We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel to stay in for layovers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #24 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel to stay in for layovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

I had a 10 hour layover at the Frankfurt airport so I decided to stay here. It was a great place. Just a five minute walk from the terminal to the hotel, plenty of signs to find the way to the hotel. The hotel was amazing clean and quiet. The staff at the front desk were very nice and quick with the check in process. The room was beautiful, clean, comfortable and quiet. I had a great rest in the room before my morning flight. The check out process was very quick as well. I would recommend staying here for anyone with a long layover. It was a nice hotel to relax and rest in and I liked the fact I could walk there via the walkway and not need a taxi. I will stay here on future layovers I know I will have in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear DaveP,
I agree with you, it’s great not to have to rely on any shuttle buses, trains or taxis to get to the airport. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel for a little longer stay next time.
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,037
    1,025
    247
    61
    44
See reviews for
376
654
277
927
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We missed a connection and unexpectedly found ourselves at the Frankfurt Airport. The Hilton Garden Inn was an easy walk from the airport, didn't even have to go outside. The rate was great and our room was very comfortable. We enjoyed the wide variety of TV channels. Many restaurants and a supermarket were all within walking distance and all without stepping outside - very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnMike19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear DawnMike19,
We are so happy you had the opportunity to stay with us and experience the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel.
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you back soon, expected or unexpected.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We found the reception desk staff to be friendly. Our room was clean and very quiet! We did not hear a thing, not even the planes which is surprising since it's at the airport! The rooms are small, but very comfortable and you don't need anything more when you're catching a flight the next morning. We like staying here when our flights are first thing in the morning...no hassle, just wake up, check out (there's never a wait at the desk in the early morning), and be on your way. I would recommend getting breakfast elsewhere as it's quite expensive at the Hilton.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Midwestgirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Midwestgirl87,
What a great review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the nice comment of our Team Members as well. As a tip I would like to inform you that we have great breakfast package price deals on our website.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Hotel is situated just at the airport, so it might be a good choice if you fly in late or fly out early. It is just a walking distance from the airport terminal, but don't worry you will not hear a single plane.
The rooms are relatively large and clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomasz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear TomaszM,
Thank you for pointing out the good sound isolation in our rooms. This is one of the key points for the location of the Hotel, directly at the airport on top of an International Train Station and yet you cannot hear any noise inside the rooms. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback from your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
With kind regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimes, France
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

This hotel is in the airport, which makes it very practical.
The room was very nice, but nothing like as big as the photos suggested. Also, there was nothing whatsoever in the minibar, and we found this, firstly, impractical, and, secondly, a little insulting.
The real problem was with reception when we arrived. The staff were rude and offhand to the point of parody. This is really unusual in Germany, and I can't imagine why it is deemed acceptable in an international hotel. A couple we met in the lift seemed quite shaken by the rudeness of one particular young woman. Personally I was just displeased, and also disappointed, because we recently stayed in a Hilton proper, and the staff there were excellent and very professional.
We were also disappointed that there were no French TV channels.
We might stay at this hotel again for practical reasons, but we have revised our expectations downwards.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeleneX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear HeleneX,
Thank you for your feedback of your stay in May 2013. Please be informed that we actually provide mini fridges in all our Guest Rooms. These can be individually stocked with items which you can buy at the Pavilion Pantry mini mart next to the reception in the lobby. In regards to the TV Channels, we do provide 3 Channels in French for our Guests, named TV5 Monde, France 24 and Arte HD.
I am very sorry and surprised to hear of your experience at our Hotel. Our Team Members are known for their excellent customer service skills and I do hope you will give us another chance in the near future to prove to you that this must have been an exceptional circumstance.
Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us. Please do not hesitate to contact any of the Team members during your stay and we all will be more than happy to assist you with any questions or queries.
With kindest regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, NE USA
Level Contributor
148 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

very convenient and quiet for layovers when you travel. clean comfortable room and easy to get to for our trip. do not feel you are at the airport. did not eat breakfast so don't know if the food is good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yesheyozhik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you, dear Yeshe2, for giving us your feedback of your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel. I do hope you will have some more time during your next stay with us to enjoy our breakfast buffet with, amongst many more things, our self service waffle machine and eggs cooked to order.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

While a bit pricey compared to other hotels in the area, the comfort, convenience and service at the Hilton is more than worth it. Compared to dropping a rental car before a flight and shuttling to your terminal, walking to your plane from the hotel can't be beat. The rooms are very comfortable, quiet, well equipped and they are offering free internet (WiFi) perhaps in response to some past criticisms. There breakfast is expensive, but there's a Starbucks within a hundred yards of the hotel. The hotel is part of a mall type complex, attached to Terminal 1.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ricktoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear ricktoday,
Thank you for giving us a 5 star rating and calling us “best Hotel to fly from Frankfurt”. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Frankfurt.
With best regards,
N.Syed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#25 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#47 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing