We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“modern hotel - just walking distance from the Terminal 1” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #24 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“modern hotel - just walking distance from the Terminal 1”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for three nights. The hotel is located just walking distance from the Terminal 1, very convenient especially when you have an early flight in the morning. It's a clean and modern hotel but the rooms are very small. The WIFI was free but the signal was weak (probably depends on the room location). To enjoy a fast internet connection, a cable connection is recommended. The mini bar was empty (very disappointing), however, mini market is near at the reception. Wide range of drinks and junk food are available. Air-condition was not working very well. It was almost impossible to control the temperature.

Summarised, I enjoyed the short stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. Price wise it was ok, nothing to complain. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Ralf H,
Thank you so much for giving us your highly valued feedback from your stay.
At the Hilton Garden Inn we do offer a focused service to our Guests in comparison to a Hilton property which offers the full service experience. For example we have a self service laundry room and room service from 5pm till 11pm only. In regards to our mini fridge in the room, for the convenience of cooling drinks of your own choice, which amongst many other items can be purchased at our Pavilion Pantry mini mart next to the reception, this is a feature which you actually will find in all Hilton Garden Inn Hotels worldwide.
Dear Ralf H, we are happy that in summary you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
With kindest regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,037
    1,025
    248
    61
    44
See reviews for
377
654
277
927
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Great place to stay the day or night before a flight out of Frankfurt. Front desk staff friendly, rooms clean and perfect location. All good for me. Walked outside the hotel and strolled to shops and nice little Italian restaurant. At the opposite end of the hotel there is a full scale grocery store where you can buy everything. The Hilton Hotel is located next door so I rolled in there to the lobby bar and enjoyed a glass of wine. we walked to the terminal from the hotel and it only took a few minutes.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drewomite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear drewomite,
Thank you so much for posting a review of your stay on TripAdvior. I am glad you had enough time to take stroll through the Squaire, which is the building where the Hilton Frankfurt Airport and Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport are located.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you to welcome you back soon.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We recently stayed overnight at the new Garden Inn Hilton at the Squaire (yes this is how they spell it, cute?) at the Frankfurt Airport. Hotel is modern in an international non-descript sort of way. You could be anywhere on Earth same decor type of approach. Rooms are extremely small size of a walk-in closet. Pictures shown are deceptive and room price expensive 209 euros per night for a room. We had a running broken faucet in bathroom, water on the floor, we noticed it upon entering the room, called Front Desk and spoke with PR person, could not help us beyond sending a repairman to fix faucet. No offer was made to change rooms. Found hotel also very impersonal, this hotel basically caters to business people on a one night stand. We only stayed there for the convinience of it. Restaurant also very impersonal and expensive breakfast at 25 euros buffet style. We opted to walk into the Terminal area for breakfast and dinner, much less expensive and more food options. Would not recommend this hotel unless you are there to simply shower and change flights. Not worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UnforgettableRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We have just returned from a stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. We emailed the hotel and asked for a room on the top 11th Floor facing the Airport and our request was granted. We were given room 11257 and from there we had a view of the planes landing on 25L runway and could also see the planes taking off in the distance . To get a view of the runway you need to be on the 11th floor as the Sheraton Hotel is right in front of you. The Hotel itself is very convenient for the Airport and is next to Terminal 1. It is in a building called The Squaire which is above the railway station and has shops,a supermarket, conference facilities and both The Hilton and the Hilton Garden Inn Hotels. Check in was very quick and the receptionists are very helpful and all could speak English fluently. The rooms are big enough and the bed was very comfortable. There is an iron and ironing board in the wardrobe along with a safety deposit box which is free. A kettle is provided along with Tea and Coffee. There is also a mini bar fridge which is empty and there is a supermarket in the Squaire from which you can buy food and drink to keep in the fridge. Free internet access either by Wi-Fi or wired connection is available. There is a Business Centre in the Lobby which has two computers which you can use free of charge and from here you can check in for your flight and print out your boarding pass. Although the Hotel is next to the Airport and above a railway it is completely sound proofed. Ice making machines are located on all floors near to the lifts and an ice bucket is in the room.
Breakfast was very good and a wide choice was available. There was a hot option of sausages, bacon, mushrooms, hash browns and scrambled eggs. You could also ask for fried eggs or an omelette which would have been cooked fresh for you. Kellogg's cereals and cold meats and cheeses were also on offer along with fresh fruit and pastries. There was even a waffle maker and mixture for you to make your own waffles, also a toaster. With such a wide choice there was something for everyone.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Frankfurt, it might be a little on the expensive side but is well worth it especially if you get the room rate inclusive of Breakfast.

Room Tip: For airport facing views you need to be on the 11th floor with an odd numbered room on that side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveandTina2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear DaveandTina2012,
What an amazing feedback! WOW and Thank you so much for writing your review and posting it on TripAdvisor.
Your review makes it easy for someone who has never been here to fully picture a stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel.
Thank you for taking the time to describe your entire stay with us.
We are very happy and hope you will visit us soon again during your next trip to Frankfurt, Germany.
With kindest regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Very fast check in(within 1min).Very nice and modern room that provide all facilities.Very comfortable bed with cozy duvets and crisp linens. Great Wifi connection. Good cooked breakfast if serve with brewed coffee will be even better. Hardly find any disadvantages on this hotel. Really enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morinaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear morinaga,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are happy you really enjoyed your stay with us and can’t wait to welcome you back soon.
I hope you will have some more time to visit Frankfurt during your next trip to Germany.
The city centre is just 15-20min away.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn shares an entrance area with the Airport Hilton (which is twice the price, and charges 27Euro for wifi).

The HGI provides free wifi throughout the hotel!!
It is connected directly to the airport (like the Hilton & Sheraton) - 5 minutes from baggage claim.
It is new - the design is very efficient, clean, and modern. I cant see any advantage to staying at the Hilton over this.

Yes, the rooms are fairly small, so if you are planning to fit a cot or extra people into the room, you should ask about larger room sizes. But for a single/couple, it is fine.

There is an office desk with adapters integrated into the desk, which makes international business travel easier.

I didn't eat at the restaurant. There are quite a number of eateries on the concourse, and coffee shops and a grocery store.

The odd numbered rooms look out to a wooded area - quite serene (there is a roadway underneath, but you don't see it unless you look straight down). Room was very quiet. Had no problems with the A/C, and the shower pressure was excellent.

I would have liked to been provided with some bottled water, just to keep by the nightstand as hotel rooms tend to be dry.

I was here for 2 nights, and commuted the 15 minutes on the regional trains into the city centre - extremely easy.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms faced a green space/forest. Quite pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvrtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear yvrtogo,
Thank you so much for posting a review of your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel on TripAdvisor.
I am glad you enjoyed our City Forest view rooms from which you can even see the Frankfurt City Skyline.
We are happy to welcome you back soon on you next trip to Germany.
Thank you again for your fantastic feedback, dear yvrtogo.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

As written in previous reviews, the location is the best winning point for those how are looking to stay around the airport for overnight stay but no more then that.
Rooms are clean but quite small. no option to open a window to get fresh air in the room. air-condition was not working half night. free wifi in room as promised but with very low signal.
breakfast was basic. you can pass it because Frankfurt airport has many restaurants.you can grab something to eat there.

Room Tip: rooms ending with even numbers are in front to internal "Squire"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank namsorY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear nooneyet,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.
We actually have three types of views from our rooms consisting of the City Forest view, the airport view or the Hotel atrium view.
For further explanation and to guarantee the quietness of our guest rooms especially at an airport property the windows cannot be opened.
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel with us and please rest assured that we value the feedback you have given.
We do hope you will stay with us again in the near future during another short stopover at Frankfurt Airport in Germany.
Kind regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#25 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#47 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing