We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #28 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We only stayed overnight in the hotel before catching our flight. The hotel is perfectly located for this. The double room was very quiet, pleasant and comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. There are restaurants in the mall outside plus the hotel has one. An easy walk to the terminal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Sue S,
We are happy although you only stayed with us for a short time that you managed to experience the Hotel and surrounding areas fully.
I hope that you will have more time during your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel and our Front Desk Team will be more than happy to recommend further sightseeing in Frankfurt city and provide you with maps and information.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,615)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,504 - 1,510 of 2,615 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel located at the airport and great choice for overnight stay. Rooms are small but clean. Breakfast cost extra 20 EUR. If you not really hungry in the morning - just make a stop at the Starbucks that near the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear LesyaC,
Great Location indeed! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip through Germany.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I am a frequent traveler through FRA-Germany airport. This new hotel has excellent location, very clean rooms, friendly and helpful hotel staff! Hotel is connected to the terminal and train station. If you traveling during any holidays, no worries. FRA-airport has plenty places to eat or shop all day every day. No need to go outside of the airport. Everything is under one roof.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Faris G,
Thank you for your kind words and posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. It has been and will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is a good decently priced airport hotel in Frankfurt. The staff are helpful and were really good with accommodating our family of 2 small children and lots of luggage ! Without asking they said they'll give us a room near the elevator which means a lot if you travel with kids ! The hotel is really well placed to the train station (above it) and Terminal 1, but if you fly to/from Terminal 2 it is a long way to go. We basically took 2 taxis from the hotel to the terminal, as the alternative of dragging two kids and the luggage through Terminal 1 onto the sky train was just unbearable. Taxi Drivers don't like such short fares, but it can be done (the reception organised it). However, there is NO HOTEL at Terminal 2, so if you need to stay at the airport, this is a good choice as long as you are aware of the implications if your connection is through Terminal 2.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Volker H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear VolkerHuls,
Thank you so much for your kind words about the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel. We are very proud of our great customer service we provide to all our guests every day.
Thank you from the whole Team for sharing your experience at our Hotel on TripAdvisor.
We hope to see you soon.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Hotel was very nice and and convenient to airport. I booked a room two weeks after my business partner and paid almost a 100 euros more. It was Spring break weekend, so book early if any kind of holiday or special weekend is coming up. Other than the price the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear Jim B,
Thank you, to you and your business partner for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel.
I would like to recommend booking directly through our website which offers you the best available rates guaranteed.
We do hope to welcome you back soon during you next trip to Frankfurt Airport.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Travelling with children with loads of luggage, this hotel's convenience and location is unbeatable. It's right on top of the ICE train tracks, which we arrived in and basically on top of the airport. Close to shops, restaurants, check-in desks for LH and quiet and clean rooms. Everything we requested during the booking was spot on. Made our onward journey really easy. In case you do have a bit of time do check the airport mini tour.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyKololi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear tonyKololi,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel.
I am happy you enjoyed your stay and took the time to enter your review on TripAdvisor.
For the best available rates and great package deals for both Hotels you are more than welcome to visit our website online.
As a tip for next time, please allow me to recommend the Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel next door as well, which offers more spacious rooms when travelling with family and “loads of luggage”.
Thank you again for visiting us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Germany.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

A great choice for an overnight, when arriving by train with a flight departure for the following day. We opted for day use to maximise rest before tackling a 23 hour trip home. Very conveniently located with easy access to both rail and air terminals and good value.(hotel offers senior rates.)
A good size room amazingly quiet with excellent sound proofing despite the airport/rail terminal location. We found the restaurant good value with a good menu and wine list. The staff were attentive and helpful. We would stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear Judith B,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport on TripAdvisor. I am so happy we managed to exceed your expectations with our great staff and location.
We hope you had a great onward journey back to Australia and arrived safely.
Dear Judith B, we are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Europe.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#29 of 270 in Frankfurt
3,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £80 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing