We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good rooms but scary sci-fi atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #25 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Kowloon, Hong Kong
1 review
“Very good rooms but scary sci-fi atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Very nice rooms and excellent location just above the station of Frankfurt Airport. The rooms are very comfortable. The atmosphere of the hotel is very strange. I felt lost in a Sci-Fi movie like the Matrix, somehow like not in this world. I did not really appreciate this feeling, especially as my room had a window to the inside of the building and it was quite dark. Apart form this everything was fine, the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rolf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Rolf L,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope you will stay with us in the future so we can recommend and show you our lovely Frankfurt city-forest view rooms. On a clear day you can even see the impressive Frankfurt City Skyline.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,035
    1,025
    247
    61
    44
See reviews for
376
654
277
925
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

I'm a pilot for a major US airline. This is my starting point for a vacation throughout southern Germany and other countries. This property is great..... Walking distance fron arrival gates and baggage claim. The room is more than adequate and is convenient to everything...restaurants, shoppin and transportation. The room is spotless and the desk was very helpful with all of my needs. The train station is less than a five minute walk, which is where I'm headed in the morning.
The price is right for the location. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you so much for recommending us, dear 9pilot.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to your future visits to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel.
With best wishes,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Basically shares the same space as the Hilton, so technically you can get "better," but I was beyond happy with the Hilton Garden Inn. For about 30 Euro less than the Hilton, Internet and Breakfast were included and I could use the Hilton's excellent gym. A nice touch for anyone who is going to be trying to get work done in their room is the high-end Herman Miller work chair at the desk--I was really surprised (and pleased!) to see this, as most hotel desk chairs are converted torture devices.

It's pretty easy to get to the hotel, as long as you can figure out the signage in the airport. If you're coming from Terminal 2, it might feel like a bit of an exodus to get there, but at least the whole way it's covered, so you don't have to worry about inclement weather.

The rooms are comfortable and very usable. They might feel a little cramped if you were doing an extended stay, but given how nice the hotel is and the fact that you can hop on the train in the same building to get downtown, I'd definitely consider staying here the next time business brings me back to Frankfurt.

WiFi coverage appears to be a bit spotty in the rooms...at least on the upper floors. But--wired internet is fast and (also) free, and the WiFi is great downstairs.

One other thing...planes are landing right over the building, but you absolutely don't hear them--this is one of the many things that seems so well-engineered about the whole facility.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbjcyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear dbjcyclist,
I really enjoyed reading your review and am more than happy to share your kind words with the entire Team of the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel.
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback from your stay on TripAdvisor.
We hope to welcome you back soon during your next business trip to Frankfurt.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston TX
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Staying in this bizarre complex is a trip in itself. The hotel room is small (RM 6233). Think upscale college dorm room. Very secure but all the hallway glass and metal is somewhat intimidating. Had to move the chair to get into bed. Safe is located on the floor of the closet, so unless you want to lie on the carpet to use it, not very helpful. But room security is high. Good bed but climate control was tricky. Sound insulation is top notch. Bathroom has tub/shower combo with high sides found in Germany. Makes it difficult getting in and out if you are small or elderly. Bathroom floor is slippery; toiletries are quite nice. Huge bath towels. Coffee/tea set is welcome but crowds the desk. If you need to get to terminal 2 allow 30 minutes as you have a long walk and a bus ride ahead of you.

Room Tip: You can choose between an atrium view room or an exterior view. I had the latter and it was quiet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gladtobethere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Gladtobethere,
Thank you very much for giving us your feedback from your stay and experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel. I am glad you mention our cozy and compact rooms and am happy to inform that our sister hotel next door offers more luxurious and spacious rooms. I do hope you will have some time during your next visit to Germany to try the Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel as well. Since you enjoy travelling as seen on your profile and can give us a good comparison, I would very much be looking forward to your feedback.
With kindest regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

This hotel is excellent in every way. We enjoyed our visit very much. The hotel is beautiful—very modern looking! It is conveniently located right in the airport terminal areas. Connections to both regional and long-distance train stations as well as both airport terminals are quite convenient, even walking.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eugene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Eugene B,
In the name of the entire Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Team I would like to thank you for your kind words.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and can’t wait to welcome you back during your next trip to Germany.
With best wishes,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed here one night after 3 months working in Germany. Glad we booked this hotel. No need to be rush on my last day in Germany. I had good breakfast, relax and had a good night sleep.
The room wasn't as spacious as I expected. The room rate was bit pricy. But as a long time Hilton Honour member, I felt this hotel maintained good quality as a Garden Inn should be.
The reception staff were polite and helpful.
They even helped me to weight my luggage, so I had trouble free for checking in my heavy luggages with airline.
A well managed airport hotel, and I will consider to stay here again if fly from Frankfurt airport.

Room Tip: The highest floor has lower roof and I found the room is smaller. Do ask the receptionist found you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear LadyCR,
What an honour to be one of your hotel choices at the end of a 3 month trip. ...I guess one has to save the best for last. Thank you so very much for staying with us and posting your compliments on TripAdvisor. As one of our loyal Hilton Honors Members we are glad you could count on us to provide you with a good breakfast and make you feel relaxed for a good night’s sleep. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nutley, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

The location is excellent if you have an early flight - walking distance to terminal 1! Starbucks, places to eat and a supermarket located one floor down from the hotel. Highly recommend it. One piece of advice: there are no signs for the hotel at the arrival level of terminal 1, you need to go to the departure level where you will see the signs.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rita L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you, Rita L M, for sharing your experience of the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel on TripAdvisor. Thank you as well for your advice which is helpful to all our guests and highly appreciated.
I am happy you enjoyed your time here and hope you will visit us again soon.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#48 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing