms are small stayed one night rail station short stay modern hotel squaire hgi escalator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,036 - 2,041 of 3,406 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Have stayed in this hotel (and the big brother next door) multiple times throughout the year. Perfect location at the airport, basically on top of the long distance train station (you won’t hear them), was a key enabler for the decision to stay here. As HH member always received in a pleasant, satisfying and professional way. Check in/out is efficient, yet friendly with a smile. Rooms are well-equipped with all you could wish for. Even occasional upgrades (Thanks to HH & Tim from Reception!) are available for longer stays. Restaurant is more dynamic compared to next door, also more family friendly, which I personally value. Price for value of the food is OK, perhaps a bit on the high side according to German standards, however compensated for with impeccable service, again with a smile. Other important facilities include the fitness area, which is equipped with all your needs. I strongly recommend anyone, either short / long term to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaap v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear Jvaningen,
"Vriendelijke dank", thank you very much for your excellent review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport. We truly enjoy your comments, especially the ones which relate to the impeccable service in The Restaurant and to the work of our Reception team.
Thank you for highly recommending our hotel, that is appreciated!
JvanIngen, we can't wait to welcome you back to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport for your next stay. "Tot gauw!"
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Stayed here for 1 night while waiting for a connecting flight, hotel was a short walk from the main terminal via the main train station and the room was very modern , breakfast was good and plenty of restaurants beside hotel.........

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdwardDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear EdwardDublin_Ireland,
Thank you very much for posting your nice review on Tripadvisor and for your kind comments on the breakfast in our Restaurant.
The fascinating complex in which the hotel is located is called THE SQUAIRE. This unique building is 660 metres long, 65 metres wide and 45 meters high.
It houses140,000 square metres of letable area. Besides many offices, also retail, restaurants and conference areas are located in the building. THE SQUAIRE is second to none, not in the least since it rests on 86 columns above the high-speed train station.
EdwardDublin_Ireland, we are happy to note that you also found the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport and hope you allow us to be your host once more on your future stays in Frankfurt, and at Frankfurt Airport!
Warm regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I recently stayed and once we got into our room the wifi didn't work.
It took at least 5 mins for them to answer the phone, we then had someone try and get into our room, the reception had issued our room to another guest.
The room itself was great, very comfy beds.
Thankfully the wifi was sorted out although it took about 15 mins.
I was told the reception was short staffed which for a Hilton I find ludicrous.
Thankfully I was met when checking out by a senior member of staff who apologised and agreed it should never have happened.
I look forward to staying again next year hope fully with none of the above problems.

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tony1968s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear Tony1968s,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We expected your posting on Tripadvisor as you promised this already before you left our hotel.
Once more, we apologise to you for the fact that the internet did not work immediately. This is an extremely rare occurence and certainly should not happen in our hotel. A smooth, quick and prompt functioning internet can be expected from any focused service hotel these days.
Tony1968s, we are unsure where you received the information that the reception was short staffed, however this certainly is incorrect. In case there are several guests arriving at the same moment, which does happen at times, we kindly request our guests to wait in line before being checked in.
Tony1968s, we noticed you already made a reservation for your next stay in our hotel. Please rest assured that the internet will be working perfectly as usual and as on your first stay in 2012.
We thank you for choosing our hotel again for your next stay and look forward to welcome you back!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Located next to the Hilton Frankfurt Airport, this Hilton Garden Inn is cheaper option. The service as good as the one in Hilton and it's really convenient if you have an overnight stay in Frankfurt. One thing to notice is the opportuity to buy stuff like tooth, toothpaste, etc. at the lobby. Which is great if you are in transit and yours are in your luggages somewhere finding their way to your next flight. Overall it was a refreshing stay between flights.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahanoubon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear Ahanoubon,
Thank you very much for sharing your great experiences at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
If you are looking for the best possible rates we would recommend you go directly to the HGI or the Hilton corproate websites, Here you will find the best rates for yous stay, this is backed up by a firm guarantee: you will not find a better rate anywhere else for your stay at our hotel, so no need at all to shop around!
Ahanoubon, it is great to hear you had a "refreshing stay", that's all we try to do: help you starting your day succesfull!
Please note that besides being brand new, we are the only hotel at the airport where internet, remote printing, fitness centre, sauna, steamroom´and business centre are complimentary for all our guests.
We certainly look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport at any time in the future!
Warm regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Always schedule stop-overs in Frankfurt for my international travel and love staying at this brand new, welcoming hotel. Short indoor walk from terminal 1. Executive lounge has great food items, and very good drink selection. Dinner in the lobby level restaurant was delightful.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoopdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear Shoopdaddy,
Thank you for your outstanding feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton Frankfurt Airport.
You indeed did not stay at the foussed-service Hilton Garden Inn hotel, but at the full service Hilton Frankfurt Airport, which is actually located next to the Hilton Garden Inn hotel, in THE SQUAIRE building.
Nevertehless, since we belong to the same family, we highly appreciate your comments and we can defenitely recommend the Executive Rooms at the Hilton Frankfurt Airport where you stayed, for any future stay! These rooms are located on the higher floors and provide access to the exclusive Executive Lounge on the 10th floor, where also breakfast is served, as well as complimentary drinks during certain hours in the evening.
At the Hilton Garden Inn we do not have executive rooms. The range of services offered at the Hilton hotel is indeed more broad, besides the rooms being significantly larger, so are the TV's, closet space, bathrooms etc.
Thank you for sharing that you enjoyed your dinner at RISE restaurant in the Hilton so much.
Shoopdaddy, no matter if you choose the Hilton Frankfurt Airport, or the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport for your next stay, we certainly look forward to welcome you back!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews