We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Walk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #23 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed at the HGI at "The Squaire [sic]" connected to Frankfurt International for one night following an eleven hour flight to Germany. The hotel is reached by taking about a fifteen minute walk through terminals and shopping areas or by ground transportation. After the long flight, the walk was in order and allowed viewing of the terminal conveniences and shops. Its location is very close to the rail station - convenient for going to Frankfurt or elsewhere in Germany by rail. Some elevator and escalator use was necessary. The hotel is rather new, with contemporary styling and furnishing, and coincidentally is right next to the Hilton Hotel at the airport. Our room was very comfortable, had a decent view of a green area just beyond a two lane road and was quiet. The was a in-house restaurant that we did not use, but looked inviting for casual dining. The staff was very friendly and efficient. We would definitely stay again. Our rate was paid with Hilton points.

Room Tip: The front desk staff was helpful in finding a room that suited us. We asked for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DustyReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Dear DustyReader,
Thank you so much for a fantastic review. For your next stay we would be more than happy to reserve a table at our restaurant for you. I would like to recommend trying our scrumptious Mobley burger, named after the first Hotel of our founder Conrad Hilton.
I am looking forward to your next feedback and thank you for your loyality as a Hilton Honors member.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,580 - 1,586 of 2,756 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Modern clean hotel. Great value very helpfull stayed here for two days. Easy to get train tickets and jump onto trains and planes. The square is like a small village with restaurants and super market close

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Thank you so much, Bill I, for giving us an outstanding review with 5/5 points and posting it on TripAdvisor. We are happy you enjoyed a perfect stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel and hope to see you soon, back in Frankfurt, Germany during your next trip.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

First of all - design of the boulding is amazing. I spent there one night during my trip in December. My room was big and clean, I would say typical standard of Hilton Hotels. Breakfest was by good. Big advantage of this hotel is it's location - it took me a few minutes to reach to the hotel from the gate that my plane arrived.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Thank you, Dawid K, for taking the time and writing a review about us in TripAdvisor.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This hotel is the most economical of the three airports in the Frankfurt airport complex, but still fairly expensive. It is easily walkable from Terminal 1, across the top of the railway station, in a covered walkway. (Hint: this walkway is accessed by up escalators from the *departures* level.). Very efficient check-in and check-out. As another reviewer has said the rooms are rather small, but entirely adequate for a single traveller on an overnight stay and very quiet. Desk has European, UK and US power sockets. Free wifi with login. There's a basic restaurant/bar in the Garden Inn, and the main Hilton is next door.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear AndrewWombat,
We are happy you recognised and experienced the convenience of the Hotel. Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel on TripAdvisor. A lot of thought has gone into the needs of our guest and we are with pleasure working on fulfilling them daily.
We are looking forward to meet and greet you during your next visit to Frankfurt Airport.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I suppose this room is designed for one person who only needs to sleep and then leave. However, there were two of us and we were there for a few days. The room was very small. There was no place for two people to put luggage and still sit down. There was a desk to work from, which is nice. But, if someone is at the desk, you cannot get around them. The room was very hot even though the "air conditioner" was turned all the way up. Windows cannot be opened. This was not in the summer. This was when it was 30-40 degrees outside! There is a large bathtub, but you cannot lie down in it comfortably because the plug is in the middle - right where your bottom would be! And it protrudes! If you scoot back to the back of the tub, you cannot reach the water dials. The shower was alright, but again, because of the design, you had to stand directly under the wand to get wet. This is not easy because the tub is curved up on both ends! VERY POOR DESIGN. Again, for one night, maybe not so bad. There is a guest laundry room. 4 Euro 50 for one load to wash! 50 more for each 10 minutes of the dryer - which does not do anything. I put one load in for 1 hour and still had to hang the clothes overnight to get them dry. I will say the breakfast was fabulous (see separate review) and the front desk was helpful. However, the maid actually asked for money for extra towels and once WALKED IN on us when the do not disturb sign was up on the door! Will not come back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quiltingtravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear quiltingtravelmom,
I am truly sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our Hotel and hope you will change your mind and give us another chance in the future. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback and therefore giving us the opportunity to incorporate this in future planning and changes. Please rest assured that we will definitely follow up on the incident you described.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and I would like to thank you for the kind comments in regards to our reception staff.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed the night before our flight and were pleased with our choice. While the room is rather small (hence a very good rating) it is clean, quiet and convenient for a flight the next morning What sets this hotel apart is the really good breakfast the next morning. That, coupled with a reasonable price, makes this hotel a winner.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Booker30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear Booker30,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed our variety on the breakfast buffet. I hope you had a pleasant onward journey and will soon be returning to the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel fore it will be our pleasure to welcome you back.
With kind regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The hotel located within the Squaire (along with the full service Hilton.) Essentially, the Hilton Garden Inn and the Hilton comprise one end of a very large office/hotel/shopping complex that encloses a train station, and is connected to the airport. The hotel is very new (less than 18 months old, very nicely appointed, and for an airport hotel, incredibly quiet. No that there isn't plenty of hustle and bustle, they clearly went out of their way to make sure noise insulation was well done when the hotel was built.

There are several restaurants , a few shops, a Starbucks (for those who need the coffee fix) within the Squaire, along with the hotel and offices, so no matter the weather, options abound without having to go outside.

Perhaps the only downside, is actually the real lack of an ability to go outside, as the Squaire is a large oblong building built over the trains, and bordered by a highway and the airport. If you have time, though, it's easy to catch a train into Frankfurt.

All in all, possibly the best true airport hotel I've ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Atrium of the building are remarkably quiet, perhaps even more so than the outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rahansen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Many Thanks, dear rahansen11, for sharing your feedback of your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel on TripAdvisor. A “Great airport hotel” indeed! I agree with you that one of the most important things at an airport Hotel is noise insulation. Thank you for your amazing review and I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon when travelling through Frankfurt.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#43 of 269 in Frankfurt
223 reviews
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Address: | The Squaire, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £78 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing