We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
US$290
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Roomers(Frankfurt)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NH Frankfurt Messe(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,811)
Filter reviews
2,811 results
Traveller rating
1,199
1,197
288
75
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,199
1,197
288
75
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrankfurt airportlong distance trainsfollow the signssame buildingnext morningan overnight stayan early flightrental carbetween flightslong layoverconvenient locationeasy accessfitness centerrooms are smallrailway stationyour luggageperfect hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,589 - 1,594 of 2,811 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Spent one night in this excellent hotel before an early morning flight to JFK. The Hilton Garden Inn looks brand new (opened in Dec 2011) and is very modern, and spotlessly clean. Liked the key card access to guest floors, the comfortable bed and the beautiful bathroom. Front desk staff and the business center were great. One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Beth2,
Thank you so much for making us one of the best hotels you have ever stayed in.
We are very proud of our product and greatly appreciate such wonderful feedback.
I very much hope you will visit us soon so we can welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Very nice rooms and excellent location just above the station of Frankfurt Airport. The rooms are very comfortable. The atmosphere of the hotel is very strange. I felt lost in a Sci-Fi movie like the Matrix, somehow like not in this world. I did not really appreciate this feeling, especially as my room had a window to the inside of the building and it was quite dark. Apart form this everything was fine, the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rolf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Rolf L,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope you will stay with us in the future so we can recommend and show you our lovely Frankfurt city-forest view rooms. On a clear day you can even see the impressive Frankfurt City Skyline.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I'm a pilot for a major US airline. This is my starting point for a vacation throughout southern Germany and other countries. This property is great..... Walking distance fron arrival gates and baggage claim. The room is more than adequate and is convenient to everything...restaurants, shoppin and transportation. The room is spotless and the desk was very helpful with all of my needs. The train station is less than a five minute walk, which is where I'm headed in the morning.
The price is right for the location. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 9pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thank you so much for recommending us, dear 9pilot.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to your future visits to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel.
With best wishes,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Basically shares the same space as the Hilton, so technically you can get "better," but I was beyond happy with the Hilton Garden Inn. For about 30 Euro less than the Hilton, Internet and Breakfast were included and I could use the Hilton's excellent gym. A nice touch for anyone who is going to be trying to get work done in their room is the high-end Herman Miller work chair at the desk--I was really surprised (and pleased!) to see this, as most hotel desk chairs are converted torture devices.

It's pretty easy to get to the hotel, as long as you can figure out the signage in the airport. If you're coming from Terminal 2, it might feel like a bit of an exodus to get there, but at least the whole way it's covered, so you don't have to worry about inclement weather.

The rooms are comfortable and very usable. They might feel a little cramped if you were doing an extended stay, but given how nice the hotel is and the fact that you can hop on the train in the same building to get downtown, I'd definitely consider staying here the next time business brings me back to Frankfurt.

WiFi coverage appears to be a bit spotty in the rooms...at least on the upper floors. But--wired internet is fast and (also) free, and the WiFi is great downstairs.

One other thing...planes are landing right over the building, but you absolutely don't hear them--this is one of the many things that seems so well-engineered about the whole facility.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbjcyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear dbjcyclist,
I really enjoyed reading your review and am more than happy to share your kind words with the entire Team of the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel.
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback from your stay on TripAdvisor.
We hope to welcome you back soon during your next business trip to Frankfurt.
With best regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Staying in this bizarre complex is a trip in itself. The hotel room is small (RM 6233). Think upscale college dorm room. Very secure but all the hallway glass and metal is somewhat intimidating. Had to move the chair to get into bed. Safe is located on the floor of the closet, so unless you want to lie on the carpet to use it, not very helpful. But room security is high. Good bed but climate control was tricky. Sound insulation is top notch. Bathroom has tub/shower combo with high sides found in Germany. Makes it difficult getting in and out if you are small or elderly. Bathroom floor is slippery; toiletries are quite nice. Huge bath towels. Coffee/tea set is welcome but crowds the desk. If you need to get to terminal 2 allow 30 minutes as you have a long walk and a bus ride ahead of you.

Room Tip: You can choose between an atrium view room or an exterior view. I had the latter and it was quiet and full of light.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gladtobethere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Gladtobethere,
Thank you very much for giving us your feedback from your stay and experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel. I am glad you mention our cozy and compact rooms and am happy to inform that our sister hotel next door offers more luxurious and spacious rooms. I do hope you will have some time during your next visit to Germany to try the Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel as well. Since you enjoy travelling as seen on your profile and can give us a good comparison, I would very much be looking forward to your feedback.
With kindest regards,
N.Syed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews