We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn, Frankfurt T1”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #26 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Chiba
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hilton Garden Inn, Frankfurt T1”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Quite a distance with having to board the train and walk if you land in Terminal 2.. Otherwise, it's quite good.
Arrived early in the morning and was told that if we want to check in before 12noon we can pay 39Euros extra. We had to cause we were really tired. But, we had to wait for another hour or so before we got the room anyway...
Close to eateries and a supermarket and of course the train station.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melcheah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear melcheah,
As a senior reviewer on TripAdvisor we really appreciate your feedback and time spent to post your review about the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel.
We are glad you chose our Hotel for your stay in Frankfurt and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Wit best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,092
    1,081
    264
    68
    47
See reviews for
400
687
298
971
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Made reservation online,followed by phonecall.service excellant..took my visa ccnumber/ debit to hold.no problem!day of check in..she had issue with my american debit/ visa.was nervous:).somehow would not go thru?( have money in account..)kind ,to except cash.139 euro..great.had to give 100 e deposit!ok? No problem..had to get supervisor..didnt kno how to do cash..worked out!asked ,if we like smoking room?yes!oops,none avail!ok,no problem.room fine..adjustable beds.(biiig deal in ad).knob broke!told lady.!ok,want maintenance to check it out?not really.dont wamt strangers in room..desk calked,would u like another room(hour later)not really.just settled in.noticed bed not done with fitted sheet.just reg.sheet ,no cover sheet.called desk..no problem..knock on door..here is your blanket!didnt want blanket..whatever:)thanks.check out..here is receiot.my deposit please..sure,gotta find manager.ok?got money back:)great!what was the reason for all that?for 14 hour stay?not like room was checked for damage.slightly disapointed..the hilton!use hilton often in ocean city,md.where i live:)much better..oh,plus restaurant not opening untill 7pm?so,kinda sad.was lookin fo2rward to it.after

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmarkel1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear cmarkel1029,
First of all I would like to thank you for giving us your detailed feedback. Please rest assured that we will follow up with our team members as well and highly appreciate the information you have given us regarding your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us in the near future and give us a second chance.
As we inform on our Hotel website, dining options at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel include a friendly all-day restaurant with bar area, serving delicious grills and a varied menu.
I am surprised you have mentioned in your review that the restaurant is not opening until 7pm.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We booked here for a late night flight to Australia, expensive but great location. As it turned out, an airline strike forced us to cancel our room, but the hotel was very accommodating with letting us book the following night on short notice. The hotel is within the airport complex and really handy for either connecting flights or train travel. The staff were really helpful and on their advice we navigated our way to the city train (also within the airport precinct) and an enjoyable day in Frankfurt. The room was small but very comfortable, we did not get to try the sleep system as we departed for a 10pm flight. Bathroom was great with plenty of hot water.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tuttsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear Tuttsy,
Although I am sorry to hear your flight was cancelled, we are glad you were still able to visit us the next day. Thank you for posting your lovely review on TripAdvisor.
We do hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport soon, so you will be finally able to try our Garden Sleep System mattresses with the adjustable firmness to your liking.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I stopped at this hotel when traveling in Germany and this was the first place that made me feel at home. The rooms were very clean and much more comfortable than some of the other traditional European style beds. They had a good breakfast buffet in the morning and FREE internet service. That's hard to find in Germany. The hotel is connected to the Frankfurt airport which is very convenient for catching an early morning flight back to the US. There are also a few restaurants in the corridor that connects the hotel to the airport that are quite good. Overall, great place to stay when traveling through this part of Germany.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busy2bme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear busy2bme,
What a fantastic review of your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!! WOW!! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and can’t wait to welcome you back soon.
It is very important for us to make our guests feel at home as much as possible. For you to recognise this makes us feel very proud. Dear busy2bme, thank you in the name of the entire Hotel Team.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managua
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

My office set up this reservation for overnight between flights. I hope they put me there again! The room was lovely, everything new and clean. WiFi was free and worked perfectly on both my phone and laptop. Staff was friendly, helpful and spoke flawless English. Unfortunately I was not there long enough to try the food or the gym. The location- right inside the airport- can't be beat and the train to downtown is right there if you have time.

However- it takes longer than you think! I was hoping to hop downtown for Mass but it took me a good 20 minutes to walk to the train station, figure out how to work the ticket machine, then find an ATM when the machine did not accept my (US) credit card, go back and get a ticket and make it to the platform.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExPatinNica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Dear ExPatinNica,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel.
We can’t wait to welcome you back and get your feedback on the Fitness Centre and the restaurants. Did you know that we serve “the Mobley Burger” at our restaurant and the name being a tribute to the first ever Hotel of Conrad Hilton, the founder of the Hilton Hotels?
Dear ExPatinNica, we hope your office will rebook the hotel for your next stay in Frankfurt Airport as well.
With best regards and happy Easter,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This was the ideal hotel for the night before our flight home. Once you check in you won't have to leave the building again to get to your flight. The hotel is quite modern - maybe that was just in contrast to spending a week in much older hotels throughout Germany. It had all the amenities you would expect from the Hilton Garden Inn chain. Our room looked into the atrium so it was hard to tell if it was light or dark out.

The location is what makes this hotel worth choosing. There were a few options for dinner and also a Starbucks for the morning on the way to the flight. We were able to check our bags at a satellite ticket counter (closer to the train depot) so we avoided the LONG lines at the main airport counter.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Dear Michelle M,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel.
Conveniently located next to the airport and above the train station, is what helps one spend more time to relax in our rooms and less time getting to the airport. Everything is just a short walk away without ever having to leave the building.Thank you so much for your kind words on TripAdvisor.
We wish you a happy Easter with your friends and family and hope to welcome you back soon during your next trip to Germany.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England.
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 393 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I stayed here a couple of times during March. I have become increasingly disenchanted with the Hilton chain and arrived at the Frankfurt Airport Garden Inn expecting the usual indifference. Instead I was greeted with a genuine welcome, a can-do attitude from staff, and a new hotel with great facilities conveniently connected to the airport - but without the usual transitory, soulless atmosphere that airport hotels usually find so hard to avoid.

The bedroom was comfortable and quiet with a view across a forest to the City Centre in the distance. The complimentary Diamond Honors breakfasts were superb including one of the best freshly cooked omlettes I've ever experienced. There is a spacious gym available and right outside the hotel there is Starbucks and a choice of restaurants and stores.

To reach the hotel from the airport just follow the signs to 'long distance trains' and you'll find it (and the neighbouring Hilton) right up the escalators above the station. The hotel is also a short undercover walk to the airport 'regional trains' station, where you can travel into the city in around 20 minutes.

For what is offered here I thought the rate was very reasonable. It's sadly rare you leave a hotel feeling really impressed but this excellent property truly exceeded expectations and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tint7003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Dear tint7003,
What an excellent review. Thank you for choosing our Hotel and staying with us, thank you for complimenting the entire Team and recognising our hard work, Thank you for being such a loyal Hilton Honors Member and great guest.
The entire Team of the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel wishes you a happy Easter and we hope to welcome you back soon during your next stay in Germany.
With best wishes,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#28 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,408 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#40 of 269 in Frankfurt
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing